Customer Reviews for

Gone Missing (Kate Burkholder Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A thrilling suspense! GONE MISSING is Linda Castillo's 4th book

A thrilling suspense! GONE MISSING is Linda Castillo's 4th book in the Kate Burkholder Series. Once again Linda Castillo has written an awesome Kate Buekholder thriller. It is a suspencefull, thrilling and gripping read. I couldn't put it down. It has an ending I d...
A thrilling suspense! GONE MISSING is Linda Castillo's 4th book in the Kate Burkholder Series. Once again Linda Castillo has written an awesome Kate Buekholder thriller. It is a suspencefull, thrilling and gripping read. I couldn't put it down. It has an ending I didn't see coming. It left me feeling like I had ice water running through my veins.
I can't wait for Castillo's next Kate Burkholder thriller.

posted by JPropst on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed. Not able to read past the first chapter due to the

Disappointed. Not able to read past the first chapter due to the extreme amount of bad language. I will not purchase another book by Castillo. Offended by the language. This book should not be classified as Christian fiction!

posted by 6016695 on August 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    It was very thrilling. I couldn't put it down. THis was my fir

    It was very thrilling. I couldn't put it down. THis was my first Linda Castillo's book and I will be reading more of her stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Another hit!

    So many authors have hits and misses. Series often go stale or become formulaic. Not so with Linda Castillo and Kate Burkholder. The characters continue to develop over time with each book. Nothing is predictable or "same old, same old". Wonderful read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fabulous story

    Another page turer starring Kate Burkholder. A TWIST near the end had me gasping out loud! WHERE IS THE NEXT BOOK?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Gone Missing

    Another great book from Castillo. Book #4 in the series. You won't be able to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Like Castillo books, this one did not disappoint me. A good rea

    Like Castillo books, this one did not disappoint me. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    In love

    I pray that this author keeps writing novels about kate burkholder an tomasetti its amazing i cannot get enough an im so into i cant wait for the next book! Givin its a newer series ill be forced to wait with anticipation an hope for many more to come an maybe over time a tv series? Or movies? Ahh i hope! So so good i highly reccommend. Start from the first book in the series though, sworn to silence.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Jonath

    Me too^_^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great book!

    Loved #4, enjoy reading these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Person

    Wait.....skylar is dead? Damn.......im sorry......

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    I here

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Cyrus

    I will nikki. Sighs.... im so sorry for your lost.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Nikki

    *crys* no one cares. About Sky i mean. She had a pretty hard life and yet she is hayed for something she didnt have a choice in..

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Loved this book and love this series. This book has the same ch

    Loved this book and love this series. This book has the same characters, and is true to form, but keeps you guessing!. I agree with the other reviews, the ending is chilling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Love this authors books! They have all been great reads!

    Love this authors books! They have all been great reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    fantastically awesome

    You know when you read a good thriller and it wraps you into its world…well that is what Gone Missing has done for me. The intensity of this riveting story drew me in immediately and every adrenaline-rushing moment propelled me towards this suspenseful trek as the monster reared its ugly head. This drama was fast-moving as I could not put this book down. The writing is superb, making me one with Kate as she analyzed all the clues that were presented. The author did a tremendous in pulling in me and never letting me go until I turned that last page, wishing for more to come. Oh man, what a ride I had and I can’t wait for the next book in this fantastically awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The fourth book in the Kate Burkholder series continues in excel

    The fourth book in the Kate Burkholder series continues in excellent form. Chief of Police of Painters Mill Kate Burkholder just wishes the only things she had to investigate were cows in the road since a string of dark and violent cases have kept her extremely busy just trying to keep the crime rate down while also staying alive. Now her sometime lover and frequent partner in crimesolving, John Tomasetti, has called her in for a consult on a case involving several missing Amish teens from different communities. Kate's own Amish upbringing will, hopefully, aid in the questioning of the parents of the missing kids, but the people in this closed world aren't always willing to part with the information needed...or are they just blind to what their teens are really getting up to during their Rumspringa? When a teen with a family connection to Kate turns up missing, she feels compelled to return to Painters Mill to head the search. The missing girl looked up to Kate for the way she rebelled and left the Amish life...and this sentiment of dissatisfaction and rebellion may be the tie that links all of the vanished kids.

    As Kate and John frantically search for leads, thier relationship also deepens...but will they survive yet another dark and dangerous case long enough to get their romantic act together?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Typical

    I enjoyed so much the first Kate Burkholder book. Excellent look into the lives of the Amish. String female lead and plot was deep and psychological. Here,s my dilemma: author is now turning into a formulaic writer. Same phrases and sentences being rehashed. So much time tyring to build up.background af previous books. I dont see her as being able to extend this series. Just nowhere to go with the topic/ location she has chosen. The first was the best.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    review what?

    i dont have the book to review yet i will 5 star it tho because of the writer

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4