Customer Reviews for

Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2005

    Love this Book!

    Finally Alyssa and Sam's book! Suzanne Brockmann has a way of making her characters come to life and she doesn't disappoint with Sam, who is one of the most realistic characters I've ever read about and my new favorite of all of her SEALS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    A wonderful story

    It seems like a lifetime ago that we met Sam and Alyssa. Through several books we watched their ups and downs. Now in Gone Too Far they get their story. Its is well worth the wait. Sam Starrett is on his way to see his soon to be ex-wife and young daughter. What he finds at her house is horrific. It sets off a chain of events that rocks Team 16. Alyssa Locke gets dragged back into Sam¿s world. She realizes that she is his only hope to clearing his name and finding his daughter. The resolution of Sam and Alyssa¿s story has everything you want in a book. I can¿t recommend it enough, hurry and get this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    Brockmann is Back!!!

    I am not going to bore you with a synopsis of the book. Instead I am going to tell you why you have to own this title. I have been a Suz Brockmann fan from WAY back in the 'Loveswept' days and own almost everything ever published (darn Loveswept for making Ladies Man a subscriber exclusive). The last two books by Suz have been just sorta 'ok' and honestly, I was ready for her to make a change from the SEAL line, but this book has brought me back hoping for more stories from the guys of Team 16 and the 'new business' (you have to read the book to know what I am talking about). Typically Suz's full length novels are a little overcrowded with simultaneous story lines and frankly, the WWII stories had dragged most of the other books in this series down for me. But this novel has it all: a great Hero and Heroine, fast pacing, excellently interwoven sub-plots and a touching WWII story that fits nicely with the rest of the book. Now, I will say that if you are sensitive to cursing this might not be the book for you, because there is A LOT of cursing. You can't help but root for Sam and Alyssa and their journey is not an easy one. Mary Lou fans will be pleased as well. The story had me laughing and even crying a little. You won't be able to put it down and it is worth the hardcover rate. Don't pay attention to the Kirkus Review. Obviously they only skimmed the story because some of what they said is not close to the mark. I checked out their website and it seems sarcastic reviews are their stock and trade. Way to go, Suz! Please write faster!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2014

    I can't tell you the number of times I've read this book! It con

    I can't tell you the number of times I've read this book! It continues to be one of my favorite Suzanne Brockmann books of all time and I really love all of her books. 
    She gets to to really care for these characters and they become like family. You want to know how they are doing and what's going on in their lives even after "their story " is finished.
    Sam & Alyssa continue to be one of my favorite couples and I really like how Alyssa got to see what a good man Sam is in this book and we get to see what a bad man he could have been. 
    Both characters have grown & changed over the course of this series and I was happy they finally got together in this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    never disappointing

    A wonderful book filled with action and romance. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Sam and Alyssa are my favorite couple in this series hands down.

    Sam and Alyssa are my favorite couple in this series hands down. The fire and pull of their relationship has keep me going with each new story. IT has been one of my favorite parts in reading tis series Brockman includes the side stories of the other characters and I find that great. I hate reading series that introduce couple in one book and you never hear about them again, not so with Trouble shooters and finally we get the complete Sam and Alyssa story that yes I found a little anticlimactic but still a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    One Last Try

    The things I've done, I can't explain. <br> I know they hurt and caused you pain. <br> I can't say I didn't know what I was doing. <br> I don't know what I was thinking, or what I was proving. <br> We had a special love, but I threw it away. <br> I regret what I've done every second of the day. <br> If I could change the past, believe me, I would. <br> I would take away the pain, if only I could. <br> So now all I can ask for is one last try <br> To love you until the day I die. <br> <br> ~TFG~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love the whole series, I went from one to the next to the next non stop and loved each one more than the one before. Great characters and stories throughout the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "At Last! Sam and Alyssa's Book"

    I completely agree with Linda Howard's review: "At last! Sam and Alyssa's book!..." I've been intrigued about this couple from the first book in the series (Unsung Hero) and I've been anxious for their "happy ending", as Alyssa put it in Out of Control.

