Customer Reviews for

The Golden Fleece and the Heroes Who Lived Before Achilles

Average Rating 4
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

have u read it?

me and my friends are ubsessed with greek mythology ever since we read the percy jacksons series. this book has epanded my kmowledge in greek mythology and im 10!

posted by Anonymous on April 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Found it....

In a WORD not WORLD

posted by 8967818 on August 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Best Author

    I have basically read almost all of rick riordans books, and i can already tell, without reading this, its an awesome book. Also, read the percy jackson books, the heroes of olympus series, and the demigod files.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Good author

    I read all his books except the demigod diaries and the kane chroniicles. Hes awesome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Annoumous

    I finally found
    something i was interested in and it is good oh how much i luv it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    A

    Amanzing author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    NEED TO READ

    I READ THE BOOK IT WAS KIND OF CONFUSING BECAUSE OF THE WAY IT WAS WRITTEN BESIDES THAT IT WAS AN AWSOME BOOK SO I RECOMENDED TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE GREEK MYTHOLOGY

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    ....

    havent read it yet but it looks great. evrry since rick riordans(best author ever,) percy jackson series, i became obsesd woth mythology.i no all the god! since i already no about jason and the agronaughts, sreeling the gllden fleece, i might chek this book out. i realy want people to be into greek mythology( other than the fact my friends call me weird cause i luv it!) rick riordans my fave author and i think u should check out his books.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    greek mythology

    this book is all about Jason and his journey to find the golden fleece. this book is written by the 3 experts on greek mythology.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Jason

    This book is the REAL deal

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Awesome

    its a great book!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    This Joshua Slone

    This iis a goud book to start you off by Rick Riordan





    This is a good book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Nutg

    Gumkut

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This book...

    IS GREAT!=)LOL HALLA!!! If u dont like this book... go srew ur mom/dad u lozer

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Wow

    Ok i give it 5 stars ,and by "it" i meen the comments, you people are hilarious XD

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    bic

    pennacka

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    awesome

    awesome

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Tyler

    Who wants a bf? Im single i have a six pack and i have a great tan?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Jake to meg

    Please give me a call

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Tap and win cash and prizes

    Just give us your name and email and you'll instantly win cash and prizes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Loved it

    It was great

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    ARTS AND CRAFTS

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3