Customer Reviews for

Golden

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Aww that's a really cute song! Love it! And haha yes they seem to go on patterns of death row. First Amberleaf and spider drama, then legs and birth, Shadowstar, Fang, and now Roman. Man! ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Great!

    It kept me guessing until the very end. It was the kind of book that made me really think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Loved it

    I read this in one very cold day, and it was perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    I am still reeling from the amazingness that is this book. I gav

    I am still reeling from the amazingness that is this book. I gave it 5 stars on GR and I don't want to start another book yet because I just want to bask in the afterglow of this one.

    My only complaint? I wish it had come out 5 years ago, so I could have maybe taken some of the life lessons Parker learned and applied it to my own life.

    In my opinion, I think every high school girl should read this before they graduate.

    Parker, the story's protagonist is a girl who has always played by the rules and doesn't take risks or chances. Her mother is overbearing and clearly has a strong influence on Parker's decisions on what to do after she graduates.

    Parker's best friend, Kat, is her polar opposite. She is spontaneous, fun, and has no qualms about breaking the rules.

    Do not fret my friends! There is a boy involved in this novel. But the romance is not the main focus of the story and that was ok with me because the main storyline had such power to it. Parker has had a crush on Trevor Collins since the seventh grade, and their banter back and forth is really adorable. Parker describes him as a big flirt, and when we first meet him he is teasing her about joining him in the art closet before class. Of course, as the story goes on, we get to see the real Trevor, and I swooned over the sweetness.

    Parker is a TA for a senior English teacher, who requires his seniors to keep a journal for the last half of their senior year. Their journal is completely theirs to write what they will in it and is then sealed up and returned to them 10 years later. Parker is helping her teacher send these journals out, when she stumbles across one that stops her dead in her tracks.

    Through this journal's contents Parker suddenly begins to question her perfectly predictable life and we embark on an adventure to self-discovery, friendship, and love.

    This book shows young readers that it is ok to take chances and to not be afraid to go after what you want because it would be such a tragedy years down the line to take a look back at your life and be reminded of the risks you were too fearful to take.

    I end my book review with my one of my favorite movie quotes from, Empire Records. "I do not regret the things I've done, but those I did not do."

    *Thank you to Simon & Schuster for providing an advanced copy of this book for review in return for a fair and honest review.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Parker Frost should totally concentrate on writing her Valedict

    Parker Frost should totally concentrate on writing her Valedictorian speech, but after getting her hands on the journal of town legend Julianna Farnetti she can't help herself to dive deeper into the mystery surrounding the love story that ended in tragedy so many years ago. Together with her longtime crush Trevor and her best friend Kat she's set on finding out what happened to the famous couple and maybe even finding love herself.
    Jessi Kirby used a quote by Marie Oliver as the book's overall theme. Living your life to its fullest extends, making new memories every day, never having to look back in regret of the things you didn't do. What a brilliant quote for GOLDEN!
    I read GOLDEN with fascination and was so delighted about the prospect of Parker and Trevor's love story. They took their time, and missed their chances and it took them till the very end of GOLDEN to reveal their true feelings.
    There is something about Jessi Kirby's book that is so deep and moving you never want to let it go, to treasure it. Whereas the overall story worked for me, the romance between Parker and Trevor wouldn't be enough to make this book a favourite of mine. Their romance was missing something in the end. It took so much time to establish their love story and when I started to get in the mood and was waiting for them to have their big and super special moment the story was just over.
    Whereas the second love story of the two lovers from years ago was obscure and perfectly rewarding. A tragedy and unforgettable tale of epic love all the same.


    4/5 **** GOLDEN - A glowing and pensive read about first love and last chances!

    Buy GOLDEN and get two love stories in one book, one from the past and another for the present. No need to pick one over the other, you can root for both to get their happy ending. GOLDEN has a bunch of characters that I'd love to see again in a companion novel or sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Meta Knight to Anyone

    "What do we do here?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    MAP AND POINTERS

    MAP: <br>
    Firt result is the map and pointers <br>
    Second third and fourth result are camp <br>
    Fifth is rules <br>
    Sixth is Kirbys pad. <br>
    Seenth is Prince Fluffs pad <br>
    Eight is Mias pad. <br>
    Tenth is food place <br>
    Nineteenth is vios <br>
    If u dont see anything in it the rest are pads for people. ((Plz post ur adress on this res: ex: Kirby; sixth result)) <p>