    If you've read the previous books in the series, you know that Sam and Alyssa have had a hate/love relationship; topped off with twists and heartache. I didn't think I could love a fictional set of characters anymore than I did, and then I read this book. I want Sam Starret and I want to be Alyssa Locke.

    I can't say a bad thing about this story line. Brockmann gave me exactly what I wanted with this couple. I'm glad she took the circuitous route because we got to know them so well.

    Of course Brockmann doesn't focus on one couple for an entire book, so we also get a better look at Mary Lou and Ibraham's (sp?) story, as well as Max and Gina's story. (I have a strong feeling that Max and Gina are going to be the new Sam and Alyssa.)

    I hope you read the previous books in this series. The book can stand by itself but it's such a good, tied-into-each-other-series that I feel like you'd be missing nuances without the background. I recommend this book and all of the books in the series!

    ** P.S. This is the first book in the series without a WWII storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    My favorite. Finally some tension is relieved between Sam and Alyssa. One of my favorite characters by the way. Great story, the twist and turns were so creative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    Sam & Alyssa

    Finally Sam and Alyssa get there story, and its a good one. Very action packed and thrilling. If you have not followed the series I suggest you go back to where Sam and Alyssa first started in "The unsung hero". This was such a good story. I think you will all enjoy it as much as I did! Happy reading.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    Hot!

    Suzanne Brockmann is my favorite author! I have read all her books there is not one I have not enjoyed. I have to say Allysa and Sam are one of my favorite couples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    The best!

    I loved this book! It's better to read this author's books in order otherwise, the build up of the characters through the different books is lost. Yes, there were a lot of subplots, but, once again, the author was building characters for future books. No one can beat Suzanne Brockmann when it comes to writing books featuring Navy Seals. She's the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2006

    I couldn't wait to get started with Sam and Alyssa!

    I found this book to be one of her many great reads. Mrs. Brockmann did an excellent job with this book as well as her other nine books. I found that I was up until 2-4 in the morning reading Mrs. Brockmann's books, and still had to get up for work at 6 am. I have two more left in the series and I am very sadden that it is almost over--but this was the main one that I look forward to reading the most. Oh and I found out that if you read them in the order they were written in they all came together in some-way-shape- or-form! As far as the many plots or subplots goes, I had no problem keeping up with them because I read the other six or seven books before this one so it was very easy to keep up with the plots. So as an avid reader I had no problem getting through this book just as I did the others...Keep up the good work Mrs. Brockmann and I look forward to more of your work...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2004

    Best Brockmann Book By Brockmann

    Suzanne writes the best books i am only 16 and i loved it! One of my favorite books i have ever read! I cant wait to read more of her books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2004

    The Best Brockman Book

    This is the BEST Brockman book. I loved how she really developed Sam's background. She went into great detail, he almost seems real... I'm so glad Sam and Alyssa got together FINALLY!!! Keep writing great stroies. All of the SEAL stories are beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2004

    a book you don't want to put down

    This book is one you don't want to finish because it is such a good book you want to savor it!!! I was sad when I got done reading it, because the author made all the characters so great! I will be re-reading it someday soon...can't wait for Max and Gina's story.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    sexy and exciting

    I got hooked on Suzannes storys about the seals when I read this book. I love the way the stories intertwine with each other. Nothing sexier or more romantic than the navy seals she writes about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    Worth waiting for and buying in hardcover!!!!!

    I'd give it more than stars if possible. I try to never buy hardcover books because they don't travel well. I was dying to read this book about Sam & Alyssa so I bought it instead of waiting for the paperback. I know some of the reviews have called this not one of her best books but I totally disagree. If you've never read one of her books about SEAL Team Sixteen you may be lost for a while, but as far as I'm concerned you just need to read all of this series and get the thrill of your life. This is one of Suzanne's best series and I'm just sorry it may be over. Come on Suzanne there has to be someone you left out and need to write about in your next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Hurry up and get this book!

    This book was the best of the series! I love the story of Sam and Alyssa and was so glad it was their turn to have a book. I can't wait for the next one to come out! If you haven't read these books go and get them! The first in the series is The Unsung Hero, and so far there are 6 in the series. They are some of the best books i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4