Customer Reviews for

The Gollywhopper Games

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

this book is AWESOME

The Gollywhopper games is a fantastic book. It's kind of sad in a way when the main character's dad gets arrested. I love the way some books are when you say your going to stop and end up reading an hour more. This is one of those books. The author, Judy Feldman, did a ...
The Gollywhopper games is a fantastic book. It's kind of sad in a way when the main character's dad gets arrested. I love the way some books are when you say your going to stop and end up reading an hour more. This is one of those books. The author, Judy Feldman, did a great job writing this book. I don't know how to make it better.

posted by Weizkracker on September 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

:) awsome:)

I loved this book. You won't be disopointed

posted by 9921959 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    this book is AWESOME

    The Gollywhopper games is a fantastic book. It's kind of sad in a way when the main character's dad gets arrested. I love the way some books are when you say your going to stop and end up reading an hour more. This is one of those books. The author, Judy Feldman, did a great job writing this book. I don't know how to make it better.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Great!!!!!

    This book is great for ages 1-100!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    best book ever

    this book has edventure and it is very creative i personaly loved it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    Really recommend this book! Great new author.

    Gollywhopper Games delivered even more than I had expected. I enjoyed this book so much that I keep recommending it to everyone I know. And, I have even given it as a gift. So enjoyable and fun to read. We are waiting for a second book by this author!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Amazing

    This book has brain teasing puzzels you will probably have
    Your nose in it like i did hey teachers read this aloud to your
    Students

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    gollywhoper

    A great book.book of kids using their knowlege and skills to finish this course.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    The I Hi

    This is the best coolest most amazing best supertasric super book ever


    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    I think it is great

    I read it so awesome and interesting

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Awesome book!!!!!!!

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!! I'm 12 and love it great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good

    Very interesting and funny at times!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    It was great

    I loved it! It was a sunshine state

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Cant

    I cant figure out the puzzle on the last page! :D

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    GREAT

    It was a very good book, definitly kept me on the edge of my seat!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Cant put the book down

    Thats how good this book is. You can never let out of your sight!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Rilly good

    Rilly good with mistry.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    fun ride

    We chose this book for my ten year old's book club. It was a light, fun summer read. A toy company announces a major contest with a series of mystery challenges. A boy, whose father used to work for the company, enters to try to save his family from financial ruin. In the process he meets several other kids who become competititors and friends. The characters are realistic and likeable. The challenges are fun and inventive as you try to solve them along with the children in the story. Readers will find themselves cheering for the main character and wishing they could be a part of the adventure themselves. The ending has enough of twists not to be trite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    My 10 year old daughter loved this book - she couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Kinda like the candymakers

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Awesome! :)





    THIS

















    BOOK
















    IS















    AWESOME! :)











    I













    RECCOMEND















    IT













    TO














    ANYONE! :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Amazinnnnnnnngggggghh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I know the book looks weird but it is seriously the beeest!!! I love trying to figure out the puzzles i have read it so many times i have lost count & i am only12 my mom keeps saying all u read is that book! Because i love it so much"!"" I hope u r intristed in it~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4