Customer Reviews for

Golden Eyes

Average Rating 3.5
( 432 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(94)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Erotic and Intriguing

it definitely is graphic on the sexual nature. But well described. It is easy to follow and is a good read.

posted by dani_kress on October 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This was OK

This book was a quick read but it was all about sex, sex, sex, and did I mention sex?!?! LOL If you dont mind the nasty talking and all the sex (and anal) sences then go for it!

posted by Ericactdcj on January 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 433 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This was OK

    This book was a quick read but it was all about sex, sex, sex, and did I mention sex?!?! LOL If you dont mind the nasty talking and all the sex (and anal) sences then go for it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2009

    Erotic and Intriguing

    it definitely is graphic on the sexual nature. But well described. It is easy to follow and is a good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Great read

    Very romantic with plenty of steam. With just a bit of kinky. This book has action and love makin:D what more can you ask for!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2010

    OMG!!! This book is AWSOME and Steamy !

    I am so happy I purchased/downloaded this book. What a wonderful read!! Keeps you interested the whole time and is very well written. It does get very steamy and sexual but not in a cheesy or nasty way. I really enjoyed it and will now read the next bood by Maya Banks that I've downloaded. If you enjoy the supernatural/paranormal type roamnces and such this is a great book for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    not what I expected

    Way too hardcore to be romantic. Interesting concept that was lost in the explicit, over the top sex acts.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    Good book I like the way she writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    EFANTASTIC BOOK

    ONE I COULNT PUT DOWN? LOVING SEXUAL EXCITING?HELL YEAH?MOREBOOKS LIKETHIS? ONE HELL OF AWRITER!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    i liked this book

    i liked this book it was an easy read. i like the second book amber eyes it is one of my favorites

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Golden Eyes is an fantastic novella! Aliyah and Duncan, although

    Golden Eyes is an fantastic novella! Aliyah and Duncan, although starting off on a strange foot, were a joy to get to know and root for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Love the series

    Enjoyed both Golden Eyes and Amber Eyes. :):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    The best book ever

    I loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Good

    Like her books. This one was good. But felt rushed. Would like to learn more background.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love The Author

    But really didn't care for this story. Story felt too rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2010

    Total Disappointment!

    I didn't care for this book at all. It started out seemingly well, and then it just went down hill from there for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    Pure Smut

    The first and last five pages of the book have a fair start of a shapeshifter story but everything in between is pure erotica.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    Great read

    I really like this book it was offbeat and very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 433 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22