Customer Reviews for

Golden Ghost (Phantom Stallion Series #8)

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2005

    Spooky

    Very well written! This book deals with Sam and Jen having to do a history project over vacation on a town known as Nugget. It's told to be haunted, but Sam hopes it's not true. But when she and Jen fear to have spotted a horse that suddenly disappeared, Sam begins to change her beliefs. On they're next visit or so, Jen discovers it to be Golden Rose, a lost Kenworthy palomino. Jen leaves Sam to do most of the history project, making Sam angry, to try and catch the mare so her parents will reunite and stop threatening to move. But when the girls find out Ryan Slocum was feeding and caring for the mare in a pen inside one of the buildings, Sam becomes very mad when Jen doesn't seem upset with him because she has a crush on him. I could feel Sam's anger and the thrills of the story! Read this book and I promise, you won't be sorry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Loved it!!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!!! Best series ever!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    By horselover3

    This is awesome and has 139 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    G

    *replaces old border marking, with new*
    ~fawnstep

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This a awesome book!!!

    This is a awesome book! It is my favorite one so far!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Awesome

    I love this book. It was different from the previous books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Sapphire 9 22 99

    Greatest book in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    Horse++fans+read+this%21

    I+love+this+book%2C+Terri++muct+of+had+some+extra+good+horse+sense+to+make+this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2006

    Awesome!!

    Although this one was not my favorite it was one of the best. It was fun to read but I did not understand why Sam got mad at ryan. I love this book and highly reccomend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2005

    Golden Rose

    Once again Terri Farley has made a grate book. It is wonderful! What I like best is when Sam is doing research on the town, Nugget. For some reason I realy like that sort of stuff. I think at times, Sam actually believed that it realy was a ghost town! I thought it was cool. It was almost a freindship test for Sam and Jen. But I will not give that away. I am not going to ruin it for those who have not read it yet. The reason I did four stars, was because it is not my most favorite one. I like it a lot. I can not rate everything high just because it has horses in it, so, I think four is best. It is very well writen, and the storyline is good enough for anyone. It is a little bit like a mystry. And I like that as well. It is highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    ONE OF THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    This is definetly one of my favorites. I really hope (along woth everyone else) that Jake and Sam get together. It sorta seems like she might like him a tiny bit. But anyways, this is a great book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    another great book

    This is another great book written by Terri Farley!!!! This is definitley my 2nd favorite so far. Keep up the good work Mrs. Farley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2003

    AWESOME BOOK!

    Great book! One of the more exciting of the series, But I haven't read Gift Horse so I have a different opinion than other readers who have also read Gift Horse. Every horse lover will enjoy this book along with the entire series. READ AWAY my fellow horse lovers and non horse lovers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2003

    I absolutly love it!!!!!!!!

    i loved the books theyre the best i cant wait for gift horse. i really hope sam and jake get togeter in this one it would be awsome, i think they would be fun to read about if they were dating and they need to get together. i hope they do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    I love it!

    This one is great, it joins the club with all the other great phantom stallion books, I didn't think it was AS captivating as maybe number 4 or 5 was, but it was still awesome! And it certaintly made me laugh alot more than the other ones, some parts were just hilarious! Great Job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    Phantom Stallion(Golden Ghost)

    I gave this book 5 stars because i just can't seem to ever be able to put her books down! Terris the best! i cant wait for the 12th book that has the birth of the Phantoms foal in it!!im only in the middle of Golden Ghost but im already enjoying it beyond belief!If i could pick my favorite series Phantom Stallion would be it!! If you LOVE horses,these are the books for you!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2003

    These books r awesome!!!!!!!!!

    omg i luv the phantom stallion series! jake and sam need 2 get together and jake HAS 2 stop calling sam 'brat'! i cant wait till nine comes out and i want these books 2 keep going! make movies or atleast one big one it would be awesome!!!!!!!! i just got back from WY and when i was riding out there i felt like sam it was awesome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2003

    CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Is Terri trying to kill me from suspense or what????Why hasn't Jake asked Sam out yet?I kinda like Darrel but Jake would propably never talk to Sam again if she went out with Darrel because in book number one he said 'he's not a guy you need to know Sam'.But anyway why can't books get published faster???? Terri Please never Stop writing these books PLEASE!!!!!!!You are truley THE BEST!Please make your books a movie PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!!!G2G**Breezy**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    I CANT WAIT!!

    I cant wait cuz i love this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3