    People we need: <br>
    Meta Knite <br>
    King Dedede <br>
    Four star waddle dee <br>
    Five star waddle doo <br>
    Three star waddle doo <br>
    ((Less important)) <br>
    Zeke <br>
    Beadrix <br>
    Carrie <br>
    Buster <br>
    Mari <br>
    <p>

    You are alowed to rp a random kirby charecter. Doesnt have too look like Kirby. Cn be long string with circle head and brown body. All except for tips of strand. Brown eyes. U cn do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Golden by Jessi Kirby  Golden by Jessi Kirby is an inspirationa

    Golden by Jessi Kirby 

    Golden by Jessi Kirby is an inspirational coming of age novel that is worth the read.  Main character Parker Frost is a likable that begins to reevaluates her life after stumbling upon the journal of Julianna Farnetti, a local girl that died ten years prior in a horrible car accident along with her boyfriend, Shane Cruz. 

    Parker’s life has been planned out.  She will graduate Valedictorian, attend Stanford University and become a doctor.  Unfortunately after reading the journal she realizes that she hasn’t lived.  Parker’s best friend Kat challenges her to do one thing that she wouldn’t normally do prior to graduating.  Parker takes the challenge to heart and tries to uncover the mystery behind Julianna’s death.

    The story is very well written, thought provoking and rich with symbolism.  This is a novel you will not want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received this book for free through the Goodreads' First Reads

    I received this book for free through the Goodreads' First Reads program.

    I was not sure if I would like this book. However, once I got into it, I was really hooked. I loved the premise of this novel -- that something golden cannot stay golden. I think that translates into life -- since you have the up moments (golden) and the down moments (not so golden).

    Parker is just a senior in high school and she is trying to figure out what she wants in life when she comes across a girl's journal who is a local legend and is presumed dead. Parker, her best friend, Kat, and another friend, Trevor, all go on a road trip together. They find out exactly what they want to do with their lives on this road trip. Even though it means going against what Parker's mom thinks is best for Parker.

    This is a pretty quick read and I think all young adults and adults would like this. It really hits home that everything in life is changing and even if you want to hold onto the golden moments, you cannot. Life ebbs and flows, you will have bad times right along with the good times and it is the memory of those good times which get you through the bad. This novel embraces that fact.

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    An emotional, heart-tugging read. My Take: From the opening:

    An emotional, heart-tugging read.

    My Take:

    From the opening: . . . our worlds are sometimes balanced on choices we make and the secrets we keep.

    Parker Frost is 17-years-old, a girl who has always done what was expected of her and at the beginning of this novel, it is all starting to pay off. She has been chosen as a finalist for the Cruz-Farnetti scholarship, which will give her a free ride to the Stanford pre-med program. Her father, a writer and professor, has always insisted that they are distant relatives of Robert Frost, and excerpts of his poetry appear throughout the novel. Her mother, disappointed in her own life, has been the main force in Parker's life so far. She wants her daughter to make better, more logical, choices than she herself made, and she takes no pains to hide her disappointment whenever she feels Parker isn't measuring up.

    The Cruz-Farnetti scholarship was founded after the death of a &quot;golden couple&quot; - Julianna Farnetti and Shane Cruz - in a car accident ten years before. Although their bodies were never found, the Jeep they were in was found half-submerged and they are presumed dead.

    Parker works a teaching assistant for a well-liked teacher named Mr. Kinney. One of Mr. Kinney's senior projects calls for the students to keep a journal of their life, hopes, and ambitions, and hand it in to him at the end of the year. He then seals the unread journals to send back to the students ten years later.

    When Parker goes through the lot of journals to be sent back this year, she comes across Julianna's journal. Against her normal nature, she decides to keep the journal for a while and to read it herself. As she reads, she comes across quite a few surprises. Her friend Kat has been urging her to do &quot;something bold&quot; just once before she goes off to college, and the journal provides the impetus for her. When she finally shares the journal with Kat, they both decide to find answers. When Kat shares the discovery with Trevor, the boy who has had a crush on Kat since forever, all three find themselves on a road trip that may change not only their own destinies, but others as well.

    I don't know how to sum up this story. The synopsis does not do it justice, although the title does. This book IS golden - it shimmers with emotion, and hopes, and longings. As I opened the pages and began reading, I was totally immersed in Parker's story. She is a reflection of all of us who strived to do our best to succeed in high school and beyond. She's like all soon-to-be-adults - seeking and questioning and wondering. Coupled with Julianna's tragic story, the reader is rooting and hoping and sometimes even finding a tear or two rolling down as they continue to read. I'm not a huge Nicholas Sparks fan, but this story pulled those kinds of emotional heartstrings without being overly dramatic or sentimental.

