Customer Reviews for

Golden Surrender

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly recommend this book!

    This is a wonderful story! Has a lot of history for this time era. Great love story also! Once I started reading I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Great book

    You wiol enjoy it greatly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    I liked this one

    Strong female who is determined to help rid Ireland of the invading normans. She finds the wolf, one of Normandy's fiercest fighters wounded by a stream. She decides she will drag him to her father the king as a captive. He escapes her, then ends up being her husband. It takes a while for these two to fall in love. I have read this book twice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great book

    Very engaging.....4 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    This book is incredible!! :)

    I loved this book. I reread it all the time. Its a really good story and i liked the plot and the characters. If you liked this book then you should read "fires of winter" by johanna lindsey, its almost the same story, just different character names :p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Sodapop

    Im here hello

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Kate

    Im here...uh...hi...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great reading.

    Hope to see more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    Loved the characters

    I have read every viking romance novel there is for research for a book. These characters were very deep and inspiring. The story is basically the same as the sequel, The Viking's woman. I liked the story alot, but I wanted to know so much more from their lives than was given. I would like to have seen the first years of their children and how they came to appreciate each other. There was a hint in the sequel, but not enough for my curiosity. So my complaint is there was not enough of the story. But it is a compliment that I say that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2004

    Absolutely loved it!!!

    This book was fabulous! I could not put it down. I fell completely in love with the characters. Who wouldn't fall in love with Olaf (I know I would!). Even my friends who borrowed the book loves the story. They are constantly asking me to borrow it so they can re-read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2001

    Love Those VIKINGS

    I LOVE Vikings! Vikings are my favorite hero's, they always come across as harsh and without a shred of chilvary BUT when they fall do they ever. Olaf and Erin are one of my favorite couples of all time. I've read it too many times to count, and I never want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1