Customer Reviews for

God's War

Average Rating 3
( 678 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(147)

3 Star

(142)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(155)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Action-packed, fun thriller

This is a good read with a good story line and it is, forgive the jargon, a "page turner." Forget the pitiful whiners who feel they should get everything for free and it should all be exactly their way. This is a good book, it is entertaining and well done. It deserve...
This is a good read with a good story line and it is, forgive the jargon, a "page turner." Forget the pitiful whiners who feel they should get everything for free and it should all be exactly their way. This is a good book, it is entertaining and well done. It deserves this promo and merits your consideration.

posted by Reader54LP on April 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Read the damn book people!!!

I just read the previous reviews. I don't think anyone actually read this book. Don't review it if you haven't actually read it. It hurts the author in the long run. And you never know, you might actually like it!

posted by 4872372 on April 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    It could get better

    The Characters are flat. the story disjointed. after 45 pages

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    horrible

    I didn't last 3 pages. It seems this author was obsessed with women dropping their wombs. Not my cup of tea.

    4 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Miserable World and Characters

    I love well written science fiction. New worlds and cultures can be fascinating. However, the world described in this book is miserable, ugly and confusing, with no redeemable qualities. The main character was unlikeable; in fact, I found everything unlikable in this book and quit reading after 50 or 60 pages.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Like a white bread and mayo sandwich with no meat

    Great for middle school goth types. Lots of pseudo shock dialogue. But basically incoherent.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Could not finish.

    Weird and inexplicible. I don't care how it ends or what happens to Nyx. Deleting it from my nook. Will not be reading more by this author.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    bizarre

    no other words can describe this book

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    Troubling read. Not for the faint-hearted.

    The unending wars and violence in this book made this a hard book to read. There was too much hatred and violence in this book for me to enjoy it. I did make it through the book but I don't think I will be looking for other books by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Read the first chapter

    I finished the first chapter and felt no urge to continue at all. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. The violence is fun but when everything else feels bland... its just not there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Depressing

    Ok+it+was+free+++I+kept+reading+hoping+it+would+get+better.++No+such+luck%21++Goes+to+show+you+can+judge+a+book+by+the+cover.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    Pass on this

    I couldn't get past the first couple dozen pages; not because of story stinkage but because the author's style is, well, not ready for late-night reruns, much less prime-time. There is potential, but this author's awkward exposition and crusading ideas in the opening left me wanting... to read something else.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    Didnt like it.

    I couldnt even finish the first chapter. I like action books as well as most other kinds...but this turned me off within the first few pages. Good thing it was free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Interesting

    I had to force myself to read the book and i didnt even get halfway through it. Maybe i will eventually pick it back up where i left off.....but no time soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Got 20 pages in

    Who sits at a desk, writes crap like this, and thinks "Wow, this is GREAT, i should TOTALLY publish it!!"???

    Awful. I'd give it a negative if B&N let me.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8