Customer Reviews for

Going Twice

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    4 STARs Going Twice is the middle book of three. I did not read

    4 STARs

    Going Twice is the middle book of three. I did not read Going Once but I would like too now. It can stand alone but you will want to read the next book too. The story is good. Lots of drama, action, and even romance. A few sex scenes that I skipped over.
    Main plot is a serial killer is on the loose called Stromchaser. He follows natural disasters targeting survivors and killing them. He taunts the 3 FBI Agents.
    In Going Twice a fourth agent is assigned to the team. Is Jo Luckett. She is Wade Luckett's ex-wife. They are on the same team and have to work together. Their marriage ended after the death of their baby. It starts out tugging on your emotions right away.
    I like the four FBI Agents. The emotional drama is mainly between Jo and Wade this book. Jo has a lot of guilt to work out.
    Jo brings fresh eyes to the team and is a big help to them. She is tough and smart.

    This book makes you feel when you read it all kinds of emotions from sad, happy, compassion and wanting them to catch the Stromchaser.
    Their are a couple of story lines that you can guess what is going to happen next, but is still very good and suspenseful.
    I did not want to put the book down and can't wait till the next book comes out.

    I was given this ebook to read and asked in return to give honest review of it by Netgalley and Harlequin.
    publication: January 28th 2014 by Harlequin MIRA 400 pages ISBN: 9780778315926

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Can't wait to read book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    amazing as always

    Another wonderful read by ms sala. I've never been disappointed by any of her work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great read

    Couldn't put the book down-can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Going twice

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                         makes a heart with her hands and disappears into the air* maybe I will be back, Maybe not* In her place is left a Pendant of a pineapple with her picture on the back smiling. Bye Ranger. :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                                  Smiles and says the one who tried to kill me. hugs you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                        nope, it doesn't work like that. My parents are a little off when it comes to that. why do you want me to stay so bad anyways? she says with a twinkle in her eye*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                            Im leaving because the same reson as my Sister, Lil. So yeah. Stupid Girl got the nook taken awayxD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                                            I said i will try, but they can be phsycoes! Anyways, Maybe. I just really Do not know Ranger,I have to leave rightnow though so.... bye ranger* kisses you once more*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                            What does Next year have to do with anything? I will try.... but i doubt it will work:( Why oh WHy do i find someone on the day i have to leave?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                                  She was on it too much. But yeah...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine  I will never be back

    Pine  I will never be back

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                                Smiles and says because I have to leave with my sister and I will never see you again. I think you are cute and awesome. I knew it all along, ever since you tried to kill me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pineapple                                                      

    Pineapple                                                               RANGERRRRRRRRRRR.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Pine                                                            

    Pine                                                                            * Kisses you* that's all :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Ranger to pine

    You still here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Great book lived it can't wait till the next one comes out

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2