Customer Reviews for

Glitter Girls and the Great Fake Out (Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

I love The Allie Finkle's Rules for girls Series!

I love Allie Finkles rules for girls because she is just a really unique girl and has her own ways of doing things. I can really relate to what happens in the books because she has troubles with friendships and kids in her class and family issues and everyone in the wor...
I love Allie Finkles rules for girls because she is just a really unique girl and has her own ways of doing things. I can really relate to what happens in the books because she has troubles with friendships and kids in her class and family issues and everyone in the world could probably really relate to that, I know I can. Meg Cabot the author really targets every day lives of a 9 or 10 year old. Meg really choses the easy stuff and gives helpful tips on problems with other kids, friends, and family and even more things. I would rate it a #1 book in my pick-list because it is a fun and quick read for me and I laugh and smile when I am reading this book. I don't think books wouldn't be fun if they couldn't make you smile or laugh, that's for sure. My mom is even willing to buy the series as long as I enjoy them. I really can't wait 'till the 6th book because I always wonder what will happen next, what will Allie do to fix the problem with her cat or family or at school or even with a friend. It also could even be something different. So all I would say is, Teachers if you want a fun book for the girls in your class to love get Allie Finkle's rules for girls. Parents let your kid get any book they want and if you get them Allie Finkles rules for girls I really think they will love the book as much as I do! Girls please try to read the series I promise you, you will probably be able to relate. So just think about it.
GO BUY ALLIE FINKLE'S RULES FOR GIRLS!!!! I promise you will love it!!

posted by Fallon33 on May 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

1/2 good 1/2 bad

The worst book in the series but still has some Meg Cabot magic in it.

posted by Anonymous on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I love The Allie Finkle's Rules for girls Series!

    I love Allie Finkles rules for girls because she is just a really unique girl and has her own ways of doing things. I can really relate to what happens in the books because she has troubles with friendships and kids in her class and family issues and everyone in the world could probably really relate to that, I know I can. Meg Cabot the author really targets every day lives of a 9 or 10 year old. Meg really choses the easy stuff and gives helpful tips on problems with other kids, friends, and family and even more things. I would rate it a #1 book in my pick-list because it is a fun and quick read for me and I laugh and smile when I am reading this book. I don't think books wouldn't be fun if they couldn't make you smile or laugh, that's for sure. My mom is even willing to buy the series as long as I enjoy them. I really can't wait 'till the 6th book because I always wonder what will happen next, what will Allie do to fix the problem with her cat or family or at school or even with a friend. It also could even be something different. So all I would say is, Teachers if you want a fun book for the girls in your class to love get Allie Finkle's rules for girls. Parents let your kid get any book they want and if you get them Allie Finkles rules for girls I really think they will love the book as much as I do! Girls please try to read the series I promise you, you will probably be able to relate. So just think about it.
    GO BUY ALLIE FINKLE'S RULES FOR GIRLS!!!! I promise you will love it!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Dnt care

    I dont care how young it is for me i just care i enjoyed this book

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Mocha

    I loved this book it is my favorite in the series. Even though people say these books are too girly I think they are great.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    amazing book

    One of he best books i have ever read!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not suited for older kids

    It is very good for maybe fourth and fifth graders because the content is best for fourth and fifth graders.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Best book ever

    From my point of view this is the best book ever

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great book!

    This is such a great book! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    My secon favorite

    Lurv it so silly. Meg cabot will make any daya happy day.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    LOVED

    I LOVED BUT SHE DOES NIT GO TO BUILD A BEAR THATS FOR KIDS 3-6

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    1/2 good 1/2 bad

    The worst book in the series but still has some Meg Cabot magic in it.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Yep i love it

    I have read all meg cabots books and she is just an artist to watch SHE IS AMAZING!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The great book

    This book was superb!!! I love reading meg cabot books! Cant wait till the next one

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Loved It!

    Allie Finkel is so cool and Meg Cabot is such a great writer...read every book in this series...they are all wonderful!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!

    Great Book! You should read this book! : )

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Cant wait

    I cant wait to read this book. It looks good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    This book was so good. It was funny and well writen.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    I luv all of Meg cabot's books. But i just luv this one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Best one yet!

    If you like these, try the Emily Windsnaps.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No

    This is terrible i was reading the sample bought it before i finished now the sample is the only part i have!NO!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Love

    I didnt read it it looks great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7