Customer Reviews for

Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended. Very entertaining

    This was a fast read and very entertaining. You have to love Sam! Good book to read at the beach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Murderous Intent

    Suspense and trouble to the highest degree!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2007

    Waiting...

    I am late to the Troubleshooters series and came in half way through it. Of course Sam and Alyssa caught my eye immediatly. I looked everywhere for this book and with every bookstore i went to, my anticipation doubled. When i finally got the book, i was satisfied and yet not. The book is good. The plot is good everythign is fine BUT with how much effort Suzanne put into bringing these charectors together in previous books, she dissapointed with the climax. i was expecting..i dont know, a more explaosive coming together and yes, the side stories did take away from the main idea BUT the book was excellent and if you are able to keep track of the charectors and side stories, its a really good book. I deinfilty recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters Series #6)

    This book was okay. I am a new reader of this author and this was my second book by her. I have to get used to the side characters that she adds. I like that she went into Sam's background, it made him seem so real. I thought he and Alyssa fought too much and I was getting bored at times with all the talking on the cell phone. Should have been more action less talking/fighting (I love the romance though). I did prefer the sides - Max and Gina. I am now reading another book by her hopefully it will be much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2005

    The best plot line doesn't involve the main characters

    I really liked this book but because I enjoyed the 'side' story about Max and Gina. In all the other books, I've enjoyed Sam and Alyssa's romance and I'm glad the finally get together. But they make better side characters than main characters. I can't wait to read Breaking Point which is Max and Gina's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Okay

    I waited for this book to come out and grabbed it as soon as it came out. It was good but some of it seems kinda....off. Sam was smarting off like he used to and Alyssa seemed different. She just all of the sudden wants Sam and after that one part in the motel, she's in love with him? I don't buy it. I was hoping this book had more up and down battles between Sam and Alyssa. But overall, I am glad they got together but there wasn't much action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    Interesting characters and plot

    This is my first time reading Suzanne Brockman but it will not by my last! There is a lot of background information from pervious books given which was helpful to me but may be repetitious to her followers. For that reason did she earn only 4 stars. With that said... Navy Seal Lt. Sam Starrett decides that he should drive from California to Sarasota to hand deliver his divorce papers since he's ex-wife, Mary-Lou, has failed to return them or to return his calls. Sam, also, aches to see his daughter, Hallee. Sam stumbles across a body that has been in the house for many weeks. Not knowing if this woman is Mary-Lou or her sister, Janine, Sam searches the house wondering where is his daughter? Sam calls his old friends from the FBI to help out. Well-respected FBI agent, Alyssa Locke gathers her team together uncertain with her past relationship with Sam and her current one with Max. Max Bhagat who is attracted to Alyssa but has a firm stance on the perils of dating anyone with whom he works. He's also involved with the victim from a previous case who is much younger and he feels is suffering from 'hero worship' and not love. Is Sam innocent? Will this case ruin Allyssa's career? Does she and Sam truly belong together? Jules Cassidy, who happens to be gay, offers comic relief in this nail chewing page-turner. Meanwhile, Sam's, CO Tom Paoletti blocked an assignation attempt on the President during his tour and speech at the base by presumed terrorists. Questions arise concerning that operation, including how did the arms get onto the military base undetected. When Mary Lou's fingerprints are discovered on the rifle, Sam and others suspect that Mary Lou is having an affair with either Tom or a terrorist. Gone Too Far is certainly a page-turner with many different stories woven into one. Interwoven into this story are glimpse of Sam's childhood abuse as a result of his friendship with Noah who is an African American, of betrayals, and friendships. Meshed into the pages of this book is a love story from W.W.II era. I enjoyed reading how the African Americans treatment and their courage during W.W.II but I did find this information fairly distracting but interesting. Suzanne's method of tying both stories together was inspirational. Stormy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2003

    Sounds like the last of Team 16

    I have waited a long time for the story of Sam and Alyssa and was not disappointed. Mrs. Brockmann seems to have been tying up all the lost ends to the other books while making those who have not read the others do so. I have enjoyed Team 16 reading so maybe now we will read about the newly formed team that Tom Paoletti is forming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    Pretty Good

    Gone Too Far is Suzanne Brockmann's latest book about the Navy SEAL Team Sixteen. It features the foul-mouthed yet lovable Sam Starrett and FBI agent Alyssa Locke. Out of all the books from the series, this one has the best character development. The reader gets to really see why Sam Starrett is the way he is, and you can't help but love him and root for him to FINALLY get with Alyssa. I also liked how Brockmann included Tom Paoletti and Kelly Ashton from the first book in the series, 'The Unsung Hero.' Overall, the book did not dissapoint and I definitely recommend it. I would suggest though, to make it a GREAT reading experience and to truly appreciate 'Gone Too Far', you should definitely read the other books about Team Sixteen. They are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting thriller

    Two years ago Navy SEAL Sam Starrett married Mary Lou Haley. They had a child, but their marriage will end once Mary Lou signs the divorce papers. Sam drives to Sarasota, Florida to see his little girl and insure the papers are signed, but instead finds a female corpse; his child is missing. Because the Navy provost marshal detains Sam¿s former leader Lieutenant Commander Tom Poeletti on suspicion of abetting terrorists (see THE UNSUNG HERO), the FBI takes charge of the Florida homicide. <P>Sam¿s beloved Alyssa Locke arrives with her boss and paramour Max Bhaget to follow. When the dead person turns out to be Mary Lou¿s sister, Sam searches for his missing ex and daughter, but Mary Lou hides as an au pair to a wealthy family. If the terrorists find her she knows they will kill her and probably her child. While the authorities violate Tom¿s rights by detaining him without charges, Sam, assisted by Alyssa, avoids the law that ties him also to the terrorists because he has a child to find. <P>This exciting sequel stars two secondary charcaters from UNSUNG HERO as lead protagonists while the hero of that first novel remains locked up without a charge (excesses of the Patriot Act?). The story line is loaded with action that never stops for a breath once Sam finds the corpse in the kitchen. Though the untangling of whom belongs to who makes for two romances, the tale of the tape belongs to the now divorced Sam with his gut wrenching desire to find his daughter (love making aside) and his ex-wife who is much different then the wuss of the first book. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2