Customer Reviews for

Going, Going, Ganache (Cupcake Bakery Mystery Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    Hilarious! Costumed, styled, and made-up for a photo shoot for

    Hilarious! Costumed, styled, and made-up for a photo shoot for SWS Magazine at great expense, Melanie and Angie sacrificed their comfort for a great advertisement for Fairy Tale Cupcakes. The perfect shot could never be taken and never would because their arch enemy provoked them into a cupcake slinging match that had me laughing out loud! Tate, their partner and backer, and the magazine’s owner were not amused. In order to make amends, they agreed to lead a cupcake boot camp to make cupcakes for charity and team build for Southwest Magazine. The magazine staff has issues, and there are tensions, but Mel is optimistic until she finds one of the writers dead the next morning. While the situation may be dire, especially when Tate disappears, Jenn McKinlay injects humor throughout the story. With its twists and surprise turns, that includes Angie and Joe splitting up, this Cupcake Mystery is the best yet. It certainly leaves you wanting to know what happens in the next novel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    I need this book like yesterday.. I love all of the cupcake myst

    I need this book like yesterday.. I love all of the cupcake mystery books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    A sweet read!

    As always with the cupcake bakery mystery series, this book is a sweet read that takes the reader on a fun, albeit far fetched, adventure with very lovable characters. My favorite part of this series is the vivid picture Jenn McKinlay paints- I can always imagine the pink, retro bakery, Mel's cozy apartment, and the undoubtedly scrumptious cupcakes. I'm already looking forward to the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    Love this book and what a cliff hanger at the end. Can't wait fo

    Love this book and what a cliff hanger at the end. Can't wait for the next book to arrive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Let me start out by saying that I love the cupcake series and Je

    Let me start out by saying that I love the cupcake series and Jenn's way of writing. Now that I got that out I have to say this one made me upset. I did not like that Mel and Joe are taking a break and that she is flirting with Martinez. Then at the end we are left hanging and don't know which guy she is talking to. I thought the end with Marty was cute. The magazine crew were something else, they were a hodgepodge of characters. I had a hard time figuring out who did the murder although I thought I knew who did it but it turns out that I was wrong by a long shot. How Mel and Angie always find themselves in this situation is kind of funny. I am not sure what to think about what Tate is going through either, I don't want to give any hints as I don't want to give away any spoilers. I give this book 5 stars. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Great series!! Great characters! Can't wait for next installment

    You should lose yourself in these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    FOREST/TRAINING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Cat

    This book is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    GREAT READ

    The whole gang is back and the cupcakes keep coming. Great storyline and mystery. Cant wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Very good

    Nice cozy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fairy Tale Cupcakes is going to be featured in Southwest Style M

    Fairy Tale Cupcakes is going to be featured in Southwest Style Magazine, that is if they can survive the photo shoot and the week long cupcake boot camp for the employees of the magazine.  The new owner of SWS, Ian Hannigan, thinks baking cupcakes for charity is the perfect team building exercise for his staff. It quickly becomes clear that the staff is not thrilled with this idea.  When a features editor is found murdered outside the bakery Mel and Angie have a team building exercise all their own. The need to catch a killer before anyone else gets frosted.




    Dollycas’s Thoughts




    I took a great big bite out of this delicious mystery and loved every minute of it.




    I love these characters and a couple of them had major developments in their lives in this installment of this wonderful series. Tate makes some huge decisions and Marty starts a blog that leads to something very unexpected. Mel is frustrated with herself, is she over thinking everything?




    Then of course there is that darn dead body. The staff of Southwest Style is quite a unique group and they are all on the suspect list. They all seem to be hiding something.




    Jenn McKinlay has baked up another delectable mystery filled with humor, romance and of course CUPCAKES!!!! 




    Do yourself a favor and start by baking up some of the cupcake recipes found in the back of the book and then sit back enjoy them along with this fantastic cozy. 




    Happy Reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1