Customer Reviews for

Gone (Michael Bennett Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(137)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this

Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this one will not disappoint!

posted by 4922119 on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Nothing there

I just purchased this after reading the sample. When i open it to read the page is blank. Nothing there but page 1 of 361. Anybody have this happen? How do i get fix?

posted by Anonymous on October 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Nothing there

    I just purchased this after reading the sample. When i open it to read the page is blank. Nothing there but page 1 of 361. Anybody have this happen? How do i get fix?

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Bad Book

    The dumb thing didn't have any pint on it, just 361 pages. Tech chat no help at all.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this

    Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this one will not disappoint!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Nancy

    I just purchased this book and all I am getting is a blank as well. How can this be fixed?

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    This doesn't read like James Patterson. With a good writer, you

    This doesn't read like James Patterson. With a good writer, you sail through the story watching a movie in your head. I'm stopping a few time per page because of an awkward word or phrase or an inappropriate quip.I'm a fan of the series, but I wouldn't recommend this book. 

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Disappointed

    I also purchased this ebook and received blank pages, spoke to bn on online chat, I was toil to arcieve the book for a gew weeks, the try again? Not a happy customer at this point

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Purchased but then could not open.

    All pages were blank. I was able to contact B&N support via live chat and I am told I will be refunded. Disappointed because I was looking forward to it on my upcoming vacation but at least B&N support was available to talk to.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Help

    Wont load any suggestions.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Gone

    Nothing there pages blank

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Just going home oh going home

    Winnie the pooh

    4 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommedned

    I love the character Michael Bennett. I love James Patterson's writing style.
    I could not wait for the next Michael Bennett to come out after the last one, so, here it is and enjoy it.
    Thanks Mr Patterson for giving this character.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Patterson Is Awesome

    I've read the 1st 10 or so reviews & the 3 comments that are crapping on Patterson. If you have read several of his books you know what kind of writer he is (a great one) & how he writes. Why are you even complaining? Do you actually think someone is going to NOT READ IT because U say it was bad? NOPE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome book

    Im a fan of james patterson and i have read all of the michael bennett series.
    Whoever said he is not an excellent writer they have no taste

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Am a fan of Michael Bennett and his family tribe and have enjoye

    Am a fan of Michael Bennett and his family tribe and have enjoyed many in the series, however, I thought this one was poor and filled with gratuitous violence. I will think long and hard before buying another Patterson book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    So confused

    I just purchased this book and all of the pages are blank. How do I fix it?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Everyone, Issue with the book has been resolved. You need to ar

    Everyone,

    Issue with the book has been resolved. You need to archive and unarchive it. Great book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Captured chapter 1: a MLP fanfic

    It was a peacful night in Ponyville. The full moon lit up the empty streets with a beutiful silver glow, and not a pony stirred. Spike gazed out the window. He hadnt been able to fall asleep for some reason, though he was very tired. First he had helped Twilight re-shelve the library, then he helped Fluttershy. After that he had helped Dashie get Derpy to stay put and Pinkie blow up ballons for Lyras upcoming birthday party. Finally he helped Rarity by handing her supplies for her newest designs. He was so tired. But every time he shut his eyes, ghastly images of battle and blood flashed through his mind. Suddenly, he saw a shadow as black as a moonless night on the wall of an ally. Spike didnt think much of it. Suddely he coughed up a letter.' Probably from Celestia.' He thought, unrolling the scroll. But there were no words. Instead, a dark portal was revealed.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Awesomwe

    Its fun to read

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    Gone is the sixth book in the Michael Bennett series by American

    Gone is the sixth book in the Michael Bennett series by American author James Patterson and is, as the five before it, co-written by Michael Ledwidge. It is set some 8 months after the events of I, Michael Bennett, in which the Bennett family had to go into the Witness Protection scheme to hide from Mexican drug cartel boss, Manuel Perrine. Living on a farm in rural California is losing any attraction it may have had, and family members, Bennett himself included, are getting restless and perhaps careless. It seems that Perrine is becoming more audacious than ever, ordering hits on Mafia bosses, competing cartels and unco-operative colleagues, and not only FBI and State police, but also the Military are involved in the hunt for this megalomaniac narco-terrorist.  FBI Agent Emily Parker turns up begging Bennett’s input in the search for Perrine, and the family are left in the hands of US Marshals as Bennett heads to LA. There, a dramatic takedown fails to net Perrine. This instalment has plenty of action: shootings, toxic gas, attempted kidnapping, underground escape tunnels, ocean rendezvous, hitmen, and torture. There are several exciting climaxes. As usual, the villains are cardboard characters, and people who should know better do some dumb things that endanger loved ones. The most interesting character is an old pothead named McMurphy. The government of the day comes in for a bit of criticism. It must be a strain to remember the details of Bennett’s ten children: perhaps Ledwidge could write them down somewhere. Apparently, while Juliana has aged 5 years since the first book, poor Trent has only advanced two; Ricky was already 13 in the last book but is now “going to be thirteen”; readers could be forgiven for thinking that Ledwidge had forgotten all about Bridget, the twin of Fiona, who is mentioned only once by name, on the very last page, even though the other children all get plenty of mentions. Perhaps Ledwidge is just checking if the reader is paying attention? Apart from that, quite a page-turner. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Wdshenfjndbcdhhh

    Khnvdjdydccjm jh jrhfcx vl jh g

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 260 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13