Customer Reviews for

Gone: (Parallel Trilogy, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

The story was interesting and I enjoyed it, but, I don't like fi

The story was interesting and I enjoyed it, but, I don't like finding I have read an entire book with no ending because it continues on into a second book. I will never know what happens, because I didn't love this book enough to get Part 2. I wish I would have read m...
The story was interesting and I enjoyed it, but, I don't like finding I have read an entire book with no ending because it continues on into a second book. I will never know what happens, because I didn't love this book enough to get Part 2. I wish I would have read more reviews about this book before I started it so I would have realized this, then I wouldn't have read it to begin with.

posted by lesliesch on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

would recommend

After reading another book by this author I was excited to try the book, Gone. I was not too excited when I read the premise of this book, but decided I would like to try and see where it would go. I actually was quite fascinated with the concept and liked where the a...
After reading another book by this author I was excited to try the book, Gone. I was not too excited when I read the premise of this book, but decided I would like to try and see where it would go. I actually was quite fascinated with the concept and liked where the author took me with her character. This book was captivating and interesting and made me want to know more about what would happen. I am planning on reading the sequel and definitely look forward to more from this author.

posted by 17005392 on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    The story was interesting and I enjoyed it, but, I don't like fi

    The story was interesting and I enjoyed it, but, I don't like finding I have read an entire book with no ending because it continues on into a second book. I will never know what happens, because I didn't love this book enough to get Part 2. I wish I would have read more reviews about this book before I started it so I would have realized this, then I wouldn't have read it to begin with.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I loved this book!!  but you will definitely have to read the ne

    I loved this book!!  but you will definitely have to read the next one, Imprisoned...  these books are the kind that I get to reading and can't put it down...

    I think it is very well written, and if you can get into a book where parallel worlds are the norm..  a F.A.T. farm, mean 'Enforcers', and drug laced power bars..
    kids who have been raised to eat right and not be fat, or you go there... and when they do go there, it is a struggle to get out, if you can at all...

    That remains to be seen, I am only half way thro Imprisoned...  you will have to read it to find out!!!  

    You will like this book..  the second one, Imprisoned, is the same... can't put it down..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Confused

    I get the story, I really do and I like it so far (halfway thru) but all I can think about is where is the Megan that's actually supposed to be in that place. .. doesn't say at all yet and its confusing. ...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    Pros: A very interesting premise of a dystopian society, typica

    Pros: A very interesting premise of a dystopian society, typical headstrong teenage girl who doesn't wilt at the first sign of trouble. Cons: The beginning is very slow / very wordy. The story picks up in the middle. The end of the book is a cliff hanger which begins again at the 2nd book. I didn't appreciate that the story arc wasn't completed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    would recommend

    After reading another book by this author I was excited to try the book, Gone. I was not too excited when I read the premise of this book, but decided I would like to try and see where it would go. I actually was quite fascinated with the concept and liked where the author took me with her character. This book was captivating and interesting and made me want to know more about what would happen. I am planning on reading the sequel and definitely look forward to more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    To a must read

    Then why did you give it only one star?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    A Must Read!

    A page turner from the beginning to end. Well written keeps you wondering what's next! The ending will have you standing at the book store the next morning" before they open" waiting to get the continuation!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    needs help

    story line is okay. it doesn't flow smoothly tho. and it isn't a complete book, more like just part 1 of a book.
    it's not a cliff-hanger but is imcomplete......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Angelicas readers

    The books are.......

    * The whole Gone sereies
    * chiken soup for the girls soul
    * the help
    * and the whole he loves ne not series
    Jk the entire thing was a joke so i can test this thing out

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    very good book i would had given it a 5 star but didn't get to r

    very good book i would had given it a 5 star but didn't get to read the ending thats in another book coming out this summer............very intreging story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    Great story

    Disappointed the first book ended anD
    I don't have Imprisoned to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Very good!!

    This book is awesome! I read the whole triolgy... it was fantastic... would recommend this for ages mature 9yr to15yr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2015

    Very god story telling, it is sure a pity she didn't finish writ

    Very god story telling, it is sure a pity she didn't finish writing it.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    I liked it!

    At first I wasn't sure, the main character made me wanna bash my head against the wall and scream WHYYYYYYYYYYY. she was 16 (i think? forgot) with the most immature mentality. I mean, who runs away at 16? seriously? I did that crap when i was 10-13. by 16 i had a job and more maturity and stability that when mom and I fought, I just hid in my room with hearphones and a cd player, or a book..I had a car, and more freedom.

    But the plot was cool, I felt the fat thing was just annoying, but at the same time i could see it happening in a dystopian type world, with how obsessed our world is today, if government wants to take over our weight/food intake, yeah..now I just plain want to know whats going to happen, if she stays in that world, if she gets back, connor, lani, all that. but this book was one of those free lendme books from the nook store, the 2nd and third you have to pay for, and im a sad panda, cause right now im a broke joke. hopefully ill get them before i forget the book:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Gone...

    I really like thus book. Morgan is such a great character. U should red thus book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book! Morgan seems real and is all powerf

    I really enjoyed this book! Morgan seems real and is all powerful which is a nice change to alot of super lucky leads we see. I will be reading book two for sure! Oh but hey I want to know more about the other Morgan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    really different

    She is a really good author. Different type of story for me. How awful if we really lived in a society like that. Almost like big brother. loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    different

    Fresh, well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    I really...

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a great plot but...I think that Morgan was too stupid. The author made here very dumb. I mean she ran away because she couldnt get a better phone? What kind of person dose that? Completely stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Omg best book evet

    I fricken loved that book it was full of suspence humor love and thrillers. Its totally a must read for teens and young adults

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2