BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Golden Lies

Average Rating 4
( 397 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book

I was hooked from page one and couldn't put this one down. It's a fast read with a lot of unpredictable moments that you don't expect. It's a romantic mystery with lots of layers. The author really delivers a complete book. I really appreciate a story that has a lot...
I was hooked from page one and couldn't put this one down. It's a fast read with a lot of unpredictable moments that you don't expect. It's a romantic mystery with lots of layers. The author really delivers a complete book. I really appreciate a story that has a lot of depth to it. Recommended.

posted by jball_421 on April 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Daiblo

Um whats going on?

posted by 16580955 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Awesome book

    I was hooked from page one and couldn't put this one down. It's a fast read with a lot of unpredictable moments that you don't expect. It's a romantic mystery with lots of layers. The author really delivers a complete book. I really appreciate a story that has a lot of depth to it. Recommended.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    very good

    This is one of my favourite romance novels i have read this year.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    A good, meaty read with romance and mystery and intriguing characters. I liked the San Francisco setting and the mix of cultures in the story line. Very fun.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Fascinating!

    Wonderful, fascinating story, kept my attention from the very first page. I enjoyed seeing how the characters grew through the story and how their relationships with others influenced their actions and motivations. Very well written book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Great book

    Very entertaining and intelligently written. Kept me guessing. Fast pace. Loved all the twists along the way and the way various cultures played into the story. Fun read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    Good Book

    I like a book where I can't guess the ending, and this one had a great puzzle. Sexy hero too!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Sensational!

    I am a big Barbara Freethy fan and ordered this one early in eager anticipation of another good story. What I got instead was a GREAT story. I absolutely loved this book -- couldn't put it down. The premise of an ancient Chinese dragon being publicly valued on an Antique Roadshow type of program hooked me at once. I don't want to give away too much, but what happens to everyone involved with that dragon is a fascinating story --actually mutiple stories that all come together at the end. I loved the San Francisco setting, especially the scenes in Chinatown. And I have to admit I did not know how this one was going to end -- how all those seemingly disparate stories would converge -- and I was on the edge of my seat until I got there. What a fabulous journey it was! I cannot recommend this book too highly.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended! Great Book!

    Once I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down! Was excellant reading all the way through! Barbara does a great job of writing and keeps her readers "hooked" on finishing the story!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great Read!

    Could not put it down, really enjoyed....will purchase this author again....

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Zane

    Yes she does.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great

    I have read several of this authors books and enjoyed them all. This book was one of my favorites though, it was more mystry than romace I felt but I enjoy a little romance with my mystry so it was perfect. Highly recomend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A good ready!

    This book had a great story along with mystery and romance and scandel. I enjoyed reading it and it was a real page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Ninja

    Bored

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Keeps u guessing.

    Good take me away bood.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Another great book by Barbara Freethy!

    I enjoy a good love story and that is what I get with every Barbara Freethy book. The character's are so detailed I feel I know them personally. I enjoyed the book so much I hated for it to end.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Enjoyed it immensely!

    I love Barbara Freethy's novels. I've read several and haven't been disappointed. The characters are well developed and the stories just draw you in! You could see this plot unfolding as the relationships intertwined. This mystery with a little romance was a wonderful story that I couldn't put down. I wish there had been an epilogue to really finish it or at least the anticipation of a sequel. I enjoyed the story and characters so much I hated for it to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Great+read.++Did+not+want+to+put+it+down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this dramatically written story. The San Francisco setting swept me away. I found all the characters to be believable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Amazing story. Lots of twists and turns. I was intrigued from pa

    Amazing story. Lots of twists and turns. I was intrigued from page one. I love how this author weaves a mystery in with the romance and delivers such a rich and complex story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    I just finished this book today. Another awesome story by Barbar

    I just finished this book today. Another awesome story by Barbara Freethy. I enjoyed it fully. I am looking forward to reading her newest book and a few other that I haven't bought yet. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 202 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11