Customer Reviews for

God Ain't Through Yet

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Must Read!

I loved this book. Ms. Monroe and the GOD Series just keep getting better. I laughed out loud. I cheered and almost cried. It was like I was reading my life story. Charlotte (the daughter character) had a school assignment where she had to give the name of a bank. You'l...
I loved this book. Ms. Monroe and the GOD Series just keep getting better. I laughed out loud. I cheered and almost cried. It was like I was reading my life story. Charlotte (the daughter character) had a school assignment where she had to give the name of a bank. You'll get a chuckle out of the name she chose. If this is the first book you've read in the GOD series...STOP! Please start with the first and read in this order: GOD DON'T LIKE UGLY...GOD STILL DON'T LIKE UGLY...GOD DON'T PLAY...GOD AIN'T BLIND and finish with GOD AIN'T THROUGH YET. When you read in this order you'll be familiar with everything and know everyone before reading GOD AIN'T THROUGH YET. Relax and settle in for a memorable read. You won't be disappointed.

posted by sunset59 on June 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not great

I love mary monroe but this book didnt do the characters justice. I was bored and couldnt wait until it was over. Dont waste your time or money

posted by 8377006 on June 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    A Must Read!

    I loved this book. Ms. Monroe and the GOD Series just keep getting better. I laughed out loud. I cheered and almost cried. It was like I was reading my life story. Charlotte (the daughter character) had a school assignment where she had to give the name of a bank. You'll get a chuckle out of the name she chose. If this is the first book you've read in the GOD series...STOP! Please start with the first and read in this order: GOD DON'T LIKE UGLY...GOD STILL DON'T LIKE UGLY...GOD DON'T PLAY...GOD AIN'T BLIND and finish with GOD AIN'T THROUGH YET. When you read in this order you'll be familiar with everything and know everyone before reading GOD AIN'T THROUGH YET. Relax and settle in for a memorable read. You won't be disappointed.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Not great

    I love mary monroe but this book didnt do the characters justice. I was bored and couldnt wait until it was over. Dont waste your time or money

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    This Sucks

    I got REAL tired of this book. Annette let her best friends daughter lie and get away with WAY to much. Annette should have let Rhoda have it when she talked about Jade as though she was some angel/goddess.
    Jade needed her ASS kicked and brought back to reality.
    Annette got on my nerves also; flip flopping about letting Pee Wee come back home. One minute she' through and the next she's contemplating taking him back; this seemed to go on throughout the book.
    Also, I didn't need to read EVERY LITTLE detail about (i.e. walking up stairs, brushing teeth, what so and so said and how he/she said it) things like that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    I love this book it always keeps me on my toes

    I love this book it always keeps me on my toes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ".An exciting series based on the intriguing lives of two astounding women. Filled with drama and plenty of life lessons along the way."

    "In God Ain't Through Yet, the author picks up with good friends Annette Goode Davis and Rhoda O'Toole from her God Series, which began with her novel, God Don't Like Ugly. This is an exciting series based on the intriguing lives of two astounding women. Filled with drama and plenty of life lessons along the way."

    "Both women are about to endure some life challenging events that could very well destroy life as they know it."

    "Annette's world comes crashing down when her husband, Pee Wee announces he's leaving her for another woman. Which happens to be the same woman she convinced him to hire to work at his barbershop."

    "Rhoda's life begins to disintegrate when her daughter Jade returns home married to Vernie and causing havoc at every turn."

    "The outrageous characters in this entertaining novel will hold your full attention as you eagerly wait to see how this story unfolds."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This was a very entertaining and somewhat true to life story as it depicts the struggles of a woman dealing with family, infidelity, relationships, and facing who she truly is. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Great!!!!!

    Great booK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Anonyous !!!!!

    I have read all of the GOD series and waiting for the new book to get to barns and noble. I really enjoyed them all when l start to read the book's l feel like l'am wright there with them Mrs Monrow, keep doing your thing !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great!!!

    It was a great story i have read all the ones before this one to and havent got bored with them keep doin your thang Ms. Mary And Keep em coimng i already pre-order the conclusion to the God Series!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Must read

    I have read all of the God's series and I loved each one. Rhoda in this book is a little calm then expected. Jade got on my nerves, she was a spoiled BRAT. Hopefully there will be one more to let the readers know what is going to happen between Annette and Pee Wee.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Lovin the series!

    Still havent gotten enough of Annette, PeeWee and Rhoda! Ready to see what drama unfolds next! Keep 'em comin, Ms. Monroe!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Wonderful Series!

    My next book is "God Ain't Through Yet" and I'll be done with the series. I expected to get bored after the first but, purchased the second one just to see. It was wonderful! I loved it even more, it feels as if they are a part of my life. They are not for children, it has many adult themes and language. Great books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    WOnderful

    This 5th sequel is captivationg andkeeps you hungry for more.
    Hope to see a 6th sequel soon.. Go Mary Monroe!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great read on a rainy day! I finished this book in 24 hours!

    Great Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4