Customer Reviews for

God's Smuggler

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2008

    Out of five stars, this book deserves ten!

    Better than the most exciting spy story! This book contains everything I ever dreamed about come to life! When I was a little girl toward the end of the Cold War, I dreamed of being a missionary-spy into the Soviet Union and Soviet-bloc countries 'particularly Hungary'. This book enourages me so much in living by faith and not sight. God came through for Brother Andrew, and can do the same for believers everywhere!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2005

    Fast Paced Amazing Grace

    This book reads like a fast-paced suspense novel, but the fact that it is non-fiction makes every word all the more incredible. God is so real in Brother Andrew's life that he cannot help but convey that reality to the reader. Miracles of the most extraordinary nature happen routinely in this book, and while Brother Andrew is constantly amazed at God's provisions, he seems to also have the attitude:' Why not?' As if to say, our God Jesus is the Creator of all there is and yet why are we still confounded by the fact that He can make 'seeing eyes blind' and 'blind eyes see'!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2002

    A Must-Read For Christians!

    This book is one that I never tire of, no matter how many times I read it. Whenever I need a bit of inspiration, I often pick up "God's Smuggler" and read a chapter or two. It is a wonderful, engrossing story of a man who truly gave himself to the work of the Lord, and therefore witnessed the mighty, miraculous power of God in his daily life. I heartily recommend this book for grown-ups and children alike. An edge-of-your-seat thriller!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    I love this book , the way its told I'm there with him and all t

    I love this book , the way its told I'm there with him and all the smugglers. The humor the love, seeing God protect these most precious people was breath taking. Not in amazement of what God will do , but, in the fact He's alive today and he loves us so much, that is amazing to me. We don't deserve it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Awesometasteriffic!

    I borrowed this book from my cousins and I loved it! It's just so amazing! I'm really bad at describing how good good books are!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    Powerful Read

    From the beginning to the end, GOD'S SMUGGLER will change your life. A powerful message of God's call on one man's life. This book stirred me to a deeper faith. Anything is possible with God.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2004

    Awesome book!

    God's Smuggler by Brother Andrew is an exciting, true story about Brother Andrew's many evangelistic trips behind the Iron Curtain. Andrew was a young man looking for nothing but adventure.He never found it, until he put his trust in God. Why shouldn't he trust Him? He got him through the toughest borders with bibles and literature. He even got through the borders that were supposed to be impossible to get though. This book is awesome! I could hardly put it down! I would classify this book as a Christian adventure book. I think that the youngest to the oldest Christian reader will enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2003

    five star book

    I have read this profound, intense book time and again for thirty odd years. It is life behind the real Iron Curtain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2001

    Great Book

    I loved this book when it was first released 35 years ago--finding this anniversary edition is like finding a long lost friend. It's a wonderful account of this man's journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow love this book

    wow love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    God is love

    God is the way the truth and the light!And He is telling me right now to say go tell the whole world who He is , they might not never know because of u or me or any one so go out there any ware and shine for Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HE LOVES U TO DEATH SO HE DIDE FOR U AND ME AND EVERYONE!!!!!!<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    The Legacy Lives On

    I abosolutly loved this book. Everyone must read it. Brother andrews story leads you through world war two, the dutch army, amsterdam and many communist countries. He spread the word of God to everyone who acfepted it. We should all learn a lesson the story of Brother Andrew. Gods will over rules any others and we should put our trust in Him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Incredible!

    Every human must read this book! It will change your life! God showed me the calling on my life through Brother Andrew. You must read all of his books because like this book they will change your life! God bless Brother Andrew! Also read the latest "They Spoke/Speak with Other Togues" cause he forwarded it. Some of his books are:
    Is Life so Dear?
    Building in a Broken World
    The Calling
    Gods Smuggler
    Light Force
    Secrect Believers
    Operation Desert Light

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1