Customer Reviews for

Going Organic Can Kill You (Blossom Valley Mystery Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very good book

I enjoyed this book. I loved the humor and trying to find out who the murderer was. I would buy more books from this author.

posted by 10542499 on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

!

Why did this other poster not only retype the overview, but reveal 99% of the books plot line? Why do posters do this? Why ruin a book for other readers? Just state if you liked it or not. Dont write a dissertation, dissecting every plot point. We dont need you to tell ...
Why did this other poster not only retype the overview, but reveal 99% of the books plot line? Why do posters do this? Why ruin a book for other readers? Just state if you liked it or not. Dont write a dissertation, dissecting every plot point. We dont need you to tell us every detail. I'll bet if we have nooks, chances are we can read and dont need you telling us everything about the book.

posted by 8888649 on October 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    !

    Why did this other poster not only retype the overview, but reveal 99% of the books plot line? Why do posters do this? Why ruin a book for other readers? Just state if you liked it or not. Dont write a dissertation, dissecting every plot point. We dont need you to tell us every detail. I'll bet if we have nooks, chances are we can read and dont need you telling us everything about the book.

    31 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Very good book

    I enjoyed this book. I loved the humor and trying to find out who the murderer was. I would buy more books from this author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Nice light read!

    I enjoyed reading this, and it kept me guessing who the killer was until the end. I will be getting the next in this series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    this story started out....

    okay.

    I picked this for my nook from the daily deal for $2.99.

    For the first in a series it was an okay read. The plot line was good and it moved at a decent pace.

    My only complaint is the main character. She seemed so whiny in the beginning of the story. She returns to her hometown to help her mother who is a recent widow. But the story starts with her complaining about could she lose her job?, how will she find another job?, why does she have to do such menial work just to keep a job?.....jeez...give me a break... thanks goodness the main character comes out of this slump or I would never have finished this book.

    But I finished it and it was halfway decent.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Not my type of read.

    One of the few books I didn't bother to finish.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Fun light reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Blubonnet

    Enjoyed this book. It was light fun reading with some unexpected twists and quirky characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Fun Story

    enjoyable easy read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    I am an avid fan of mysteries; got to page 55 and quit. Just to

    I am an avid fan of mysteries; got to page 55 and quit. Just too boring. The characters were dull , uninteresting, flat. The plot-who cares?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Chase

    I can do my best

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Review

    I had a hard time finishing this book. The 2nd 1/2 was better than the first, however.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Made you think who did it.

    I liked the book. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Very light reading

    Nothing objectionable, no character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Reads like a child's book

    The dialog is so glib and with all of the short cute comments it sounds like my pre-team grandchildren trying to be cool.
    This is neither a good story line or well written. I can't imangine a series like this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Cute story worth the time

    I found this to be a cute, entertaining, little novel with a unique approach. The writing is very good and keeps the pace moving along. Some interesting characters, some could use a little more interest, but being the first in a series that may develop later. I enjoyed reading this book and will read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Try This

    Funny, quirky, easy reading for when you just want to relax and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Logan

    (T) go to fire result 4

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Haven't read it get.

    I have not read the book yet so can not tell you about it.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Rrrrgrufruruxrrcgfrr n nnuu njerfrcfxftrfdfrruunj u u buunu nuuvuu uuujuu n unuu uujnn nj u uuuu unuu uun i u uuuuuuuut u u nuunu unujuuujnuuuu ujuuu u ujuuuununuiu n jjuinuuuuunu juunjr i rcnturrefrr cfrtefcn

    Ttdgdrtjurcfturxvrrxcfrrerrfjrrrr uer r rcn frruuu unuu uuufuu juumjjui iuuuumu
    Ujnuumiu umuu uuuunuuuiuuuuu u uu muuu uuuu uuuu,njm muu u,uuuu u uuiu i m7 um uun . J i u n u unj nu t u u u j u rrtjrrxvtrutrr rrc rcrrcf rcrr r rcnrrrccn t r rn r r rrtercfrjrrrr c r rfrrerjrcrrr c currrjrfun u uunuuu

    0 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Yes it does look boring

    Yea i never read this book

    0 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2