Customer Reviews for

Go Long!

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

best book ever

if you like book about football you will love this book beaucse it is a story about two former nfl players. please read!!

posted by colemanstudent-csg on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I have 4 sons and two of them are playing Pop Warner Football. They both loved this book. They would read it every free minute they had. That is a sign of a good book.

posted by 359241 on December 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    best book ever

    if you like book about football you will love this book beaucse it is a story about two former nfl players. please read!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    It's great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    One of the greatest books i ever read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    Excellent

    I have 4 sons and two of them are playing Pop Warner Football. They both loved this book. They would read it every free minute they had. That is a sign of a good book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    GO LONG! is a football story starring Tiki and Ronde Barber as young, up-and-coming players. This fast-paced, inspirational sports tale is sure to be popular with the middle grade crowd. Tiki and Ronde draw on their early years in the sport to encourage young people to use their talents and play the game with a sense of fair play and teamwork. <BR/><BR/>The story begins as Tiki and Ronde start their 8th-grade year. They are anxious to take the field as starters this year, but the coach upsets the entire team when he announces that he is moving up to coach the high school team. Sure that all of their previous success has been due to his excellent coaching abilities, the players nervously await the naming of their new coach. It is a surprise to all when the history teacher, Mr. Wheeler, is given the job. He is a terrific teacher, but that doesn't guarantee anything about his coaching skills. <BR/><BR/>Tiki and Ronde try to roll with the punches when the first few games end in defeat; however, Cody, the team's quarterback, is not being a team player. Cody argues with Coach Wheeler and questions his every move, causing team morale to sink to an all-time low. It is not until Tiki and a few loyal players take the time to get to know Coach Wheeler and his plans for the team that things start to look more positive for a winning season. <BR/><BR/>GO LONG! presents a message of cooperation and team spirit, and that along with a strong plot line and likeable characters make it a book that won't gather much dust on the shelf.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    go long! review

    i was in the book store and this book caught my eye. i bought it for my son. he is in the kintergarden, and started playing flag football this year. i can tell already that i have a football guru on my hands.i read it to him at night and we love it. i think it is a great way to help kids understand all the goes in to being an athlete. it more than just throwing the ball around and having fun, it's work! it is also teaching him about being a good teammate,and about dealing with other personalities on a team, about being serious when he is on the feild, and listening to a coachig staff. what else can i say im glad he want to pick up a book. we cant wait to finish it and get the other books. keep up the good work. it is wonderful that the barbers are sharing their stories with everyone

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    FOOTBALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Grate book about the barber boys. Football rocks. My name is Spencer and I'm 9 years old.
    GO VIRGINA TECH!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    go long

    its good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Go long was so good i bought all of the outher ones

    I am 10 and i loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good football book

    A good football book for kids.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Grady

    Grat

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Great book

    Best book i have read on the nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    So good

    Ronde Tiki barber are great authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Love it

    I love the sereies! They have so good series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Blake

    U there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Book

    It is worth geting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I have it at home, no I have it at home, not on this but still awsome

    It was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Awesome


    All star meens all champions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Oh yeah!!!!!!!!

    Get it. Read it. Keep it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Yeah

    Jkjjjbhjhhjgrdhyyy

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2