Customer Reviews for

Globs

Average Rating 3.5
( 228 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Worth It

I never write reviews and I took the time to find the app again so I could do just that. This game is way addictive. The only setback is that I got to level 60-something and then went back to an easier level and after doing so was unable to get to a level higher than 25...
I never write reviews and I took the time to find the app again so I could do just that. This game is way addictive. The only setback is that I got to level 60-something and then went back to an easier level and after doing so was unable to get to a level higher than 25. It didn't save my score so essentially I have to start over. Still worth it, though; very addictive game.

posted by 3547530 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Once I got to the higher levels, Globs stopped working completely. Good at first, but then stalling starts. I wouldn't get it if I were you.

posted by 17001596 on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Worth It

    I never write reviews and I took the time to find the app again so I could do just that. This game is way addictive. The only setback is that I got to level 60-something and then went back to an easier level and after doing so was unable to get to a level higher than 25. It didn't save my score so essentially I have to start over. Still worth it, though; very addictive game.

    61 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Not very good.

    Once I got to the higher levels, Globs stopped working completely. Good at first, but then stalling starts. I wouldn't get it if I were you.

    49 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Addicting!

    A fun game! Works well on the NC. Good for all ages.

    43 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Won't work anymore!

    I installed a new update yesterday for this app, and now it won't let me play it! When it gets to the second loading screen, it freezes like that. I've tried powering off my NookColor, going to the home screen and clicking on the app again, but nothing's working. Globs was working until I installed the update, and now I can't play it. It's a fun game, but not when it won't play.

    31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Used to enjoy it.... last update broke it

    It won't load any more

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Ok but....

    Like other purchasers, this app stopped working. Is there no way to reload? Or does reloading not work? I got to play this game once and it now won't load past the blue "jackstrap" title screen. Ugh!

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Globs

    It wont let me open it!!):

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Love it!!!!

    My family loves this game and it has quickly become the game of choice. We pass it from hand to hand challenging one another to see who can win with the most chances left on the score board. Our daughter won with four chances left. We are still trying to beat her. See if you can! We are on level 39.

    18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Does it ever load?

    Does it ever load? I like Globs, but this app does not work. I get to a second loading screen and stare at the circle of death. It never loads. I checked for updates but none were available. I archived it and reinstalled it from archive and it still does not load. Save your money until they fix it. Make sure you are reading most current reviews.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Latest update

    The game is addicting but just updated and now it doesn't work.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Doesnt work!

    I played this game every day until I installed the latest update! Now it doesn't work at all! Such a bummer! It needs to be fixed asap.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Addictive

    Really like this game. But we warned- it is addictive!

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Love it ...

    I could play this all day. This game is a must have in you apps collection. Enjoy!

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Addicting!!

    At first it seems really really easy....but wait! And the harder it gets the harder it is to shut it off!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun

    It's different and I like it.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Fangalicious

    Very......uh..... CREATIVE? But fun. Tee-hee!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Addicting.

    I'll admit that I hated it at first but after a few rounds of playing I got seriously addicted. I'm on level 29 now and am obssesed with trying to pass it. If you were someone interested in this game I would at least give it a chance because it may be worth it!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    SO MANY POSITIVE REVIEWS...

    But you're still thinking, "Ah, maybe I shouldn't. Looks stupid." I used to think just like you. Just get it, already! It's cheap, lots of fun, and you'll kill some time. Do it! :)

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Mmmmm Mmmmmm good

    this is a fun game. I'm past the levels shown, but its still fun to go back and start from level 1 to see if you can connect in fewer steps. like the glob sounds

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Stopped working

    Fun game but doesn't work anymore. Needs to be fixed!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 228 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12