Customer Reviews for

Gone (Wake Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 393 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this series & I'm sad to see it's GONE :(

This book was a quick read. I started it and finished it in one sitting (few hours). I wish that this book would have been longer. I think that for the last book in the series it was a little short. I am torn on whether or not I liked the ending. Not ever story can h...
This book was a quick read. I started it and finished it in one sitting (few hours). I wish that this book would have been longer. I think that for the last book in the series it was a little short. I am torn on whether or not I liked the ending. Not ever story can have the perfect walking off into the sunset ending and I can appreciate the more practical ending for this book but still I didn't feel the closure that is needed for the end if a series. All that being said I would still recommend this book for those who have read the first two. If you didn't read those then this one won't mean much to you. I did enjoy this series and I am sad that it is over :(

posted by acsimps on February 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

sort of disappointing

i read this book in a few hours and i was disappointed. i expected so much more from this author. the first two books were great, but this one didnt own up to my expectations. im sorry to see the series over, especially when GONE was left open-ended. i would recommend r...
i read this book in a few hours and i was disappointed. i expected so much more from this author. the first two books were great, but this one didnt own up to my expectations. im sorry to see the series over, especially when GONE was left open-ended. i would recommend reading itif you read WAKE and FADE.

posted by ms_edward_cullen_109 on February 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoyed this series & I'm sad to see it's GONE :(

    This book was a quick read. I started it and finished it in one sitting (few hours). I wish that this book would have been longer. I think that for the last book in the series it was a little short. I am torn on whether or not I liked the ending. Not ever story can have the perfect walking off into the sunset ending and I can appreciate the more practical ending for this book but still I didn't feel the closure that is needed for the end if a series. All that being said I would still recommend this book for those who have read the first two. If you didn't read those then this one won't mean much to you. I did enjoy this series and I am sad that it is over :(

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend this trilogy!

    When we last left Janie in FADE, things were looking very, very bleak. It didn't seem possible that she could ever have a happy life--not with her boyfriend Cabel, not with her gift/curse of being pulled into other people's dreams, not in her relationships with her mother or her peers--none of it.

    But GONE brings Janie, and us, to a very emotional, TOTALLY unexpected, and completely satisfying end. Plenty of suspense, impossible choices, and heart-wrenching truths in this wild ride to the ending of the trilogy. Highly recommend!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What an Ending!

    So often I find myself disappointed with the final installments of series. Not this time. I loved wake and fade, and Gone was such a great end to this series because it went deeper into Janie's life and what she had to do. I liked that this last installment didn't leave the reader in the dark like a lot of books, but I knew Janie was going to be okay in her future after all she went through. A really fast read! I'm going to reread the whole trilogy again this weekend. Thank you Lisa McMann for writing an amazing trilogy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    reviews & ratings are for if you've read the book

    You people do realize that reviews and ratings for books are only if you've read the book, not others in a series.

    For all you know this book could be horrible and the other two books be amazing.

    The first two may have been amazing, but I suggest you don't post a review based on previous books in a series.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing book!

    I finished this book like last week. I got it early because i won a contest thingy that Simon & Schuster were doing. It was really good. Very deep. Its not AS good as the other two books but its still really good. Once i started i couldnt put it down. Its also really emotional. Janie has to make a few really tough decisions. I wont say what they are, you'll just have to read the book. Definitley worth buying!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Amazing

    I love hisi actually read these three amazing books way more than once im sure ill come back and read it again lol i just love it so much!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    i enjoyed so much this series, too bad it's ended :(

    i enjoyed so much this series, too bad it's ended :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Hi

    Never read before. Should I?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Awesome

    One of the best book ive ever had the pleasure of reading it think. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great series

    I really enjoyed this series! All the books were quick reads and caught my interest right away. I would definitely recommend this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    LOVE

    I have read all the books and i cant stop reading them they are great. I could not put my nook down i was up till four in the morning trying to finsh the last book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Read it.

    You need to read the series.... NOW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Hannahs fantabulous review

    I read the last book (fade) and was left with a bad taste in my mouth. The whole second half of the book she was drugged and well, the book kind of made me feel like Im just as dazed as Janie. I DID NOT enjoy Durbins party, because it was 150 pages of drugged rapes, that I felt got in the way of the plotline.

    In this one, I was hesitent to start reading because of what I have said about fade. I was plesently surprised at how greatly it ended. Although there was no "happy ever after" I thought it couldnt have ended better. Ive grown to love the characters and respect each and every one of their choices. It was a genuine heartfelt story that made me sob smile and laugh. Anyone who choses not to read this last book, will surely regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    A+awsome+book

    I+really+loved+this+book+andfound+it+sad+when+it+ended.+To+bad+the+series+was+not+continued+from+this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Awesome product!

    I will definitely purchase from this seller again! I was new to the website and wasn't sure about ordering at first, and I am so glad I did! Product came in quickly, was in perfect condition! I would highly recommend this seller to anyone! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    MEMORABLE!

    This book is (as well as the series) is AMAZING. i wish it didnt end with this book. but i foudn that it was the best book ever. and i am saying this a year after finishing it. i still remember every detail. and trust me this does not happen often. this book is really a memorable one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I love Gone.It ended the trilogy beautifully.Janie has finally gotten a little bit of peace.She's kind of got to the point what ever happens...happens. She doesnt want to stress anymore. She wants to really work on her and her mother's relationship. Cabel and janie are still moving strong and keeping their relationship going.Cabel also is tryin to heal from his past and move on.They feel they can only do it together .Cabel is reqally here for janie in her time of need in gone. His drive to be all he can for Janie makes them stronger.Janie finally gets a hold of her gift.but i kind if wish their was another one because i still have answers. I loved it to death though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Great End. *Spoilers

    Lisa McMann handled the end of the series well. It would have been too easy to pick isolation so I'm glad that the author threw in the alternative choice via Janies father Henry. 'Gone' would have been predicable and boring if there wasn't the dilemma of picking between two equally bad outcomes. I understand how other readers maybe not like Janie's final choice because it paints a very vague picture of her and the other characters futures. The death of her father was very touching too, it pulled me in emotionally. A great series but I'm sad it's really over. I look forward to reading more of her novels in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I read fade first, and i loved it, it completely drew me in the second i read it time after time then i got wake and read it and went crazy because i had no access to gone so knowing wake was the first book after i read that i read fade again and got gone(phew:)) and i just LOVE all of them, though i do not like the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    amazing

    ok so i got this from the library not konwing there was the 1st two books but i understood everything. janie's passion for cabel was very strong. i thought i was sad that her father had to leave janies mother because he was isolating. the consequences were extremely harsh. it would of been so cool to have this power until i found out about the conseguences. it was so good i read it one day, started in the afternoon finished it about 7 at night. i highly recomend this book to all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9