Customer Reviews for

Gone (Michael Bennett Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this

Great read!  Finished in one day!  Love Michael Bennett and this one will not disappoint!

posted by 4922119 on October 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Nothing there

I just purchased this after reading the sample. When i open it to read the page is blank. Nothing there but page 1 of 361. Anybody have this happen? How do i get fix?

posted by Anonymous on October 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Nothing there

    I just purchased this after reading the sample. When i open it to read the page is blank. Nothing there but page 1 of 361. Anybody have this happen? How do i get fix?

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Bad Book

    The dumb thing didn't have any pint on it, just 361 pages. Tech chat no help at all.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Nancy

    I just purchased this book and all I am getting is a blank as well. How can this be fixed?

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    This doesn't read like James Patterson. With a good writer, you

    This doesn't read like James Patterson. With a good writer, you sail through the story watching a movie in your head. I'm stopping a few time per page because of an awkward word or phrase or an inappropriate quip.I'm a fan of the series, but I wouldn't recommend this book. 

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Purchased but then could not open.

    All pages were blank. I was able to contact B&N support via live chat and I am told I will be refunded. Disappointed because I was looking forward to it on my upcoming vacation but at least B&N support was available to talk to.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Help

    Wont load any suggestions.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Gone

    Nothing there pages blank

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Am a fan of Michael Bennett and his family tribe and have enjoye

    Am a fan of Michael Bennett and his family tribe and have enjoyed many in the series, however, I thought this one was poor and filled with gratuitous violence. I will think long and hard before buying another Patterson book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    So confused

    I just purchased this book and all of the pages are blank. How do I fix it?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Purchased and cannot open reallydisappointed

    Cant review couldnt open after purchasing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    cannot read

    The book is in my library but willnot come onto screen. Help needed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    I have not read the book

    I have not read the book

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    I, too, bought this after reading the sample.

    When I went to actually read the book, there was nothing there except the first 20 pages of the sample. I would appreciate it if you either giveme the book or return my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    It sure is "Gone"

    I like many readers opened my new book just to find out the text is "Gone." This is the first time I have had an issue with digital books. Will see what Barns and Noble will do to resolve this issue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    HE'S GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Extremely well written.

    As with all of Patterson's efforts the stories, sagas actually, moves from one integral part to another with ease. The reading of the various hero's; (and heroines,) brings to mind watching a great motion picture which keeps you on the edge of your seat until the credits come on the screen and you realize the let down; it's over.

    I view James Patterson right up there with W.E.B. Griffin. There are other good authors I read but the rest just fail to measure up.

    R.L.M.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Sick of Patterson drivel

    I can't believe intelligent people still read Mr. Patterson. He has other people write his books and puts his name on them so that the uninformed will buy them based on his reputation. I stopped reading his "books" years ago when i found authors that actually write....Try reading Grissham,Scotoline and DeMille if you want great reads...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Not recommended

    Predictable, redundant family dynamics (predictable), willnot read another Michael Bennett story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    After reading I, Michael Bennett, GONE follows well. Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Empty pages.....

    Im a big Patterson fan! Love most all his books. When i ordered Gone for my Nook. It came with blank pages, so I emailed customer service fot help. Tried what they suggested but.... nothing. NOW im out the ptice of the book and afraid to purchase and lose more money.....Sorry, James Pi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2