Customer Reviews for

Golden Road

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT cd

    If you like Keith Urban, you will LOVE this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this Cd

    I love Keith Urban. I have been a fan for while so i always love his work. This was a great cd then Be Here came out and thats a great Cd. His music gets better every time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Awesome CD

    All of Keith's songs are outstanding on this CD, but I think that "Somebody like You", "Who Wouldn't Wanna Be Me", "Whenever I run", and "You'll think of Me" are the best. This CD is excellent for a person who plays the guitar or a singer/songwriter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome album

    I love this cd because it not only features one of my favorite country artists but it also features new songs that I haven't heard before. Keith's guitar playing is fantastic. I recommend this album to Keith Urban fans and people that are looking for a really great guitar player and a great singer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Listen!!!!

    Keith is maturing and is at his best! This is a must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!

    I love Keith's new cd. He's on of my favorite artist. The way he plays that guitar and sings can make anyone speechless. All of the songs on this cd are my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding album

    I simply love this album because Keith's voice isn't really low like a baritone, and his voice isn't really a soprano, it's more like a tenor. My favorite tracks out of all of them are "Somebody Like You," "Who Wouldn't Wanna Be Me," "Whenever I Run," "You'll Think of Me," "Songs For Dad," and "Rainin' on Sunday," I recommend this album to country lovers all over and to anyone who wants to hear an extremely talented guitarist and singer/songwriter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another good effort by the Aussie.

    Keith Urban belts out great songs with relative ease. His newest album is an excelent buy. His country-rock style is addictive and his guitar-picking is something else. Of course, he plays just about everthing...On his four albums combined he's played a total of 20 instruments. Amazing, or what? Anything from guitar to piano to percussion, he does it. A really cool artist. Give him a try...I think you'll like him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic !....from a newbie to country music !!

    Believe it or not i bought this CD because I thought Keith is really good looking....but i must tell you, i LOVE the way he sounds !!....and after watching the video for "somebody like you " he truly is "easy on the eyes" as well as having a GORGEOUS voice. The entire CD is FABULOUS, my personal favorite being "Somebody Like You "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    His best yet

    His first three albums (Austrailian release, The Ranch release and the American release) were all really great... But I have to put this one a head above the rest... Every song on here is wonderful... Good variation of songs.. And AWESOME guitar work that isn't overpowered by keith's wonderful voice.. plus a surprise at the end.. keep up the great work.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Keith's Urban's "Golden Road"

    Keith is such an amazing singer!! "Somebody Like You" is such an awesome song! It makes you smile from your toes up to your ears. Every song Keith sings is awesome; there's no skipping songs on his CD's!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one aussome artist!!!

    if there was an a cross between stevie ray vaughn and the beatles...keith urban would be it no doubt about it...although he is from australia this guy can burn up a guitar like nothing else!! and if you think his album's are good wait till you see him in concert!! keith is one artist who is genuine and he writes songs from his heart and about events that have happened to him...he is truly one in a million and he is gonna go a long ways in country music...I have met keith in person and he is truly the most wonderful guy and his guitar playing is something you have to see to believe...this new album golden road is another reason why keith is the best guitarist there is and this may prove to be his best album yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1