Customer Reviews for

God Believes in Love: Straight Talk About Gay Marriage

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    My Personal Opinion

    I am secular, and all I see when I read a comment against gay marriage is a violation of rights. If God makes you the way you are, then way does a Christian get to ban gay people from getting married? Or at least say it is wrong? Put yourself in the place of a gay person, and if you were hated for simply being who you are. One cannot call someone wrong for being who they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    My opinion

    God made you the way you are. Reproducing is one thing, but just plain love is another. If you love someone, its the way god made you. And dont worry- in this generation, ppl are reroducing all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Lyn

    Personally, as a Christian, l believe gay marriage is wrong. God made men and women to have a special relationship, not men and men or women and women. A best friend of the same gender is perfectlly acceptable, but not a gay relationship.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Nicole

    As someone said below, I also question my sexuality, mqinly cuz Ive dated a guy but Im more drawn to women. My opinion is that, and no offense to Christians, it may be in the Bible, but its also said that God makes you the way you are. Why would he make us drawn to the same sex if he disapproved or did not mean for this to happen? I also have a belief that you are spiritually tied to your special someone and nothing, especially not something as minor as your gender, can change the person that life leads you to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Silver

    Gay marrige is wrong. God created man and woman. He did not create two woman or two men. Man and woman. If you wanted a child in a gay couple, you cannot get one. Man and woman. Really simple. Men has the brawns, women has the brains (no offence men). If you have two woman in a couple then they cannot reproduce therefore, no children. People have to understand this. It takes both genders to make a child. Sometimes they nedd help. But really. Being gay is wrong.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Link

    "If love is a good thing, why do people think that love for another man/woman is evil? For can love really be evil? True love? If God had not wanted this at all, would it be as common? No. Love is love as true as one and one is two. People are just afraid of what they do not know and are reacting prejudicely. I think same se<_>x marriage is a good thing. I think lesb<_>ians are cute and g<_>ay men are really nice."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    ..l..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Emile

    I apologize to those who do not agree with me but I belive in gay marriage. I myself question my sexuality, and i believe it is okay to love anyone no matyer what sex. People always say love someone because of wo they are on the inside and tha means that sex is not a part of the inside. Seeing gay people together brings me happiness and I hope that it will soon be universally allowed to have gay marriage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Well its the truth

    Its wrong. The reason we have genders is because we are supposed to like and become married with the opposite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    To Megan

    I had thought you said we could share opinions. But instead you try to spark an argument. I'm taking my opinion somewhere elsem

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Recommended for those on the fence

    This book was pretty basic in its delivery of the message. More about why gay marriage should be accepted in America than in the church.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1