Customer Reviews for

Glory in Death (In Death Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 363 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(228)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    The second book in J.D. Robb's "...IN DEATH" series, following NAKED IN DEATH, is another winner. The thing I love the most about this series, besides the awesome, fully-developed characters, is the fact that the mystery is ALWAYS thrilling and realistic. <BR/><BR/>This time around, popular, well-known, outspoken women are being murdered - their throats viciously slashed. As Eve works to discover the true killer, she also finds family secrets, devious reporters, and new friends in strange places. <BR/><BR/>GLORY IN DEATH features the first appearance of Peabody, a larger role for Nadine Furst, and the first glimpse into what Eve's childhood really entailed. <BR/><BR/>I'm absolutely LOVING rediscovering my favorite romantic suspense series of all time!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2007

    ADDICTED!!!

    I was given the first In Death book, Naked In Death, by a co worker. She told me that they were good books, but she lied. They're GREAT books. I couldn't put it down. I just finished reading Glory In Death, and I can't wait to continue the story of Eve and Roarke. IM ADDICTED!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Nora Roberts as JD Robb - Death Series is good reading.

    As a fan of Nora Roberts and now J.D. Robb, I have taken on the goal of reading the entire Death series in order and I am loving it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Absolutely Wonderful

    What an adventure. The characters comes to life. I read the books years ago, so I wanted the audio for my long commutes. Susan Ericksen is the perfect reader for all of the in Death series. This is a quick read, your totally engrossed, a little romance and a lot of fast past action and thrills will keep you reading this story until its conclusion.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    I just love Eve and Roake. They are great together and this kind of book is the kind that I would like to read. I am a little late starting to read the 'in death' series but hey better late than never! I am hooked for good with this series and can't wait to start the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2006

    I wish there were a higher rating to give ...

    This book delivers! Full stop. Like mystery? This is the real deal. Like suspense? Got it here ... How about all the excitement of a thriller ... ditto! And the romance? Well, it doesn't disappoint, and for my two cents, Roarke (he of the no last name) is the sexiest contemporary hero ever written. When I read earlier Nora Roberts books, I can discern how she crafted him, distilled him into the man he is in this very excellent series. And Eve is a tortured, conflicted, brilliant, utterly sympathetic heroine. Read it. Read them all. Just do it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    Great book in a series, I'm hooked!

    I just began reading all the "In Death" series of books and I have to say that I'm officially hooked, Eve Dallas is my hero!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2006

    Excellent reading

    Just started this series and can't wait to read more. Just love Eve and Roarke.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    The imagery is of the charts with this series. Beyond awed.

    Ditto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2014

    I am an avid reader of the "In Death" series, just can

    I am an avid reader of the &quot;In Death&quot; series, just can't get enough ... LOVE each and every one. The situations in which Eve &amp; Roarke find themselves is just unbelievable. I Can't wait till I have the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2014

    I read this most excellent book when it first came out and had f

    I read this most excellent book when it first came out and had forgotten how good it was. Although the book was a bit predictable, we got to meet the indomitable Peabody.

    Well worth reading again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Won't stop until the last book !!!

    Love the "in death series" by jd robb. I am working my way from book #1 til the last one.

    I look forward to many hours of "great reads "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Mingle area

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Hum

    Hum

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Easy reading

    Always enjoy reading her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    Lieutenant Eve Dallas of NYPSD is working a new homicide case wh

    Lieutenant Eve Dallas of NYPSD is working a new homicide case where powerful women are killed. Eve is unsure of her relationship with Roarke because she doesn't deal well with her emotions and she's constantly afraid to show her emotions to anyone. Eve and C.J. Morse hate each other with a passion. Morse is positively gleeful that he scooped rival news anchor Nadine Furst which doesn't endear him to Eve at all. Eve and Roarke fight about Eve's lack of emotional response when Roarke declares his love for her that they breakup. Eve throws herself into her work so she doesn't have to feel period. Captain Feeney and Commander Whitney notice Eve's distress. Eve hatches a plan to catch the killer with Nadine. Will Eve's plan work? Will Roarke and Eve makeup? Who is the killer? Your answers await you in Glory in Death.




    I freely admit that I wanted to smack Eve up the side of the head for her stupidity with regards to her feelings toward Roarke. Roarke understands Eve better than she knows herself at this point and I don't see that changing any time soon. Captain Feeney and Commander Whitney proved to me that he understands Eve's needs better than she does. I flat out hate C.J. Morse from first page to last page. I love the pulse pounding pace to these books! I look forward to my next adventure in this series. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Best ever series

    I have never been disappointed in this series. Each book is action packed and still has the element surprise as Detective Eve Dallas learns to love and to trust others. Keep writing them JD and I will continue to read and enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Why is it that when you finally found someone that you are ready

    Why is it that when you finally found someone that you are ready to share a bed with, they are in trouble?
    And when I say trouble, in Eve Dallas's case, I mean life or death situations here!!

    Eve has just found the man of her dreams that can take all the pain away from her past and when
    things are starting to look good for her, bodies powerful woman start piling up before her.
    And who may be next?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Love J D Robb

    Every EVA Dallas and Roarke story is gripping, entertaining, interesting and can't put it down until you are finished wonderful. I am currently in the process of reading the entire series from Book 1 in order AGAIN and I am still never bored!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good book, did seem to bring in a similar vibe with suspects, et

    Good book, did seem to bring in a similar vibe with suspects, etc like book one so hoping that is not a common theme throughout the rest of the series. Love the growing romance between Eve and Roarke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 368 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19