Customer Reviews for

Go, Dog. Go!: Bright & Early Board Books

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A classic!

Every child should read this book. It still puts a smile on my face. Love it!

posted by 9780219 on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not the original book. Many pages are cut out. There is nothing about "Do you like my hat." If you want the board book (with all of the punch gone), get this, if you want the original, THIS IS NOT IT!

NOT THE ORIGINAL. A LOT IS MISSING

posted by 462200 on November 28, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    Not the original book. Many pages are cut out. There is nothing about "Do you like my hat." If you want the board book (with all of the punch gone), get this, if you want the original, THIS IS NOT IT!

    NOT THE ORIGINAL. A LOT IS MISSING

    20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    A classic!

    Every child should read this book. It still puts a smile on my face. Love it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    not recommended

    Was disappointed in the board book edition of this book, which is an abridged edition of the original. The text was almost an entirely different story, although the illustrations are taken from the original.
    To anyone that loves the original, would not recommend purchasing this version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Not complete story

    I was excited to get this in a board book, but it is NOT the complete story. It doesn't have the "do you like my hat?" Dialog between the dogs. That being said, my 10 month old got REALLY excited to see all the dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Not full story

    My 17 month old LOVES Go Dog Go, so when I found it as a small board book, I was thrilled. However, it is not the full story. If you look below the author's name on the cover, you will see a subtitle of Book of Things That Go. Needless to say, our entire family was very disappointed to have this abbreviated and modified book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book

    This is an awesome Book to have in one's own library.

    Everyone should own Eastman works, along with Ohio Blue Tips by Jeanne E. Clark, The Photos In The Closet by Daniel E. Lopez, and works by Alison Townsend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Dogs Gone Wild

    A Seuss-type book with dogs as the theme! Just a wonderful book that's easy to read and understand. Fun and funny. If you like dogs, you'll love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    For The Love Of Dogs

    Great easy reader for dog lovers! Dogs everywhere you look. Fun and full of action for your little reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    im 13 know,but when i was little im still in love with this book

    i love this book!!! i remember when my mom took me to the library and i seen the book in the Dr. Suese section. i picked it out and my mom read it to me i fell in love with it that day. since then i still rember that book and i will never forget how much laughter and joy i had with that book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    Go Dog Go! Rules

    Go Dog Go was definitely my favorite book as a child, I can remember my sister and I playing out the hat disagreement, 'you do not like my hat? goodbye!' My daughter is only 5 months old but I hope this will be her favorite book too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    A compelling & disturbing look at the canine psyche

    I have just finished reading the heartwarming novel, Go, Dog. Go! I found it a compelling and disturbing look at the canine psyche. If I may read a passage. ¿Big Dog.¿ ¿Little Dog¿. ¿A red dog on a ¿¿ Well anyway, I don¿t want to give away the ending, but I will say that it spirals towards on an incredible twist-turn that parallels my own life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK

    THIS WAS MY FAVORITE BOOK AS A CHILD AND NOW IT IS MY 2 YEAR OLD'S FAVORITE BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2000

    GO DOG GO READS ON AGIAN !!!!!

    I'm buying the book just so I can read it again over and over. I just hope my son will get a chance to read it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1