Customer Reviews for

The Glitch in Sleep (The Seems Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    THRESH

    Who r u the one who is leaving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Dark

    Hes in dark res 8 Paradox...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love this book and the series just gets better as you go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    I highly reccomend this book to all you action and adventure fan's and fhe same thing for book #1 and #2

    This awsome book will capture your mind and will not let go intell your finished so just dont injoy it to much or you will never finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I had to read in school

    I had to read this for a project in school and I'm very happy that I got this book because I wouldn't of found it on my own. This is a amazing book! which talks about what really happens in the earth and what causes events. SO good read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Seems = Great Book!!

    This is a very interesting book. I highly recommend it. It's about a place called the seems where they control the world as we know it. They make it rain,they make us sleep,have dreams,control time,ect. The main character is a Fixer. They fix problems in the seems. In this book there's a glitch (a nasty creature that's a pest) in sleep. Can he fix it or will the world fall apart. Read this book to find out. This is TOP SECRET!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Allison Fraclose for TeensReadToo.com

    I had to sign some kind of form at the front of this book before reading it, so I¿m not sure if I¿m allowed to tell you any of this¿but here goes. <BR/><BR/>Imagine that The World we know is constructed somewhere else. The sunset is painted daily, the world¿s rain is regulated through a huge water tank, and a Good Night¿s Sleep is packaged, processed, and sent to you nightly, with a specially built dream enclosed just for you. Beyond the In-Between, every detail of the world is carefully fashioned by workers in The Seems. <BR/><BR/>When Becker Drane was nine years old, he filled out an application for ¿The Best Job in the World¿ on a lark. Three years later, he¿s a newly promoted Fixer for The Seems eagerly awaiting his first mission. However, the one he receives is tougher than most¿to fix a Glitch that is ravaging the Department of Sleep. <BR/><BR/>The World is in peril as The Chain of Events that depends on the delivery of the night¿s dreams grows in danger of slipping. Becker must use all of his skills and training to find the Glitch before a Ripple Effect occurs, undoing all of the careful work of The Seems and ripping the very Fabric of Reality away. <BR/><BR/>Humorous and exciting, this first book left me eager for more from this new series, and you can be sure I¿ll be reading the rest. <BR/><BR/>As long as I can get past the red tape next time¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2007

    Great New Read

    The fantastic imaginary world and humor of The Seems kept me reading straight through to the end. As an adult reader, I especially enjoyed the character ensemble that included hero Becker Drane along with a teen surfer girl, an 80-year-old, and a mysterious Frenchman. The non-sequential chapters took me by surprise, but the ten-year-old in my house loved that aspect of the book. We both liked the double entendres, cliches, puns and well-chosen names. It's a great read for kids who love word play and imaginative fantasy+adventure stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    This book is off the chain!

    I love this book alot. It's really cool and draws you in. I think all who read this review should at least try to read it. The suspense is interesting, there are twists and turns at every corner, and you'll be staying up all nightreading it. You'll see it's great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1