Customer Reviews for

Golden Sun (Horse Diaries Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    I have not read it but...

    I think that if maetoso petra was sooooooo good,this may be even better! So if anyone has something that has to do with book please tell me...besides i'm NOT a money waster! And to rpers please please stop! And nook friends please stay out of my beeswax!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    Super Cool

    This book makes you feel like you are the horse andare right there! This book will draw you in!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Best series ever!!

    I love horse diares. I can't think of a better horse novel!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    madison montgomery

    i think you should get the all the books.i love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Live it

    It is about a indian horse tjat was in a indian tribe for his whole life. No i did not bye it i have th book that has pages like a hard covor book and stuf like thos tablet is just for reserch. Bit this book is sooooooooooooooooooo awsome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great book

    I read this book a long time agovad i loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    V

    I post here!
    ~Fawnstep

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Bramblekit

    MOMMY!!!!! Bramblekit screamed in horror when he heard that lilystar had lost a life.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Fallowpaw

    Here.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Blackfeather

    (No time for rp, but I figure she can still stalk you lol) Blackfeather watched the couple with a distressed piar of blue eyes. She hadn't been around, but she knew from others stories how happy the two had once been. Blackfeather still was drawn to Goldenstripe, despite the fact he'd killed her, but she wanted him to be happy. Softly the black shecat took herself to the golden toms dreams, where she sat before him and smiled. "Goldenstripe, you need not be afraid anymore. I will promise you that Shadowstar will be kept far away from you and those you love, if you return home and have confidence in yourself. You are a good cat, no matter what Shadowstar has done, and your strong enough to fight against whatever darkness he might have tried to implant in you. Lilywolf doesn't want a life without you. After all you've done, she still loves you, and leaving isn't the way to repay her." With a slight dip of her head, she vanished. Blackfeather next traveled to Lilywolf, an encouraging smile her greeting. "The sun must always return to warm the delicate lilies, for it was created to do so. It will rise and shine brighter than any time before, replacing the night sky of velvet stars with hesitant golden light. The last few stars will fall, and then the skies will change." Dipping her head, Blackfeather returned home, hoping she'd helped as much as she could. ~Blackfeather

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    For those who are chatting about warriors

    Please stop

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Goldenstripe

    As Goldenstripe slept, Shadowstar's laugh and terrifying blue eyes seemed to completely consume him, surrounding him with no way to escape. "I have her..." his voice growled over and over again. Goldenstripe eventually woke up, his fur bristled nervously. Glancing below, he saw Lilywolf's place left empty and imediately paniced. Thinking Shadowstar had somehow got ahold of Lilywolf again, the golden tom dove out of the tree and looked frantically around. His mind was too paniced to catch her scent, and he couldn't sort his thoughts out no matter what he did. Without thinking, Goldenstripe turned and bounded off towards Horseclan. He didn't know how welcomed he'd be, but if Shadowstar did have Lilywolf he'd need help to save her. ~Goldenstripe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Lilywolf

    The light gray tabby shecat wakes with a start. A fresh wound on her flank throbs painfully. Lilywolf looks up and sighs as she spots Goldenstripe still in his tree. "He doesn't ever want to go back." She thinks, her eyes starting to well up with tears. "I was hoping it wouldn't come to this. But it has and now I don't have any choice." Rising up silently, careful not to alert Goldenstripe, Lilywolf slips away. Picking up her pace to a trot, she heads back the direction she came, back to Horseclan. Along the way she finds Doepaw and Rosepetal. Tail dragging in the dirt, the tabby prepares herself for what she must do. ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I have never had a book like this! Its so awesome!!!! The thing thats awesome about this book is that it has pictures and stuff but i like it better without pictures but it doesnt matter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    HIGHSCHOOL RP

    AT MIK RESULT TWO TEACHERS AND STUDNTS NEEDE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    To Radiantstar

    Get your ad out of Jayclan territory!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Sleeping darts

    Hit leafbreeze in the shoulder and tail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Goldenflower

    Gtgtb. Have church tommorow at 11:00 a.m-12:45am.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Leafbreeze

    Hisses and pulls them out of his shouldrr and tail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2