    This is a perfect read for any age. I believe it's billed as &quot;New Adult&quot;, but this older adult loved it. An emotional, heart-tugging read with a bit of mystery and romance. Highly recommended.

    QUOTES:

    Kat will end up staying here because the mess that is her mom will make her feel like she has to. Where my mom drives me insane with her never-ending sermons on how important it is that I achieve more and do better than she did, Kat's seems to wonder why her daughter should ever want or deserve anything beyond a job that barely pays the bills, an endless string of guys she hopes will, and the resulting need to find comfort in a bottle when they don't.

    She meant I should do something unexpected that would leave me with something I could keep and remember. An experience instead of a goal. And I get what she means. She's right about me not having very many of those to show for four years of high school. But it seems to me that the experiences that stay with you, the things you'll always remember, aren't the ones you can force, or go looking for. I've always thought of those things as the ones that somehow find you.

    True love, meant to be, fate, destiny, serendipity, kismet. They're all his romantic words. Words saved for movies and books and fiction. Not for real life. In real life parents get divorced and people live unfulfilled lives and love goes unrequited and there are no second chances or do-overs or perfect moments.

    BLOGGERS: Have you reviewed this book? If so, please feel free to leave a link to your review in the comments section; I will also add your link to the body of my review.

    Writing: 4.5 out of 5 stars
    Plot: 4 out of 5 stars
    Characters: 4 out of 5 stars
    Reading Immersion: 5 out 5 stars

    BOOK RATING: 4.4 out of 5 stars

    Sensitive Reader: Some profanity, an F-bomb dropped here and there.

    Book Club Recommendation: Yes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Here¿s what I want you to do. Put on Goodbye Town by Lady Antebe

    Here’s what I want you to do. Put on Goodbye Town by Lady Antebellum (and don’t ask me why this song encompasses this book for me because I could never explain it). Read Golden as you fly back to the place that used to feel like home but doesn’t anymore after leaving the place that feels like home but isn’t and just sob and sob and sob and then just when you think you can’t cry anymore, start writing your review and sob some more. Now if that’s too much crying for you, skip all of it, but do read this book because it is wonderful. It just sang to my soul. I’m in a place in my life where I can relate to both Julianna and Parker which made this a perfect read for me. Even if I wasn’t, the wonderful characters, romance and story-telling would have made this one of my favorite contemporary YA books of all time.

    “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

    This is a line from a Mary Oliver poem that pops up throughout the novel, one that resonates deeply with me as I have been pondering this question pretty deeply this year. Golden is a story about change, choices, taking chances, one of those magnificent coming-of-age stories that will mean something different to everyone who picks it up.  Parker’s story is so easy to relate to and one that is absolutely believable. The progression of her journey was completely realistic and moved me in a way that I don’t think I could every really explain. She grows up and into herself and I left this book confident that Parker was going to conquer the world, and make choices that she wants to, rather than ones that she is expected to.

    I can’t talk about this book without mentioning how much I LOVED the characters. I adore Parker, although there were times I wished she would have had a bit more of a backbone. Her mother drove me crazy, and I just wish that it hadn’t taken Parker so long to stand up for herself. Parker is such a realistic and lovable narrator. Sweet, witty, brave, I just want to be her friend. Her best friend Kat, while being the polar opposite of Parker, is just as lovable. She’s feisty, unflinchingly honest and not afraid to make the hard decisions. And Trevor? SWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON. I was in instantly charmed by him and fell in love with him over the course of the book as his relationship with Parker slowly progressed. My only complaint is that I wanted more. I love the slow-burn build up and they have so many sweet, poignant moments but I wanted to see more of them as a couple because they give me all the feels.

    The only part of Golden that didn’t really work for me was the story within the story about Julianna, Shane and Orion. It was just a bit too unbelievable for me, but I still loved the way everything tied together and played out in the end. Even if I think Julianna’s actions were ridiculous and selfish, my heart broke so hard for her.

