Customer Reviews for

God Still Don't Like Ugly

Average Rating 4
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Great!

    Loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Sequel!

    The book starts out a few years after God Don't Like Ugly left off. It paints a great picture and gives plenty of information on the backstory so that if you didn't read the first book, you wouldn't be lost reading this one.

    It follows Annette, told from her point of view, on her journey through life. She stuggles with past demons in this book, trying to learn to let them go. She also finds her inner strength and is able to stand up for herself. She meets back up with her father, and is introduced to her half-siblings. Her childhood best friend, Rhoda, wracked all kinds of havoc in their lives, and was asked to leave in the first book. In this book, she finds her way back into Annette's life, and we join Annette on her own personal roller coaster ride.

    I greatly enjoyed this book, and would recommend it to just about anyone.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    this book

    very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    S

    S

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    gets better and odd with the lives of the girls! I jsut ordered

    gets better and odd with the lives of the girls! I jsut ordered that
    last book of this series and I am not rushing to recieve it because I
    know it will be the end! NOOOOO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    A must read

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    I love the second one just as much as the first.

    I love the second one just as much as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Enjoyed it!!!

    Can't wait to see what happens with Annette in the next book!!
    Great story line. Keeps your interest from beginning to end


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Do unto others as you would have them to do unto you.

    This book is one that touches reality in the way we treat others. It will also have you wondering why the main character did not reveal all in the beginning and then on the other hand this is the originality of how we do live our lives and accept things that's unclean and ungodly. This is a wonderful read and I recommend all to read. Also, the author writing style is one that keeps it true and real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    THE BEST IS YET TO COME

    I hope this is not the last of Anette that I'll hear. I enjoyed this book so much until I must read 'God don't like ugly'. You go girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2004

    BUT GOD LIKE GOOD.

    THIS BOOK WAS GREAT!MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS WERE MUH' DEAR AND SCARY MARY AND HER CUSTOMERS. (HEHEHE) I FELT AS IF MARY MONROE ACTUALLY BROUGHT THE CHARACTERS TO LIFE! ALL THESE OTHER AUTHROS NEED TO TAKE NOTES!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    The best ever

    This book was given to me by a close friend and I think she made a great decision. Now I am recommending this book to every other woman in the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    IT WAS A GOOD BOOK AND I LOVED IT !!!!

    I LOVED HOW SHE GOT OVER EVERY LITTLE BAD THING DAY BY DAY AND NOT RUSHING HERSELF LIKE SOME PEOPLE WILL DO. IM JUST WAITIN FOR MORE AND MORE BOOKS TO READ FROM MARY MONROE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2004

    IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN FOR A SECOND I LOVED IT UNTIL I DIDN'T WANT IT TO END I MEAN I CRIED WHEN THE BOOK ENDED THATS JUST HOW GREAT IT WAS JUST LIKE THE FIRST!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    loook out

    you think the last book was good try this one some much excitment and realisticness so if you like drama buy it now because this book will put even shak in tears

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2004

    one of the best books you could ever read

    great book for young and old and will make you never want to stop reading it's really good I would advise everyone to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    Quite Interesting

    I enjoyed Part 2 as well as Part 1. They both were interesting. I was glad that Annette and Rhoda regained their friendship because Annette developed herself within and from their relationship. Annette finally landed her a husband and I was glad she got rid of Jerome with his CHEAP self. His family was mess !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    MARY MONROE DID IT AGAIN

    The book was awesome. It was the perfect way to tie up God Don't Like Ugly. The descriptions were vivid and the characters were real. The book was just the BOMB!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2003

    Book Was That Fire!!!

    I have read all of Mary Monroe books, so I knew that 'God Still Don't Like Ugly' was not going to be a disappointment. After reading 'God Don't Like Ugly' I was ready to read the sequel. 'God Still Don't Like Ugly' is one of the most inspirational, funny, and upbuilding books I've read. Mary Monroe is a very talented writer and I look forward to reading more of her books. I recommend ALL her books. All of them will have you wanting to know what is going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2003

    Clearly the work of real talent

    I think the book was great! I always wanted to know what was going to happen to Rhoda,I guess that is so very true... God don't like ugly as the same for Annette in this novel everything was not peaches and cream for her being that she did some ugly things as well. If you read it you find the closure that you needed from the 1st book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5