Customer Reviews for

Going Rouge: Sarah Palin: An American Nightmare

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great read opened my eyes

I have to admit I was skeptical when I first sat down with this book thinking it would be a complete spoof or nonsense WOW, was I wrong! I never really liked or disliked Palin, I just didn't have an opinion. This book really opened my eyes to the type a person she is es...
I have to admit I was skeptical when I first sat down with this book thinking it would be a complete spoof or nonsense WOW, was I wrong! I never really liked or disliked Palin, I just didn't have an opinion. This book really opened my eyes to the type a person she is especially the whole Trooper Gate ordeal. I highly recommend this book if you wish to get a true understanding of just who Sarah Palin is and what she is all about HERSELF!

posted by 2204338 on December 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

DUMB BOOK

WHAT A WASTE OF A TREE. GROW UP.

posted by CEDES on December 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    Great read opened my eyes

    I have to admit I was skeptical when I first sat down with this book thinking it would be a complete spoof or nonsense WOW, was I wrong! I never really liked or disliked Palin, I just didn't have an opinion. This book really opened my eyes to the type a person she is especially the whole Trooper Gate ordeal. I highly recommend this book if you wish to get a true understanding of just who Sarah Palin is and what she is all about HERSELF!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    Open Your Eyes

    This is a great book--we as Americans need to support "statespeople", not political wanna-be's. Ms. Palin was pulled from obscurity by a poliotical machine and the "monster" has been unleashed on the scene. This book is informative and well-researched.
    Don't be afraid to read it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    Fascinating

    This book is phenomenal. It highlights the incredible cynicism of the Republian party in their thinking that any woman, regardless of her positions on issues that matter to women, would appeal to all women. Sarah Palin is on the wrong side of every issue that has the potential to improve the lives of women. When people applaud her because "She is one of us," I have to ask "Who is the us they are referring to?" Not me. I am a hardworking mom with a full time job and a sound marriage who grew up in NY State. I come out on the opposite side of everything that Sarah Palin stands for. Even her intense love of steak fat and bacon turn my stomach. Am I any less patriotic than she is because I disagree with her? Of course not. That is what America is about. This book is a great service to a quieter, thoughtful group of Americans who did not stay up all night at the Mall of America waiting for a glimpse of this phoney on her fake bus tour of the real America.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    Awesome!

    The title speaks for itself! She is an American nightmare and it's time people wised up!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    A complete ripoff!

    This book was a complete ripoff! My Mom wanted Sarah Palin's book - ended up with this piece of crap instead! Guess what: it's getting returned! Thanks, B&N!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    Typically aweful!

    Why are members of the left always compelled to sponge off politically and commercially successful conservatives? I guess it got Al Franken into the Senate.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    What You See Is What You Get

    This is a clever spoof of Going Rogue: Sarah Palin: An American Life. There have been some who have actually ordered this book, believing it to be Palin's. Caveat lector, is all I can say. And what a refreshing relief from the relentless onslaught of neo-con authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Sarah Is Who She Is

    Through the many aricles by many writers, Sarah's work and personality is revealed. I didn't find it mean but enlightening. Excellent reading as it is in the farm of small articles by the writers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    Wow, people really can't spell!!!!

    Beside the fact that I found Palin's book completely ridiculous and uninspiring... I would like to note the amazing job the cover designer did. "Rouge?" That pretty much made my day! It's kind of ironic that America's most conservative politician is going red!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2010

    Don't waist your time.

    Filled with lies, and an obvious attempt to sell a book on a false title.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    Don't know how you could confuse this with the other...

    unless your eyes are shut tight. The cover makes fun of the Sarah-worshipping cover of her autobiography, true, but its interior is a thought-provoking compilation of critical pieces--sometimes scary, to anyone who cares about good government. Right-wing, left-wing, or no wing, this woman just does not have what it takes to be a leader of our great country.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    Less than one Star is what I meant.

    What a Cheap Trick...........ROUGE ( sp??)............I am ashamed of myself for picking this up. We have had horrid Storms here, and I dashed into Barnes and Noble, quickly, between downpours, for a good read, and ACCIDENTALLY was tricked into this fake 'Autobiography'. Shortly into first pages, I said, "What?"....who uses the F bomb and raunchy references about themselves.........?
    I am going tomorrow for a refund............Trash. Warning !!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    WRONG BOOK, ITS A FAKE, DON'T ORDER

    I was horrified when I received this book. After reading the first chapter, I realized I had ordered the wrong book. This book is NOT the Sarah Palin book I had wanted. The title of this book is MISLEADING, it is titled "Going Rouge", instead of Going Rogue". An obvious attempt to deceive buyers from what they wanted to buy. Thats probably the one reason it has sold ANY copies at all.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    A real look at how close the country came to a disaster!

    A very good and factual book. One of two that Sarah Palin didn't actually write. This book exposes the hypocrisy of the many people who hold extremely conservative values. To to believe that a person such as Sarah Palin, a self serving person who is so ignorant of American history and foreign affairs as to make one realize that she could have been a heartbeat away from the presidency. This is a truly disturbing thought. She seems to be motivated by greed, hidden beneath an "aw shucks soccer mom" persona. The most interesting thing was that this book at my local Barne's and Noble but unavailable because the data base had them listed under a different title. Very interesting?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3