    Golden has so many things to recommend it: A road-trip, a mystery, wonderful friendships, blossoming romance and a bittersweet feeling of hope that I think will appeal to readers of all ages, whether they be 18 or 28 or even older than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

        I really enjoyed this one. It was much deeper than I expecte

        I really enjoyed this one. It was much deeper than I expected, because of the title and the cover, I was expecting more of a beach read, but that is okay. I liked what I got. 
        Parker is a main character that I can relate to. She is smart, driven, and doesn't really step out of line much, and she has the best friend that urges her to let go a little more, but still supports her all the way. This could have been me for the most part in school, so it definitely brings back memories. 
       Watching her connect with Juliana was great, and I loved that mystery and even though I knew the ending to her story because it is one of the first things we learned, I didn't know how she got there, and if there might be more to it than it seems. And Parker goes on that emotional and revealing journey through the pages and discovers a lot about herself and her life through it. And even learns to let loose. She begins to questions what choices she made and what choices were made by her well-meaning but still controlling mom.
       The chemistry and banter with Trevor was nice, and I was always anxious to see if it would develop into more as the story went on. I loved his flirtatious nature, and his patience. That there is more to him than a pretty face--he is counted on for getting them out of binds, and as support for a roadtrip that is the final catalyst to change so much for Parker. 
       The journey to Parker growing as a character was awesome to read about. Her friendship with Kat brought her out more and more, and she found herself in the pages of the journal, as well as her quest to find out more about Juliana, Shane and Orion. I went through the gambit of emotions with her, from joy, acceptance, guilt, heart fluttering at a romance in the pages, and then the splitting of the heart when other desires are made know, to crushing disappointment, loss and pain. 
        Ms. Kirby, the author writes gorgeously and at a sweet pace. 
        There were plenty of surprises and always something to keep me turning the pages. I loved the ending, how it all came together, and at first I thought there would be no possible way that would happen, but sure enough, I loved it. It matched the story and themes. 




    Bottom Line: Emotional journey of self-discovery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Must read

    4.8 stars

    I thought this book was beautiful and compelling. It was written very well, the characters also. Parker is about the graduate as the perfect girl. She does what's expected of her and never takes a risk. Until one day when the teacher she TA's for ask her to mail off journals (this was such a cool idea). The students wrote in them and 10 years later the teacher would mail it to them. While she was looking for addresses, she came across one for Julianna, she was part of a duo of a tragic story. Parker couldn't help herself and took the journal. She wanted to find out more about this girl that was part of the perfect couple. What she finds out truly shocks her. It wasn't something she expected.

    She embarks on this journey to find out more and discovers something that no one else knew. While doing all this she comes into her own. We see her come out of her shell throughout the book. The only thing I wished for the book was more to the ending. Other than that, I thought this was a fantastic book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog*** Golden by Jessi

    ***Review posted on The Eater of Books! blog***

    Golden by Jessi Kirby
    Publisher: Simon &amp; Schuster Books for Young Readers
    Publication Date: May 14, 2013
    Rating: 4 stars
    Source: eARC from NetGalley

    Summary (from Goodreads):

    Seventeen-year-old Parker Frost has never taken the road less traveled. Valedictorian and quintessential good girl, she’s about to graduate high school without ever having kissed her crush or broken the rules. So when fate drops a clue in her lap—one that might be the key to unraveling a town mystery—she decides to take a chance.

    Julianna Farnetti and Shane Cruz are remembered as the golden couple of Summit Lakes High—perfect in every way, meant to be together forever. But Julianna’s journal tells a different story—one of doubts about Shane and a forbidden romance with an older, artistic guy. These are the secrets that were swept away with her the night that Shane’s jeep plunged into an icy river, leaving behind a grieving town and no bodies to bury.

    Reading Julianna’s journal gives Parker the courage to start to really live—and it also gives her reasons to question what really happened the night of the accident. Armed with clues from the past, Parker enlists the help of her best friend, Kat, and Trevor, her longtime crush, to track down some leads. The mystery ends up taking Parker places that she never could have imagined. And she soon finds that taking the road less traveled makes all the difference.


    What I Liked:

    This book was... so very close to perfect. In so many ways. I knew what I would be reading - a contemporary novel with a mystery twist and a sweet romance. But I feel like this book had all of that and so much more! Ah! It was so good, people! Please excuse the nonstop gushing as I continue.

    Parker Frost is a teacher's aid for an English teacher. Every year, this English teacher requires his students to write in a notebook about what they want to do with their lives. It is their only assignment for the second half of the year. He collects them at the end of the year, and then ten years later, he mails them to the students.

    Parker is the one mailing the journals from ten years ago this year, as she is the teacher's assistant. But Parker stumbles upon the journal of Julianna Farnetti, the girl who died exactly ten years ago, along with her boyfriend Shane Cruz.

    So, Parker reads the journal, up until the very last entry before Julianna and Shane die. But she is not convinced about what happened that night ten years ago. So she does some digging, and with the help of her best friend and the boy she has a crush on, Parker unearths the truth about what happened that night.

