Customer Reviews for

Gone with the Wolf

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was a

I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was addicted from the very first chapter. The descriptions of Emelia and Drake’s first encounter we’re so good I couldn’t help but smile and keep reading. Everything about Emelia screams independence and determi...
I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was addicted from the very first chapter. The descriptions of Emelia and Drake’s first encounter we’re so good I couldn’t help but smile and keep reading. Everything about Emelia screams independence and determination and Miller kept her true to her character throughout the entire book, not making Emelia sacrifice some key element of herself in order to catch her boss’s attention gave the story some bonus points. Even though Drake Wilder (who stole my breath from his swoon worthiness) could certainly be considered a Greek God and an alpha werewolf/CEO he changed throughout the story which only made him so much better. 
Gone with the Wolf held me captivated from the very beginning. I was absorbed into both Emelia and Drake’s lives devouring each word like it was the last with my kindle glued to my hands, heart clenching and full of anticipation until the very end. Gone with the Wolf is an easy read (I’m not saying that to knock Kristin Miller at all! I simply mean that it flows and will keep you reading) filled with exciting turn of events, amazing scenes and a flawless writing style that made the story magic. 

posted by HopeWasHere on April 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good start to a new series

Gone with the Wolf, by Kristin Miller is the first novel in her new series, Seattle Wolf Pack. Free-spirited and brash bartender Emelia Hudson wants nothing more than to make her Seattle-based bar succeed. She has poured her heart, soul and bank account into it, thinkin...
Gone with the Wolf, by Kristin Miller is the first novel in her new series, Seattle Wolf Pack. Free-spirited and brash bartender Emelia Hudson wants nothing more than to make her Seattle-based bar succeed. She has poured her heart, soul and bank account into it, thinking she was the owner of the building, but she was the victim of a scam. The building belonged to the mega corporation Wilder Financial, whose CEO is alpha werewolf Drake Wilder. With a plan in her head to force a confrontation with Mr. Wilder, and win her building back, Emelia takes a temp job at the Wilder business. They meet under rather comical circumstances and the fur flies from there, because she is Drake’s Luminary, or soulmate. She’s also only human. Meanwhile Drake’s evil twin is plotting to take it all, the business, the pack and will stop at nothing to have it. Can Emelia allow herself to trust in Drake? Will Emelia live through the sibling rivalry?

Kristin Miller did a great job creating humorous situations, and some of the banter between the characters was very appealing. She even turned up the heat as the romantic tension between Drake and Emelia grew! Still, I felt I was missing something, a deep connection to the characters that made them totally likeable and believable for me! Drake, well, he was a typical over-bearing alpha, but wore his blinders too often. Talk about clueless in Seattle! As for Emelia, she was over the top, um, too blue collar, overly crass, overly snarky when it wasn’t called for, just too much for me! A reverse snob! The redeeming character for me, you ask? Logan, with only a couple of appearances, he completely held my interest! Dark, mysterious and strong, with some attitude/resentment alluded to!

This edition was provided by NetGalley and Entangled Publishing in exchange for my honest review.

posted by DiiMI on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was a

    I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was addicted from the very first chapter. The descriptions of Emelia and Drake’s first encounter we’re so good I couldn’t help but smile and keep reading. Everything about Emelia screams independence and determination and Miller kept her true to her character throughout the entire book, not making Emelia sacrifice some key element of herself in order to catch her boss’s attention gave the story some bonus points. Even though Drake Wilder (who stole my breath from his swoon worthiness) could certainly be considered a Greek God and an alpha werewolf/CEO he changed throughout the story which only made him so much better. 
    Gone with the Wolf held me captivated from the very beginning. I was absorbed into both Emelia and Drake’s lives devouring each word like it was the last with my kindle glued to my hands, heart clenching and full of anticipation until the very end. Gone with the Wolf is an easy read (I’m not saying that to knock Kristin Miller at all! I simply mean that it flows and will keep you reading) filled with exciting turn of events, amazing scenes and a flawless writing style that made the story magic. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Gone with the Wolf I got this book early for an honest review. F

    Gone with the Wolf I got this book early for an honest review. First let me say that I love shifter books. It is one of my favorite in the paranormal genre, that and vampires. I also love erotic romances. This book fills both of those categories for me. I also need a HEA and I got that also. I LOVE this book!! Drake and Emie were just so HOT together. I also liked that Kristin let them build their feelings for each other before they actually had sex, meaning that it wasn't in the first couple of pages. But there was a connection in the first chapter like the description says because she is his luminary, his mate. Anyone who reads shifter books knows that they connect when they find their mate. There were times that I laughed and cried. Drake's brother Silas was just evil. Now I am not going to say anymore because that would give away the story. I think you should read this book if you like erotic, hot, Alpha werewolves and a good romance. This was part one of the Seattle pack and I am looking forward to the rest.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2013

