Customer Reviews for

Glorious Appearing: The End of Days (Left Behind Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Reading

    This book and the whole set is just wonderful. The characters are so real. I could picture what was going on while reading it. The entire series is a must! It was so dramatic that I read the entire series of 12 books in 2 months. Others have told me that it took them an enire year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I could not put the book down.

    I really enjoyed reading all books...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    Must read

    Loved the whole series!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    Answer to the '216' question

    This is an excellent book and a nice wrap-up to an extraordinary series. To answer a previous reviewers question: 6x6x6=216

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    An awesome read!

    This book is the best of the series. It's well done and leaves readers on the edge of their seats. That said, it does take several pages to get into the really exciting part. Once that part is reached it's incredible! The well known cast of characters return but they are no longer hiding. With hours to go before Christ's return two of the main characters are unaccounted for. Buck and Ray. While Trib force members try to find out what has happened to them, Carpathia's forces are taking over Jerusalem. The battle of Armagedon and the return of Jesus are written in such a way that will excite you to the very last word!

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    Hooked in a good way

    This book was one of the best i've read in my life. It was suspensful and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    You Have to Believe after reading this series

    I just finished the Glorious Appearing and can't wait for Jesus' return. Having only been a Christian for the last 4 years, I truly learned a lot from reading this series. I have read different scriptures in the Bible and had an idea of somethings, but reading the series helped me a great deal. I don't see how anyone would not become a believer -- but just like in the books, when all the judgments came down, you still had those whose hearts were so hard that they still would not accept Christ. Well, I'll be going up in the Rapture myself, so I won't be seeing the judgments, but for those of you who are here, keep a copy of the series handy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2005

    The Right Idea--We need more like these!

    I am giving Glorious Appearing five stars because the idea is the right one, to spread the word of God in a fictionalized manner, and bring hope and entertainment through an innocent and moral forum. I appreciate these books and I appreciate the effort of these authors. Even though in places the diaglogue is a little underthought and the plot a tad overdone, I was able to see past that because the entatainment and inpspiration I have felt while reading all twelve of these books has already packed up so tightly that everything added to that package with this book only made the gift more bountiful...kind of like a jar filled with coins, at some point the jar will overflow and there will be too many coins, but you are still apprecative and excited to get more. I enjoyed Glorious Appearing and I think it is a worthy read for anyone seeking a book that doesn't have all the junk that fills other books on the market today, sex, violence, profanity, etc. Finally, a popular series has risen up against all the cliche, overdone, so-called desires of society, and presented a fictional tale of the ever-present force that brought us here and keeps us going, and eventually will take us home. I hope you will take the time to read Glorious Appearing. It is about 400 pages so it will take you a little while, but it is not a difficult read so it should not be any trouble. Other books I have read in the past couple of years that have really made me feel good are: The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom, a very popular book about heaven The Purpose-Driven Life by Rick Warren which is more of a how-to that can be used when outlining your life Calling in the Night by Michele Geraldi which is a really good find because it pretty much encompasses everything about literature mixed with morals and 'how-to', having short stories, poems (rhyming poems, almost like kids poems, but more mature) and essays about current affairs and how they affect society. It is the best book I have read in the last six months or so--a real complete love and life type of book Also just read Best Life Now by Joel Osteen, which is another really good spiritual 'how to' book by the pastor who is on TV every week. If you want to avoid the 'how to' though, and read more stories that are inspiring and nurturing to your faith, read The End of Days Series, Calling in the Night, and the Five People You Meet in Heaven. Those books will keep you entertained and inspired for the next six months (14 books all together)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    I can't wait now!!!!

    Oh my gosh if the end days are anything like these guys have written it sure has woken up my heart and my mind. I always claimed to be a christan but never fully understood what that meant till I read this series. This final book had me nearly crying cause I could picture christ in my head saying everything and seeing his believers and everything they went through to be with him and to be rewarded just as the bible says I can't wait for him to come back and take us to heavan. What a glourious day that will be!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    Great book!

    This was an awesome book! I loved the whole series and this was an amazing end to it. Highly reccommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    Exciting!

    Who wouldn't like this book! I couldn't wait for each series to come out and this one was fantastic! It has always been hard for me to read and understand the Bible and when I started reading The Left Behind Series it became more clear to me what it's all about. God Bless Lahaye and Jenkins for their wonderful work. My children and friend's love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    Excellent!

    I'm delited they brought the TRUTH out in the open. Most people that read this book are Christians, but those that understand Christianity will understand the significance of the story. If you are a true believer you wont dought the message that this book emits. Yes, it needs to repeat itself to give a summary to those that don't read books 1 through 12, but that's okay. I would recommend to everyone. It's the best, so don't listen to what others are saying because they just DON'T BELIEVE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Glorious Appearing So Real

    This book sums up what the Bible is telling us all. How much excitement can one take. People need to read and heed whats being told to us . I felt as tho I was there when Jesus was passing Judgement. Very scary thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2004

    A Great Achievement in Writing

    The best thing about not only this book, but also the series itself, is not the fact that this is how one author believes it may happen, but more the fact that one author ventured into the subject to give readers a view to draw from. I personally believe they have a better handle on it than I do, so I will draw from what they have said. This is a great achievement in writing and people should thank the authors, not convince themselves that they know more than the authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2004

    The best yet

    I personally think this was the best book in the left behind series. Im not going to give away the ending but it was phenominal. Weather you are a christian or not this is a book anybody can enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2004

    Glorious!

    AWESOME! I wanted to cry by the time I reached the last page! I DON'T WANT IT TO BE OVER! This series has been amazing--the books have actually brought me to tears. I love the characters SO MUCH, it's like I know them personally. I can't believe that was the last book. I wish so bad there'd be more...but I loved the way Jenkins and LaHaye finished off the series. They're geniouses. God bless!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2004

    OUR GOD IS AND AWESOME GOD,,,,,,,,

    if this is anything like what being this close to God is... i can't wait... This book is a not an end but only a beginning...This book really got me thinking about my own personal relationship with God... oh how i want to be closer to him, that he knows what i ask or need before i do... I love you Jesus... Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2004

    Recommended by Author Sabrina O'Malone

    I'm not a theologian. I don't have advanced degrees in Seminary. I don't read Greek, Latin or Aramaic. But I do read the Bible. I read it a lot. And I found 'Glorious Appearing' to be a great tool to envision how prophesies of the Bible might occur. As a busy working mom with 3 toddlers, I don't allocate much of my spare time to reading works of fiction...but the Left Behind Series has been well worth it. 'Glorious Appearing' is good. Exceptionally good. Frankly, I had reservations about how the authors would attempt to portray Jesus without committing heresy. Apart from the Spirit of God and the Word of God, it would be impossible to avoid. Jenkins & LaHaye had the presence of mind to stay true to the Scriptures. It's a privilege to call them my brothers in Christ. This is a great book. Get it. Read it and be blessed by it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Glorious Appearing

    Good Lord, I love this book!!!! I will read this book and all the rest forever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    Read this WITH prophecy

    umm...okay..i can't get my hands off these books they are soooo addictive..sometimes i have to remember to pick up the BIBLE more than i read these...cause i have to stay focused on absolute truth but i must say, ya gotta read these books!!! they help you get a good perspective..but i think anyone who reads this..sould also pick up a bible and read revelation and daniel...im reading the end of daniel and its really helping me to realize that NO ONE BUT GOD can predict the future..you have to be careful when reading these that you realize they are just novels...READ THE BIBLE TOO!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3