Customer Reviews for

Goldilicious (Pinkalicious Series)

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute Book!!!

This book is so cute! It makes a great gift. Any children will love this series.

posted by Girl123 on December 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Great

This book isn't as good as the first two.

posted by 1435046 on January 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute Book!!!

    This book is so cute! It makes a great gift. Any children will love this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good but not as good as Pinkalicious

    This book is good but definitely not as engaging & in my opinion good as the Pinkalicious. Pinkalicious rocks & I'd suggest it for anyone with a little girl but I was somewhat disappointed with Goldilicious. The story starts off strong in the first few pages but then seems to drop off halfway thru the book. There is some kind of disconnect there that doesn't keep any kind of flow. It's got great illustrations and the awesome Pinkalicious character but other than that I think it falls a bit short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    Not Great

    This book isn't as good as the first two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    What's next

    We will soon wear out the pages to our Pinkalicious, Puplicious and now Goldilicious.... Perfect for little girls

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    This is a great follow up in the Pinkilicious series...even better than Purplelicious!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    Cute

    A cute book with great illustrations

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    Great for 5-6 year olds

    My daughter is addicted to this series and we were delighted to se the newest release. These books are sure to make your little one's excited!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a wonderful story!

    My daughter absolutely loved this book. We read it together the first time and I could her her in her rooms other times making up stories to the very colorful pictures. The characters interact well and the story line is beautifully done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome details!

    It was a great book for children. Great illustrations, you can tell Goldie is imaginary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    Not as good as the others in the series...

    My kids (who are 5) enjoyed the story of Goldilicious, however, they haven't seemed to get too attached to this one as opposed to Pinkalicious and Purplicious. In fact, they keep asking for the others, but not this one to be re-read. As a parent, I did feel that in this particular story, Peter, the brother, seemed to be a bit mean spirited, but it did provide for opportunity to teach some appropriate lessons. The illustrations are lovely, the book starts off well, but seems to drag on and loose its way somewhere in the middle. Its a good library read, not a purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun, fun, fun!

    My daughter is 4 and loves this book! We also have Pinkalicious. They are great for bedtime or anytime. We read them over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    Aweful

    Nothing close to Pinkilicious. Story line is, well, weird -even for a toddlers book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    very odd.

    Victoria is not on a roll. Loved her first book, but the second and third books are a waste of time. This one is very oddly written with a story that my kids (3 and 5) did not like at all. Hope her next one is b etter because the illustrations are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    Enjoyed by grandaughter

    This book has kept my five year old granddaughter's attention very well. The illustrations are colorful and fun for a young child to follow. The story has also kept her attention very well. She requests this book to be read over again quite frequently, and has areas that she loves to be the one "reading". The only area I did not like is the attitude of the main character. I feel it is not a great example for a child, but discussing this attitude works quite well for us. The other books by this author tend to have a much stronger lesson with this character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Cute cute story..

    We bought this book when we got the other Victoria kann books and we loved it just as much.. Cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful illustration and imagination

    As a mom I appreciate the child-like imagination that the book includes. My 3-year-old enjoys the story, looking for Peter who is always lurking around with the desire to join Pinkalicious in her play and looking for Goldilicious in her different roles/forms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Story for children

    It is a cute story but I was looking for a book that had repetitive words so my 5 year old can read the book alone. It is hard read for a child that is not still educated on a lot of words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful Book...Would recommend it again and again!

    I gave this book to my granddaughter for christmas and it was her favorite gift!!! She actually screamed when she opened it. This is the third book of the series she has received and she loves all the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Magical!

    I bought Goldilicious for my granddaughter and she loves it! The story is fun and the characters are interesting as well as the story line. She has several other books by Victoria Kann.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    NOT Pinkalicious

    The Author had a great story in Pinkalicious but this was not close. No literary value.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4