Customer Reviews for

God, Guns and Rock 'n' Roll

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    TED NUGENT IS AWESOME.

    In God, Guns, and Rock n' Roll, Ted Nugent tells the TRUTH about guns and how to control them, hunting, and drugs. It is a book that I just couldn't put down. I give it two thumbs up.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2001

    MR. NUGENT HAS CREATED A MUST-READ MASTERPIECE FOR EVERY FREEDOM LOVING AMERICAN!

    I was never a fan of Ted Nugent's music, but he certainly has written a book from his heart that I can relate to! His assessment of what's wrong with today's American society IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY. Likewise, his suggested solutions are well thought out, logical, doable and above all, critical to us if we are to remain a free nation of 'we the people'... not 'sheeple'. Ted's 'Nugetized' writing is very readable and understandable. Ted's message of independence, individuality, self- sufficiency and intelligent defiance resonate throughout his book and is a better way to get high than the all too common alternatives of drugs and alcohol. Ted may be wild, weird and radical, but he is loud, proud and passionate about his beliefs in the US Constitution and the Ten Commandments to the extreme. You will get no apologies from him for his constant high- powered defense of the freedoms and rights of the American people. Children that have experienced nature and the outdoors through generous amounts of camping, hiking, wildlife observation, hunting, fishing and shooting, mixed with proper amounts of discipline, do not grow up to be criminals, drug addicts or alcoholics! This is Ted's message.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2000

    A Must Read for Freedom Lovers

    This book gives the reader a view inside a very complex individual. Ted, like many of us, cherishes his freedom and knows how easily it can be taken away. I am not a hunter but can relate to most all of what he has to say. The USA would be a much better place if there were more people like Ted. Read this now, your freedom depends on it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    nugent book rocks

    nugent puts the bold faced truth into his own words. he is honest, clear, and does not pull punches. it is clear from the reading that ted cares not only about the well being of his family but also of the environment. he loves this country and wants the next generations to have it as good as he has.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2000

    THE BEST BOOK IV EVER READ

    AS FAR AS BOOKS GO ID SAY THIS BOOK IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS IV EVER READ IN MY LIFE TED TELLS YOU THE TRUTH AND THATS SOMTHING POEPLE IN THIS COUNTRY TODAY DONT LIKE THE LAWS ARE SIMPLE WE THE PEOPLE HAVE THE RIGHT TO BEAR ARMS AND IF YOU TAKE YOUR KIDS HUNTING YOU WONT HAVE TO HUNT FOR YOUR KIDS I GIVE THIS BOOK FOUR **** THE NUGE IS THE MAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK TED

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2000

    BE EMPOWERED, fight for what's right, and EARN the privilidge we take for granted. TO BE AN AMERICAN!

    In a nation full of apathy and victims it is nice to hear someone stand and deliver soarly needed advice to all of us who 'call' ourselves Americans. Look up the word FREEDOM, ask yourself if we truly have it any more, and furthermore what have you done to preserve it? THIS IS ONE MESSAGE FROM A ROCKER THAT WE ALL NEED TO HEAR!! Put your politcs aside, read and THINK....you will be better for it regardless of your perception of Ted or of this Great Land.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Uncle Ted calls it the way he sees it. From the negative reviews that I've read, I see a pattern of either someone who evidently thinks we should continue to bow at the feet of those who have come to America from other countries, whether legal or not...or the thin, pale, 'don't hurt the animals' veggie-burger eating folks that haven't read the bible enough to witness the words that God provided them to us for our nourishment. Just about everything stated in this book is simple logic stated in a manner that just happens to slap a lot of people in a way that they aren't accustom to. Sometimes we need that to snap us out of the dull funk we allow ourselves to slip into. Think of a world where people take responsibility for their actions, quite expecting handouts, get only what they have earned, and treat each other with the golden rule in mind every minute of their lives. That all Ted is saying. As for those who are offended or think Ted is a jerk...sounds like a guilt complex to me. Time to reevaluate what kind of a person you really are.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2005

    best book

    I bought this book a few years back and I have read it more than 5 times. It's one of my favorite books in my whole collection. He brings up topics and it gives you the truth and brings to light what the 2nd amendment really means to everyone that is a hunter and a gun owner. I have recommended it to all my friends and they love it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2005

    Common Sense

    This book is a great read about your American right and responsibility to protect yourself and your family. This book gave me a new found pride of the second amendment and so inspired me to take all the steps to attain a CCW license!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    A must read!!

    Open up your mind and read this book! Contrary to public belief, Ted Nugent is all about family. The only time I ever saw my father and brother communicate was during a hunting or fishing trip. Try it sometime, you may change your mind about the Nuge!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Factual

    Factual

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Must Read!

    Ted tells it how it is! EXCELLENT reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Nuge review ....

    God , Guns & Rock N roll is a personal Nugent mental/metal biography and conservative/liberterian discourse in life and family . i'm about halfway thru , but after having read "Killit & Grillit" before , i recognize a different method and purpose of similar message in anecdote and recounts of his life . Ted is great American ; TRUE American . Do you fear guns ?? Why? is the question . Ted covers gun safety , public safety , family safety , family teachings , responsibility , work , self-reliance , and proper government attitude , and WE the PEOPLE are the nation .
    READ and enjoy .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    Made me Think

    I thought this was an outstanding book. I have listened to Ted Nugent's music for many years, but did not realize he was such a supporter of the 2nd Amendment until he joined the Board of the NRA. Ted's book made me think about many things, such as 'Am I doing enough to ensure we retain our right to keep and bear arms?' It also forced me to consider my own life and determine if I am living life to its fullest. Mr. Nugent may not have intended some of the benefits of this book, but I am already reading it again. This is a book that all hunters and firearms owners should read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    'If there were only more like Ted Nugent'

    I have been a Ted Nugent fan for many years, and I'm a proud member of TNUSA. Ted and I see eye to eye on a good many issues including the state that America finds itself in today. Men and women in the Nugent age group and even some that are younger have an atribute known as respect. Respect for the law, respect for other human beings, and respect for the great outdoors. This is a message that is regretably not being sent to the young people that will govern and fight for our nation in the future. Ted Nugent is the perfect delivery system for this message. It is a shame there are not more people of his stature doing the same to pull our country out of the quagmire we have slipped in to over the last few decades. This is one of Ted's strongest messages; it's up to everyone to uphold our basic beliefs and rights. Get proud, get united, and take back our countries' rights before they are gone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2006

    Sois todos un puñado de fascistas de mierda

    Simplemente me da asco este tío y su ideología barata de ignorante de tercera. Sólo le falta salir en la foto follándose la puta bandera de las barras y las estrellas de esta prisión llamada EE.UU. Pero, ¡qué asco!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2002

    a reviewer

    the 'nuge' is disgusting. i can't believe this man believes that torturing animals makes kids grow up to be good members of society. 'my son the pig killer...how proud can a dad get?' haha this man is so narrow minded. i got a few yucks from this because it's just so over the top. so in conclusion, this is awful unless you're into killing things for fun and forcing your children to do the same. p.s.-i hate the tough-guy 'music' he makes too RAMONES FOREVER!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2