BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

God Chasers

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    God's invitation to anyone is that if they 'draw near' to God, G

    God's invitation to anyone is that if they 'draw near' to God, God will 'draw near to them'. In 'The God CHasers' we find the actions and amazing results of many who have done just that. God is not to be outdone! The intentional pursuer is pursued with design and diligence with outstanding relational reward and uncomparable life change. What are you waiting for ? It's time to begin your chase...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    A Powerful Must Read!

    Are you hungry for God? Do you want to know God in a personal, powerful way beyond the routine order of church worship? Do you feel like something is missing in your Christian walk and that there is something more that you desire to experience? If you have ever felt this way, this book is for you. This book will compel you to strengthen your relationship with God. In this book, Tommy Tenney beautifully describes the ¿hunger for God¿ that many Christians are feeling right now. He then uses scripture and personal experiences to describe the process of getting closer to God and becoming a God Chaser. When I finished reading this book, I was sorry that it was over. It was that good! I am recommending this book to all Christians who want to tap into a deeper relationship with God.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    A Tool for Revival

    The God Chasers is an excellent tool for teaching one to birth a fire and desire for God's manifest presence. But, as A.W. Tozer said, a book should be like a street sign. It points the way to a destination, but isn't necessarily remembered after one arrives. I believe Mr. Tenney would agree. I encourage all readers to use this book as a tool to light their fire and not only shine brightly for Jesus, but to live desperately hungry for God's presence every day. The God Catchers takes the fire and hunger birthed in The God Chasers and gives direction and guidance. Check it out if you've not yet read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2002

    If you've said to yourself....

    'There has got to be more to the Christain walk than this...', then this book is for you especially. The fire inside of me was fueled through the divine confirmation in this book. This book validates what God through prophets have been saying to us in this day. God wants us to want him more than life itself. God wants us to be seated at his side in the heavenlies while we're still on earth. This book talks about the 'manifested' presence of God being a level above the anointing or his presence/touch. It has moved me into total desperation for the glory of God to fall upon me. Glory be to God!! Read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2001

    Birthed Hunger and Desire In Me

    This book is really a life-changing book if read; and action is taken. It's a MUST READ book for those frustrated with their faith, or those that are ready to get in touch with the 'REAL THING'. It has birthed a hunger in me and I am ready to experience more than just 'church as we know it'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2002

    OVERFLOWING with POWER

    My sister-in-law referred the book to me and when I read it, I can honestly say it will make you think about your personal relationship with God. Just to read the words aloud and hear the experience of the people was enough to give me chill bumps all over. It prompted me to recall every incident in my life, as far as my encounter with the King of Kings has been, and wonder if I am the person He would have me to be. I'll tell you, it really did a number on me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2001

    Awesome!!

    This book is a good source for small group growth. The church I go to is thinking about getting enough copies of the study guide and have a series on it. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2000

    I Love This Book

    This book has redifined my view on God. I used to be one of those usual people who go to chrurch and seek God in the past and not in the present. Now I am a God Chaser!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2000

    EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!!

    THIS BOOK HAS GOT TO BE ONE OF THE GREATEST OF ALL TIMES. IT IS REALLY INSPIRED BY THE HEART OF GOD. SO MUCH DOES THE LORD DESIRE INTIMACY WITH HIS CHILDREN, AND TOMMY TENNEY HAS ATTACKED THE BODY OF CHRIST WITH A CHALLENGE OF GETTING IN THE PRESENCE OF GOD. WE HAVE BEEN RUNNING AWAY FROM THE LORD WHEN HE WANTS TO DRAW NEARER TO US. EVERY CHILD OF GOD MATURE IN SPIRIT SHOULD READ THIS BOOK, IT IS ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2000

    Good Word

    This is a great book with great word for the church today. This book is about seeking God more. It will challenge you to seek a closer relationship to Him, our heavenly Father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2000

    God Chasers-Not for the lukewarm

    Tommy Tenney hits the same subject over and over- seeking God's face. Some people might think the repetition is pointless, but all one needs to do is walk in 95% of churches on Sunday morning and the need for repetition will become clear. The bulk of Christians just don't 'get it', and it takes a sledge hammer like 'God Chasers' to drive the point home. Proud to have a Louisiana native write such a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    Life Changing!

    If you are looking for a book to light a fire in your spiritual life, then this is the book for you. Our church has been on the brink of a major revival and this book has been pushing us from waiting for revival to experiencing it. This is a must for everyone in your congregation to read! It is our church's Book of the Month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 1999

    Most Convicting Book I've Ever Read...

    But that is a good thing. If we didn't really know where we stood in our relationship with THE ALMIGHTY, how could we change our location? I thought I was ok until I read this book. Very lifechanging. I am just glad the book was recommended to me so that I realize just how far from HIM that I really was. Thank you Lord, for annointing Tommy Tenney and giving him your INSPIRED WORD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2