BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Go, Dog. Go!

Average Rating 4
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(239)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

saweeeet mama!!!!!!!

this........waz an awesome book, but for a chilren book it should be free, all childs book should be free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

posted by 9001732 on March 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Nbunnies

WAY to exspensive

posted by 9000296 on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    A compelling and disturbing look at the canine psyche

    I have just finished reading the heartwarming novel, Go, Dog. Go! I found it a compelling and disturbing look at the canine psyche. If I may be permitted to quote a passage from the book. ¿Big Dog.¿ ¿Little Dog¿. ¿A red dog on a ¿¿ Well anyway, I don¿t want to give away the ending, but I will say that spirals towards on an incredible twist-turn that parallels my own life!

    32 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    One of the best of all time!

    Go Dog, Go! is a staple from my childhood and now my 15-month old twin daughers are in love with it. It is smart and fun.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2000

    An Absolute Classic!

    Out of all the books my parents read to me as a kid, this is the one that stands out in my mind the most. It was, and still is, my favorite children's story. I love the dispute over the different hats of the colored dogs. I'm in college now, but I still enjoy reading this timeless book.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Luv this

    This book was the best of the best i read it when i was 3 and i still love it im going to get it for my aunt because she is going to have a baby

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    omg

    I rember this book from when i was like 2

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    A classic!

    Every child should read this book. It still puts a smile on my face. Love it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Love it

    I love it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Entertaining

    This book has become a favorite in our house for a second generation. Its neat to see my kids have much enjoyment from this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Awesome book

    This was my favorite book!!!!!!! I always read this book when I was little. I still like it but not as much. I will not give u any details. If u want 2 know about it then u should buy it because it is an awesome book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Charming

    I downloaded this book to my NOOK Color and it really turned out to be a treat. My niece really liked the narration and kept using the 'Read to Me' feature over and over. she specially liked opening and closing the text boxes and touching the play button to hear and read along with the narration.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great book

    Wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    Tooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Gooddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Club20033

    Expencive. VERY expencive!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Go around again!

    I said GO AROUND AGAIN!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2006

    an absolute must for kids

    As a kid, I worked my way through 2 copies of this book...and then my little sister did exactly the same thing! It helped me learn to read, and I loved the 'Do you like my hat?' segments. Now I buy it for all of my friends that are expecting little ones.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Awsome book

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Love

    I LOVE this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    The book

    Good book but very expensive!!!!"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    A Classic Favorite

    A wonderful book from my childhood and an amazing ebook for my family now.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Hello!INBARRASING!

    Kids all around the world!DO NOT BUY THIS!If somone sees you doing it they will make you feel like a baby!Do Not Buy This!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Fun activtes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the activtes!!!!!!!!!!! Also, it's one of my favorite books!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12