Customer Reviews for

Going Home (Brides of Webster County Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    A must read!

    I really enjoyed this book. Its the kind of book you dont want to put down, you just want to keep reading till the end. This is my 4th series of wanda that i have read, and i will keep reading till there are no more! I hope that never happens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    WOW!

    I started with this book and I am now the proud owner of 14 books written by Wanda. They are all fantastic. This being the first one I read makes it special to me. Grab a comfy spot and a good cup of coffee and let yourself be taken away to a simpler time. You will love every page, every minute and every day you have one of her books in your hand. She has made me appreciate a great book with no profanity or sex and it's truly refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    Great book, you won't be disappointed!

    Going Home - Brides of Webster County is truly inspiring. This author is an amazing writer with an amazing talent for writing in such a way that you feel you are the character in the book and you really feel what the character feels. You can not put the book down, and when you are done, you're ready to read the next book. You will not be disappointed with this author. Wanda E. Brunstetter's "Going Home" is a must read, that will leave you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next and wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Touching your heart from so many directions....

    I love to read about the Amish life style. My mother was from PA. and we would sit on the bank of our cousins front yard and watch the buggies go by. I was so fascinated about how amazing they are on forgiving anyone who wrongs them. It goes back to the Old Testament on how God really wants us to be. I was touched by the kindness of others in this book and how they would pray and not give up on the ones who left the fold. I could not imagine how I would feel if I had no contact with my family member because they left and chose another way of life. At first I wanted to shake her father and yell "she came back that speaks for someting, love her, encourage her to stay." This book is a great testimony of following your dreams and the consequences of those actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    going home

    Going Home was a wonderful book. I like how the aithor gives details about the amish culture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    Going home

    I truly enjoyed this book as all of Wanda Brunstetter's books. Since I have purchased or received these books as gifts. Through the whole I kept hopeing Faith would come to her senses and realized she had all she needed with her family and when she did I nearly cried of joy along with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    Everyone should read this!

    This book was very heartfelt! It shows you should put God and your family first! It shows you how if you put your faith in God he can get you thru anything and everything! It was also wonderful to read a book that is about a community where I grew up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    In a unique way, Brunstetter takes the characters in Going Home and gives them a twist that one might not expect to see in a novel based in an Amish community. A young widowed woman, Faith, who has left the fold to explore the English world, has come home with her six-year-old daughter, but not to stay. She continues to be enamored with the world of entertainment and wants only a good home for her daughter. A young man, Noah, who prefers to bake over farming seems to be the disappointment of his father. Yet, the scripture verses he attaches to each baked gift uplift the recipient showing him that he is doing the Lord¿s work. Can these two people from the same background, yet from completely different worlds, find love that the Lord has intended for them? In another brilliant story, Brunstetter brings the reader into the Amish world as the lives of the characters unfold before your eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    simply wonderful

    just read the book and it was so uplifting. the lord sure works in many ways. this book will enlighten you and increase you faith. donna murello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Going Home Again

    I read every book that Wanda writes and this one was no disappointment. She has a way of bringing each character to life and lets me live through them. I also love learning the history of the Amish and Mennonites since I was born and raised near Lancaster, PA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    Another wonderful book by Wanda. Showed endurance through hardship, Noah's never ending faith in the Lord and Faith's tender heart in getting her priorities in order. A book of love and devotion. Hard to put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    A Great Read!

    Going Home is an outstanding book about the true meaning of family,love and faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    Going Home

    This book is so outstanding, I was so glad when the daughter decided to stay home and not go back out to entertain. If we would mold ouf lives by these books then our problems would be small. I saw love come out in this book. What kindness. Cant't wait for another one. Amy Morrison

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2007

    Very interesting

    I enjoyed this book very much. It is very easy reading. Wanda is truly a very gifted author. I always look forward to reading her next novel. I love the idea of adding the Lemon Sponge Cake recipe at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1