Customer Reviews for

God Don't Like Ugly

Average Rating 4
( 600 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(297)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 604 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    A Must Read!

    Love the entire series! This book was nothing less than brilliant. Mary Monroe is an amazing author. I am on the 2nd to last book right now in the God Series: God Ain't Through Yet. And just discovered there is yet another final God Series Novel, God Don't Make No Mistakes. I'm Hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    Good reading

    A must read book had to read her next book and god still don't like ugly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Great read!

    Love this series. Just finished the second and purchased the third.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    ONE of the BEST!!

    I loved the book!!!!! I read years ago. When I saw it in the book store I just had to get it back on my Nook!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    I like the way the authur is able to combine the expereinces of Annette, without the reader having to read the sequels in order. This was great entertaininment reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Favorite book

    This is my favorite book of all time :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    God dont like ugly

    Thee best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Page Turner

    Great Read… Can't wait to read book 2?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    Recommended

    Very real & raw story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Great read

    Will keep you crying and laughing at thr same time,.raw life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    I have read all of the books in the God series and I loved them

    I have read all of the books in the God series and I loved them all! I was so disappointed when I got to the last one. I was looking forward to finishing that one and moving on to the next one.

    All of the books are so entertaining that I kept the book in my bed and fell asleep reading it and woke up reading it. I have each of the books in paper back and on my Nook.

    Mary Monroe gets two thumbs up from me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    The best

    I have read every book from Mary Monroe's God series and I love them all!!! Couldn't put any of the books down! I do however wish the cursing had been to a minimum but overall great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Needed more

    This book was ok. Definitely a page-turner only because I kept wanting a little more to keep me wrapped up. I don't plan to read the next one unless I've run out of options.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Good One

    A friend of mine lent me the book and I couldnt put it down. Cant wait to read the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Loved It!

    This is the first book that I have read by this author. I couldn't put it down. I loved all of the characters, except for Mr. Boatwright.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Eye opener

    The title may surprise you. Its not what you think if you are looking for a christian read. There are a lot of twist, abuse, language, and unexpected violent crimes. However it does take place in the fifties so it makes you think about how far we've come. It will make you sad angry confused but it will teach you grace and humility and strength. Above all you wont look at things the same.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    A must read!!!

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Too much obscene language

    Would have been such a good book minus the cussing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    I Love this book I basically brought the whole series, but reall

    I Love this book I basically brought the whole series, but really I love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    Very good book

    I've read this book twice and I loved it. It's basically about friendship and how it shapes lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 604 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31