Customer Reviews for

Goldilicious (Pinkalicious Series)

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute Book!!!

This book is so cute! It makes a great gift. Any children will love this series.

posted by Girl123 on December 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Great

This book isn't as good as the first two.

posted by 1435046 on January 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good but not as good as Pinkalicious

    This book is good but definitely not as engaging & in my opinion good as the Pinkalicious. Pinkalicious rocks & I'd suggest it for anyone with a little girl but I was somewhat disappointed with Goldilicious. The story starts off strong in the first few pages but then seems to drop off halfway thru the book. There is some kind of disconnect there that doesn't keep any kind of flow. It's got great illustrations and the awesome Pinkalicious character but other than that I think it falls a bit short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    Not as good as the others in the series...

    My kids (who are 5) enjoyed the story of Goldilicious, however, they haven't seemed to get too attached to this one as opposed to Pinkalicious and Purplicious. In fact, they keep asking for the others, but not this one to be re-read. As a parent, I did feel that in this particular story, Peter, the brother, seemed to be a bit mean spirited, but it did provide for opportunity to teach some appropriate lessons. The illustrations are lovely, the book starts off well, but seems to drag on and loose its way somewhere in the middle. Its a good library read, not a purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Ok but not Pinkilicious enough!

    This story involves the character from Pinkalicious, but this time she has an imaginary friend. The best part of Pinkalicious is how one little girl got carried away eating too many pink cupcakes, how she became pink and eventually realized she did not want to be pink. The story in Goldilicious does not send any message and is not even very interesting. There is no real plot to speak of and I was very disappointed with the book. The first two are my four year old daughter's favorites but this one is void of any meaningful story. I think Victoria Kann needs her sister to help with the writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Not as good as the others

    My daughter loves Pinkalicious and Purplicious, but she didn't care for this one. We've only read it once because she said she didn't like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointing

    This book is certainly not up to the standards of Victoria Kanns' previous books. I almost bought Goldilicious without reading it first and I am very happy I took the time to read it. It's a OK book to get at the library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    Not as good as its predecessors

    Pinkalicious is a classic. Purplicious is cute. Goldilicious is not great. My daughters were really excited for the thrid book and were disappointed. We read it once and there has been no requests for a re-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    My 4 Year Old did Not Like it.

    I loved the book (Im 30) My 4 year old did not even pay attention to it. She was not interested in the story, and she was not amazed by the illustrations, I was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    Not as good as the others!

    My daughter and I were a bit disappointed in this book. The first two were so good, but this one was just not a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1