Customer Reviews for

The Goddess Girls Set: Athena the Brain; Persephone the Phony; Aphrodite the Beauty

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Check the price

These books are good for ages 8 to 11. The thing is that getting each of these books individually is actually cheaper then this set. That is not including tax, though.

posted by pattierwr on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

T

Want to read!!

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Check the price

    These books are good for ages 8 to 11. The thing is that getting each of these books individually is actually cheaper then this set. That is not including tax, though.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    This book os awsome best goddess book i eva had

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Cool

    This is a great series. I love all the different powers that the girls have. I think it is a great series for all ages.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    LOVELY

    This book will inspire all kids even kids who don't understand very well will help them understand greek. This book is amazing. I never knew about Athena and her friend plus Athena living with her friend family and inventing the trumpet. This book is

    LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE SHOULD READ THIS

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    TLS

    Crazy popular write to me with any troubles just put to TLS

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Goddess Girl

    I love Percy Jackson and i learn more about the goddess girls

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Read now!

    Great book i loved it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Godess Girls;)

    The books ROCK!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Great book

    These books are a great and fun way to teach kids about greek myths.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Apricote the beauty

    It was awsome!!!!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    read this book or else Pheme will tell the world aout how stupid you are

    This was an incredibly engaging book that had me hooked after the first page. Authors Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams put a modern spin on classic myths with the Goddess Girls series Follow the ins and outs of divine social life at mount olympus academy M.O.A. where the most privliged godboys and goddessgirls in greece hone their mythical skills. The main character Athena has always been above average.Shes never quite fit in at Triton Junior high, but who would have guessed that she is acrually a goddess?Her dad is principal zeus - king of the gods and ruler of the heavens plus pricipal of M.O.A. - to be exact. When she is summoned to mount olympus academy,Athena thinks she might actually fit in for the first time in her life. But in some ways school on mount olympus isnt that different from down on earth, and athena is going ro have ro deal wirh the baddest meanest girl in the history of greece -Medusa!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    pandorascuriouosity

    in the myths, Athena kills sombody named Pallas, but in the books, Pallas and Athena are BFFs. But its still a good book if you want an entertaining book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Oh by the way..

    The person who,said they LOVE greek M_y_t_h_o_l_o_g_y is not even,spelling mythology right.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Actually a review for the girl games

    I dont want to wait till july10th .i guess i have to though well while YOU wait ,buy double feature by julia delivers and jennifer roy it is really good-if you like twins

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Lovergirl 237

    I cant put this book down i love this series!


    -Book beauty237

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Our respone. Click here.

    Athena: Blah blah! If you read Artemis' respone, she says I can tell you what obvious means. It means easily undersood.
    Persephone: My mother doesn't approve about my crush. Nethier do my friends. Read Persephone the Phony to see why.
    Aphrodite: Matchmaking?! Do you want to have a crush? If you do then see me.
    Artemis: RATS! All of my friends have crushes but me. Athena is crushing on Heracles, Persephone is dating Hades, and Aphrodite's beauty makes the boys want to date her. I admit it. I am jealous. My ex-crush Orion caused trouble at MOA. So disappointing. Bye. I have archery practice.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Epic

    EPIC ::::::::::|==================>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Hey!

    It would be cheaper 2 get all three books separate. About $14.00!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Anonymus

    Best book ever! I have read a lot of different books, and I have to say that this is really creative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Best Book Ever!

    This series of books is phenominal! It's mythical creatures and magical beings , and all these fantasy places really just make it more entertaining to read . Also it is very well written and incredibly detailed and descriptive .I really enjoy it and look foward to reading more. It is simply just wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2