Customer Reviews for

Going Cowboy Crazy (Deep in the Heart of Texas Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Can a West Texas cowboy love a woman as much as he does football?

Faith Aldridge went to Bramble, TX looking for her twin sister never expecting to find an entire town of crazy people who refused to believe she was not her twin Hope. Faith does allot of talking but no one will listen as she tries to explain that she is the twin her b...
Faith Aldridge went to Bramble, TX looking for her twin sister never expecting to find an entire town of crazy people who refused to believe she was not her twin Hope. Faith does allot of talking but no one will listen as she tries to explain that she is the twin her birth parents gave up for adoption not Hope the Hollywood star. Then the unbelievable happens and her sister's old boyfriend steps in and takes over and Faith is swept away in the tornado that is Slate Calhoun.

Slate is the hometown high school football coach and all around favorite son of this small town and his relationship with Hope was always complicated but never intimate. Once Slate puts his lips to Faith and realizes who she is or is not it doesn't matter the fire between them explodes and the flames cannot be put out with just one kiss or even one very long night. Faith feels after she meets her birth parents that she is taking something away from her sister while at the same time wishing she had just a part of what Hope had walked away from. Faith had loving parents but not the feeling of family and roots that seem to be part of the town of Bramble.

Between the secrets, the lies and the birth parents she never thought to meet Faith is trying hard to take it all in without driving away, which she might do if she could get the town to return her car. It seems everyone is plotting against her and at the same time working toward her and Slate being a couple. In addition, when they find out Faith is not Hope what will happen to the town that loves her now?

From the first page of this book, you are drawn in, fascinated by the eclectic characters, and well told story of life in West Texas. Faith is a fish out of water in this town but as the story, progresses you realize she and Slate both are not what they appear to be, they are so much more. They have depth and drive that needs to be let loose and once it is the pages really heat up.

posted by The_Reading_Reviewer on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

!

Of course harriet klausner had ti ruin another book with her excessive book report. Its bad enough most of the reviews are plot spoilers, but klausner leads the way. Come on bn,do something already. This poster leads the way with her excessive posts that ruins the books...
Of course harriet klausner had ti ruin another book with her excessive book report. Its bad enough most of the reviews are plot spoilers, but klausner leads the way. Come on bn,do something already. This poster leads the way with her excessive posts that ruins the books, allowing other posters to feel they can do it to and get away with it. Ban her already, delete her posts, do something to her!!!!!

posted by 8888649 on July 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    LOVED this book!!!

    This book is funny and sweet and I COULD NOT put it down! This is by far the best book that I have read in a long time and I am anxiously awaiting the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Going Cowboy Crazy is a sensational debut from author Katie Lane- smart, funny and sexy!

    When Faith Aldridge's mom reveals a shocking secret, the shy and sheltered thirty-year-old sets out on a road trip to find the identical twin sister she never knew she had. Her adventure starts in the small town of Bramble, Texas, where the townsfolk mistake her for her sister and town's sweetheart, Hope, and no amount of denials will change their mind. But the sexy golden cowboy and the towns favorite quarterback, Slate Calhoun, knows the difference between these twin's kisses and Hope's have never knocked him off his feet like Faith's do. With the town set on Slate and 'Hope' tying the knot they will do anything to keep Faith in town, which plays into Slate's plans of keeping her in his bed. But when the real Hope shows up accepting marriage to Slate will he be able to convince Faith that she's the twin he wants? Or will it be too late by the time Faith finally puts her trust in him?

    I really loved this one; it's like Sweet Home Alabama meets The Parent Trap, except with a smokin' hot cowboy who knows how to work it!

    Lane has developed a fantastic couple in Slate and Faith. I love how the whole town is involved in the story and a real pushing point for their relationship, even if they do think Faith is someone else. And the side characters are just as memorable as the main. Slate and Faith's attraction grew beautifully into a relationship that was sigh-worthy and believable. And the growth in each of their characters was really well written. There was nothing that I didn't like about these main characters.
    Going Cowboy Crazy has a fun and fast-paced plot with plenty of good humor and some seriously sexy scenes, the up and down emotions between Slate and Faith took my heart on a thrilling ride.
    The busy body townsfolk's were hilarious; trying their hardest to get Slate and whom they thought was Hope together. I would die in some of the situations they found themselves in and sympathized with the character's frustration over the lack of privacy, but everyone's commitment to the community and their citizens is so heart warming and I love their enthusiasm, especially when it comes to football.
    An amazing read and I hope to read much more from this new author, Katie Lane.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Great

    Great book! I really enjoyed this book! It was a fun story and a quick read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    Cute story. Funny moments and enough to make me want to come bac

    Cute story. Funny moments and enough to make me want to come back to Bramble for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    It was a light, funny and enjoyable read. Looking forward to see what trouble Hope gets into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Unreadable

    Very stupid story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Flutterkit

    Walks with her best friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Love the whole series

    Laughted so hard, I have read the whole series so far and loved them all! Great series, can't wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    So funny and cute

    The whole story was just so good. Love the way the city girl fall for the country life. All in all very funny and adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good

    Very interesting characters. Enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    OMG!

    Great Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed this book and plan to read the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    A really fun read!

    A really fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Welcome to Bramble, Texas

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Katie Lane’s first book in the A Deep in the Heart of Texas Novel Series is hilarious.

    I have to admit there was a point in the book, where I got so frustrated, I had to put the book down. I mean really, what kind of town and people in their right minds would do what they did to Faith Aldridge? Yes, the people in Bramble are NOT in their right minds… In fact, I’m sure that they have lost their minds somewhere deep in the Pecos River.

    I loved Faith but I wasn’t a fan of Hope. Talk about being identical twins with totally different personalities.

    Hopefully, with Make Mine a Bad Boy, I’ll like Hope.

    Source: Personal Purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    Good read. Humorous twin switch.

    Small town busybodies always think they know everything. But,when first impressions are wrong, the fun starts. Romance happens when you least expect it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I really enjoyed this story. sweet and funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great summer read

    Faith and Hope should be called night and day but I like how they got their names once it is finally explained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Silly story

    This is a pretty stupid story so glad it only cost $1.06!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Recomend

    I would very much like to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Cute Book

    Fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 147 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8