Customer Reviews for

Globs

Average Rating 3.5
( 228 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Worth It

I never write reviews and I took the time to find the app again so I could do just that. This game is way addictive. The only setback is that I got to level 60-something and then went back to an easier level and after doing so was unable to get to a level higher than 25...
I never write reviews and I took the time to find the app again so I could do just that. This game is way addictive. The only setback is that I got to level 60-something and then went back to an easier level and after doing so was unable to get to a level higher than 25. It didn't save my score so essentially I have to start over. Still worth it, though; very addictive game.

posted by 3547530 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Once I got to the higher levels, Globs stopped working completely. Good at first, but then stalling starts. I wouldn't get it if I were you.

posted by 17001596 on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Won't work anymore!

    I installed a new update yesterday for this app, and now it won't let me play it! When it gets to the second loading screen, it freezes like that. I've tried powering off my NookColor, going to the home screen and clicking on the app again, but nothing's working. Globs was working until I installed the update, and now I can't play it. It's a fun game, but not when it won't play.

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Mmmmm Mmmmmm good

    this is a fun game. I'm past the levels shown, but its still fun to go back and start from level 1 to see if you can connect in fewer steps. like the glob sounds

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Loading feint...

    What does this mean? I updated the app and now this is all I get!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    So cool

    That game is awsome

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Its ok? Idk any more.

    I like this game but it wont ever load! Please fix asap (: i used to play this game every day but sence it wont open i have had to find a new game that is better then this one ):. Again PLEASE FIX THIS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Eh...

    I wouldve enjoyed this if MY DANG NOOK WOULDVE DOWNLOADED IT!!! >:-(

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Not workin

    After i did the update to put it online it wont let me play please fix it ty

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Well...

    It was great then i tried to play it again and it never shows up! Please Fix…

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Ok

    Three stars kinda of fun game but gets old quick.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Cool!

    Cool, for you and cool for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Doesnt respond

    Half of the time it doesn't react to the touch commands

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Good but......

    Yes, it is addictive but...... your nook won't be the same. Since i bought it it is slow, i had to re start it many times, some times have trouble even opening books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Fix for frozen load screen

    I was also having issues with the game not loading so I archived the game then reinstalled it and it seemed to fix itself. So far so good...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Mop

    Eh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Not as fun as expected

    People made it sound like older peoplencould.play it too but its only interesting for a few minutes. Its best for young children who have nothing better to do.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    It's okay

    The game is really nice looking but so far really easy. My 4 & 6 year olds will like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    It's okay

    My friend downloaded it. but it's hard to figure out what to do at first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Help

    Can not pass level 25. Any suggestions would be apprrciated

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Kinda fun

    When ur really bored, u might have fun with this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    I dont get it

    How do u play??????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2