Customer Reviews for

Glitter

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Soundtrack to lame movie

    Mariah does what she does best, she writes great lyrics, produces hot beats and pays homage to the 80s in this nearly perfect record. Unfortunately the movie wasn't so great. My favorites on the album are Loverboy, Want you, Lead the way and the extremely poigant Twister. MAriah relays alot of her early experience with racism in this song (Twister) and conveys a vunerablity that she's never really done before. An excellent song that compliments an excellent record.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It LIVES in my CD Player

    This album is fantastic, with '80s style flavor and grooves. It's ballads, dance tunes, melodic personals and slow jams keep me listening to it whenever I can. The best tracks are #2, #3, #4, #7, #8, and #10. Buy it today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah's sparkling glitter

    Despite it's poor reviews after being released, I just so happen to think that this album truly does sparkle like glitter. I loved the 80's remix's and I especially loved the creativity she showed in her song ''Loverboy''!!! The only thing bad about this was its release date!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Fantastic Concept Album

    Mariah did a fantastic job with the songs for this album. They related so well to the movie. It honestly brought me back to 1980's when I was younger. It is a fun album on all of the fast tracks and really touching on the slow tracks. I really enjoyed it very much and would advise anyone that is a Mariah fan to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BIGGEST MARIAH FAN IN ONT.CANADA

    For all you Mariah loves out there I congratulate you. Mariah is why i love singing she's inspired me for as long as i can remeber, and she knows how to sing not like those others like brittney and all them. She has an amazing voice and I dont think I have ever heard anyone sound as good as she does. I thought her movie was fanominal and she did an awesome job! Corine Cunningham Ontario, Canada 15 yrs old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it .

    I loved it I Recommend it and i loved loverboy and naver to far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW???

    eveything on this album is worked well and all has great tastre!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah Carey's Glitter is on top

    Mariah Carey's new album is bumbin'. It has hot beats and its a mix of R&B and rap. She throws down new sounds on this album it is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah's #1

    I am one of Mariah's biggest fan. Her music is very beautiful & inspirational. She is the greatest female artist of all time. Everyone who enjoys Glitter should purchase all of her other albums if you haven't already done so, you will know exactly what I am talking about. Mariah is #1!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    Not many people may like Mariah's new image BUT you have to keep in mind it is NOT what she wears or doesnt wear...its about the music so dont judge her on appearance judge her by her soulful voice ...The music speaks for itself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Glittering Soundtrack

    From Vision of Love to Fantasy, Honey, Heartbreaker and now this, Mariah surely still has it all whatever the critics and the media say about her. In this album, Mariah joins the 80's, 90's and the millenium together in one magnificent work of art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Glitter Shines Like This CD

    Mariah has done it again. This Cd is wonderful and so is Mariah. She just keeps re-inventing herself over and over. Loverboy was all her songs mixed together if you listened closely. And this Cd is mixed with oldies and ballads and hip tunes. Mariah has stayed true to herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent CD

    I listened to a preview of this CD, and i loved it! Mariah Carey is an amazing singer and has a beautiful voice. I guarantee that everyone will love this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DIVA is BACK to CONQUER THE CHARTS AGAIN!!!

    HAHA..MC RUlz!! she is back bigger than ever b4!!!! The cd is awesome especially her powerful ballds which soothes moods and her hib hop texture!! Man it is a blend like RAinbow.... I love it!!if u r a mariah fan too please feel free to mail....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is DA BOMB!!!

    Mariah's new CD Glitter is off da hook! All da songs are hype as hell and Mariah is better than ever baybee!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    beautiful mariah

    this is a great cd to listen too, it brings back memories for me, since i was leaving the 70' and 80's the best years of my life and mariah did just that. she is beautiful,wonderful,talented and most of all she is has the most wonderful voice in the world, my daughter which is 23 years olds is a big huge fan of hers and mind, we love you mariah, and pls ignore the tablodids they are full of it. and we love your first cd and last. i give her 10 stars instead of 5. we love you. thats my opinion. thank-you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OFF THA CHAIN!!!

    I really think it's an excellent album because each song really explains what she's been through the years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE MARIAH/ GLITTER IS A GREAT ALBUM

    I've bought her new album Glitters the other day and I was so impressed with her singing and her music. She sort of mixed HIPHOP/R&B sound and 80'S OLD SCHOOL style but I really like it. Lately,I see lot of cute and can't-sing-type of singers , but Mariah is different. Mariah is the one who can actually sing and makes audience cry on stage. Anyways,I think this album is great and would love to give 5 stars. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All that Glitters must be Gold!

    Mariah is amazing! She has soul,technique,and writing ability. What else do ya need!? This cd is awesome! All the songs are hot! Loverboy,the first single,is the weakest track! This cd is just great! Butterfly is and most likely will always be her BEST and most mature effort but this is no dissapointment! I'm glad she's back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic like all of her other Music!!

    Her song ''Not too far'' in the soundtrack is my favorite. Mariah has a beautiful voice and I have always loved her music. When I would have a bad day, in my teenage years and as well as now, I would listen to her music and feel at ease. All of her music is the best that I have ever heard and am a fan for life. Listen to her music and you'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2