Customer Reviews for

Goldie (The Puppy Place Series)

Average Rating 5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

The Puppy Place Books Listed in Order

The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, ...
The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

posted by 817140 on August 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute puppy

This book is so cute you should get for your little kid or you can read so read it know

posted by 17639479 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    The Puppy Place Books Listed in Order

    The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
    Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
    Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    Highly Recommended!

    My 6 year old daughter read this book to me and we both loved it! We will definitely be purchasing the rest of the books in the Puppy Place series. It is nice to come across a good series that keeps the language age appropriate! My daughter is hoping that Ellen Miles will write a book with a Pomeranian- that is what kind of puppy she adopted!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    best book yet!!!

    I really like that when Goldie came home she did'nt set a good example as soon as Mrs. Peterson got home! But she did do a pretty good job getting trained by Lizzy and Charles in only a couple weeks!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great

    This series is awesome but be warmed that some of the books in this series are sad but not extremely!great for animal lovers

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A cute series.

    My daughter just loves reading these books. It has helped with her reading skill as well as lets her read about a new puppy each time.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Goldie

    I liked this story because I love dogs and plus I have a Golden Retriever just like Goldie. What I don't like was that the family had bad news about Goldie. I would recommend this to people who like dogs and care for them. Also, it is about a puppy that was in a fire and Lizzie and Charles didn't know about it because their dad is a firefighter. Also before that their mom said they could not get a puppy but their dad got one without talking to their mom. But maybe they could foster it or even maybe keep it. This book is filled with laughter, cuteness, and some sadness.
    Review By: Grace Cunningham

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Goldie's so cute!:)

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Great book

    I love Goldie because today (Sunday May 1st 2012)me and my brother were going out to play with our cousin's beagle, Little anne we found buddy, a golden retreiver we found by our fence once before. We were happy to see him again. So we took him back to his house. Now back to my review I'd reccomend it for anyone who trys to make a difference for dogs lives. Or if you love reading about dogs, like me. Ha! What do you think about that?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Goldie

    A ggggggggggggooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddd
    book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Awesomw

    Who this book ia graet. An easy book for young readers

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Cute book

    This is so cutevim going to buy another kind of these books :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Awesome!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!! It is sooooo good! Buy it! And it is a lend me book so you can lend it to your nook friends. Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    got Goldie

    at home

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Dillian

    Waits

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Good

    Good so far can't wait to find out what happens. You everyone should read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Others

    I thought the others i read were good how about this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Puppy place

    It is the best book my favorite was Snowball

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Best book ever

    These books are amazing!!!!!!! You will love them. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Dogs

    Fantastic book for dog lovers!!!!
    One of my favorite book in my mide you should read it too
    Lf you love dogs

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Colliegirl #1

    This book is awesome. I love the puppy place series. Ellen Miles is my all-time favorite author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3