    After a certain point in the book, I knew what would happen (after about 60%). But the journey, especially the roadtrip with Parker, her best friend, and the love interest, was so fantastic to follow. I loved seeing Parker grow up and stand up for herself, and seeing Parker and Trevor slowly connect.

    One of the things I love (and hate) is Parker's decision at the very end of the book (if you read this book, you know what I mean). In one way, she completely stands up for herself, and does not just follow her mother blindly. She's taking time to reconsider what she wants for herself. Read the next section to see I did not like this decision.

    No love triangle, and the romance is slow and sweet. Not much happens, but the ending is open to possibilities. I kind of like the ending, romantically. And the ending overall is so good. 

    Ahhh! I loved this book. The plot and the characters are so dreamy! I practically floated through this book, despite the small problems I had with it. This is definitely one of the best contemporary novels I have read for the year so far - and I have read quite a few good ones!


    What I Did Not Like:

    The second half of the book is sooo predictable. Well, not that one decision that Parker makes (see below). But the Julianna situation is easy to discern and follow. I knew exactly what would happen in the end. It's a good end, but a predictable end.

    Back to what I was saying about Parker's decision in the end. On the other hand, that is a crazy awesome opportunity. You don't just pass it up because you wan to show up your mother, or because you don't think it's right for you. I just can't wrap my head around it. Life doesn't hand you opportunities like that! How can you turn it down!?

    Sigh. Some people just don't know how lucky they are.


    Would I Recommend It:

    Oh my gosh totally! Fangirling! I loved this contemporary novel! Contemporary seems to have completely grown on me. With authors like Jessi Kirby, I could live in contemporary worlds! I recommend this book to anyone - contemporary or non-contemporary lovers! 


    Rating:

    4 stars. Such an amazing book! I hope everyone gives this one a chance - because it will take your breath away! This one is definitely going on my end-of-the-year contemporary favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    I won this book from Goodreads! Wow, I honestly have no words t

    I won this book from Goodreads!

    Wow, I honestly have no words to even write in this review. I was truly amazed with this story. To me this story was about one coming to terms on the choices we make kind of makes us who we are. We should be more free on some things and not always follow what others have planned for us.

    I can say I actually figured out who Orion was at page 119. Though it wasn't confirmed until later on.
    This was a really good story with a young teenage girl who embarks on a journey after reading a journal written by Julianne.

    Parker Frost is a 17 year old girl who while tackling a project by a senior teacher finds a journal. Now she is not suppose to read them, but send the journals out back to their owners. Which I have to say is a pretty neat idea. One of the journals she finds was written by Julianne who the town remembers as being the girlfriend of Shane and ended up dying in a car accident. While reading Julianne's journey is learns that everything in Julianne's life was not Golden like everyone thought it was.

    Parker, her friend Kat and Parker's long time crush Trevor go on a journey to find out what really happened to Julianne after reading her journal. Not only that Parker finds herself within Julianne's life and realizes that she should take more chances because hey like her friend Kat says Carpe diem.

    I loved the writing of this author and I will for sure be reading more by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Mockingjay

    He gets on sapphirewing. (( whats your name.))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I do not know why I hadn¿t  read this book sooner. This author i

    I do not know why I hadn’t  read this book sooner. This author is officially on my “must buy” list.
    1. Plot. have you ever read a plot that is so intriguing, you can’t help but get lost in the book? You get so lost, you loose track of time and everything around you disappears. Yup, that this book. The story is amazing and powerful.
    2. Characters. The characters start of raw in the beginning that so that you can see the transformation of who they will be in the end. At first, you may think that Parker is the only one changing, when in fact, because of Parker’s quest to look outside the box, so many others change around her. And that’s beautiful.
    3. Unexpected love. I never thought that on this journey, Parker would find love. She is so determined to solve the lost past mystery, that right in front of her, is a guy who has admired her from afar. It was a nice touch that in between all the craziness of the story, that love pops up for Parker.
    4. Great Friendship. There is nothing better than having a friend who knows you better than you know yourself. And finding that one person is a rare occasion. Parker has a great friend who has a lot to do with Parker’s quest for answers. She gives her that push she needs, helping and shaping Parker to know what she wants.
    5. Finding Yourself. You think that once you set out on  this journey that you know exactly what you will find. That everything will come together exactly the way you want it. Parker had a goal. That goal didn’t quite come out the way she wanted it to. But in the end, that one choice lead Parker to see another.
    This is an amazing read. Mesmerizing from the first page, Golden is a classic story that blows you away. Solid with an unsuspecting plot twist, Golden leads you to a place you never explored before. With chemistry and sparkle, Golden shines like no other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2