Customer Reviews for

The Golden Tree (Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Exciting,suspenseful

    The Band goes on a trip with Coryn and The Great Tree claims a strange gold glow. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes the Guardians of Ga'hoole, Warriors, or the Seekers series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    URGENT

    Newspaper at white raven! Post ads jokes and top news!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Yay

    Yay yay yay yay yay yay yay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Skit123

    Awesome book! Awesome sersis! If you haven' t read it read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    GoKATHERAN LASKY!!!!!!!

    I love this book its amazing how the great tree becomes golden. Otulissa didnt like it. Madam Plonk didnt either and otulissa got put in jail because of it. Madam Plonk is only on tree arrest( she cant go out of the tree). The band and coryn also go on a journy to fight and stop nyra from having a dangerous book that belonged to kreeth the horrible hagsfeing of the northern kingdoms long ago. This is simply an amazing book. Great book Katheran!8

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Kaila

    This book is amazing!!!!! Many people say that the book brought back the other books into it. I agree. It was cute but i think it could have been beter!!!! Read the book to find out yourself and see if you like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute, but not as good as the past books

    The Golden Tree is the 12th book of the Guardians of Ga’hoole series, which I have been reading for years (long before the movie covering the first three books came out). In this book, the new king Coryn explores his identity as the possible son of a hagsfiend (an evil owl-witch). He leaves with Soren and the Band for a short adventure to distract himself from his woes, but finds more than he’d bargained for. In addition, he’s left the ember back in the Tree under the care of owls with weaker personalities than himself—leading to self-absorbed ember worship (almost akin to a criticism of organized religion?). I can’t say that this book is as good as the first 6 (which could have been a complete series in themselves), but it was cute enough. This series has a 3 book detour in the middle, and this is the first book that picks up where the story left off. Much of the book was spent reminding the reader of things that occurred before the detour, and I think that subtracted from the normal action of these books. . However, I am curious how the story will proceed, as the series seems to have started out with themes of Cute Kids against Naughty Bad Guys (book 1), progressed to Valiant Knights against Evil Racists (books 2-8), detoured to Good vs. Evil (books 9-11), and now seems to be entering Inward-Strength vs. Inward Weakness. What next?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Waspkit to Chillstar

    Hi! I woulf like to join waterclan. Are there any kits like me? I am a dark moss green with bright green eyes and very sharp hooked claws. Thnx if you let me join!!! =p

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great!

    This was a great book. I have the entire series and i loved each one. Great fantasy books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Guardians of ga'Hoole/The Golden Tree

    All most done!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My 8-year-old granddaughter LOVES this!

    My granddaughter just loves this whole series! She couldn't wait to get each and every book and read each book in one day! A great read for younger readers, and I read it too! Really interesting and entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    This book was fantastic!

    I am reading the whole Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series. These books are below my level of reading but I love the adventure and characters in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My daughter loves the series!!

    This is a great series for young readers. My daughter, who is 10, couldn't wait to get the next book in the series, until we had all of them! She would sometimes read a book in a day! Hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Diamondpelt

    In wich petcy jackson bk did Casey and Da do it?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Goldenstar

    So you blame me for knowing her? Unfair. When you are nice to her she is nice to you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    the golden tree

    asome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book! It was awesome, like the other books. GoG ROCKS!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2007

    The Golden Tree

    this is the best series I have ever read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    it is the best book i have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2007

    The Golden Tree and Book.

    It's sad and happy. I love the end. Twilight gets damge. The wovles are really cool. It really had a twist there. Nyra is still alive. The Ember of Hoole is found and saft hidden away. Soren gets married. They should have been a book about that. He also has three chicks. Wow. What a great book. Everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5