    **I received a copy of this book for an honest review** I loved


    **I received a copy of this book for an honest review**
    I loved it! I would have finished it in one sitting, but with things like kids that’s always unlikely lol however, I was able to finish it the day I started it. 
    Emelia has a personal vendetta against the evil and conniving CEO of Wilder Financial so she starts working at the firm so she can confront the man that she believes to be an evil, money and power hungry, scoundrel. When she finally is able to meet and confront him though, the man she believes he is, is so contradictory to the man she comes to know. Drake, which I couldn’t help but picture Joe Maganiello the ENTIRE time I was reading this lol, is a smart, sexy, Alpha business man who finally finds his true mate, but when his twin gets wind of what’s happening, he tries to prevent it at costs.
    Emelia and Drake couldn’t be any more opposite, she’s an on whim does and says whatever she wants kind of woman. While Drake is a strategic, logical, and  plans out everything kind of man. The fact that he is a super sexy hot Alpha werewolf is a HUGE plus lol, at least for me. But like I always say, opposites attract, I always love reading stories and seeing people in RL who are nothing like each other, but can get along and have a connection like no other and when the sex is hot, that’s just the huge cherry on top of the awesome pie. Gone with the Wolf was a great read, it had everything I love in the story, hot steamy sex, some action, and romance. I definitely recommend it, and this is actually my first Kristin Miller read so I will definitely be adding her books to my growing by the minute TBR lol. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    This is my first read from Kristin Miller and I am so glad I fo

    This is my first read from Kristin Miller and I am so glad I found her. This is the first book in her Seattle Wolf Series and I will be making sure that I keep an eye out for the next book so I can follow Drake and Emelia on this journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Flew through this book at record speed. Super fun, fast-paced, a

    Flew through this book at record speed. Super fun, fast-paced, and sexy. Emelia's a spirited, care-free, witty, strong heroine and I couldn't wait for her to get her man. What can I say about Drake? Hot, wild, and alpha...but nothing Emelia couldn't handle. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Emh

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    T.N.E

    Waits(post!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Wolf

    He pads in and sits.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    You got to read this book!!

    A bang from start to finish. I have never read this author before. I am now putting her down as one of my favroites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book made me laugh and cry but in a good way. I loved this

    This book made me laugh and cry but in a good way. I loved this book! I read it straight through without stopping!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Gone with the Wolf by Kristin Miller is the first book that I¿v


    Gone with the Wolf by Kristin Miller is the first book that I’ve read from Entangled Publishing’s Covet line. I have to admit that I loved this paranormal romance novel because it’s edgy and entertaining.


    Although, Gone with the Wolf consists of common elements found in paranormal romance novels, it was the portrayal of the characters and their interactions that makes the storyline so intriguing. The heroine, Emelia Hudson, is strong willed and feisty. Her venture to reclaim the deed to her business from Drake, the owner of Wilder Financial, leads to behaviors that are over-the- top and often added a nice touch of humor. One moment "Emelia wanted him to hear her out...." and the next " Emelia stared into Drake's warm, mocha-toned eyes..." (29). The tension between Drake and Emelia continued as they dealt with their conflict and strong physical attraction for one another. As often seen with strong-willed characters, she gets emotional, reacts, and finds herself in dangerous predicaments. As an alpha male, Drake Wilder is a likable and debonair character who likes to be in control, but he soon finds that Emelia likes to maintain a sense of independence.


    I recommend this novel for Adults (18+) who enjoy edgy, sensual novels with a touch of humor.


    Rating-5/5


    I received a copy of Gone with the Wolf from Entangled publishing for my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is just a fun read. We have Drake, the big, bad Alpha werew

    This is just a fun read. We have Drake, the big, bad Alpha werewolf and Emelia, the feisty employee who isn't afraid to speak her mind. I love shifter stories I get a kick out of stories where the controlled, logical Alpha male is brought to his knees by a little, unpredictable, feisty woman. I was highly amused. When they first meet, before she knows he is a werewolf, she is dressed as Little Red Riding Hood. And she inspects his teeth to make sure he's not the Big Bad Wolf. HA! There is some conflict, but I was never that worried. The dynamic between the two of them was enough to keep me turning pages. I loved this one for the sheer fun of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Finally someone as spunky as Scarlet O¿Hara! Emelia Hudson is fu

    Finally someone as spunky as Scarlet O’Hara! Emelia Hudson is full of feisty charm. Bless her little heart. From the first page, Emelia grabs your attention and keeps you spell bound. It’s easy to see why Drake Wilder would claim her as his own, the Luminary to his Alpha. 

    While Drake seeks to win Emelia’s heart, taking his time to reveal his true nature, his twin brother enters the tale. Silas realizes that Drake is about to fulfill the conditions of becoming the true Alpha of his father’s estate. Jealousy rears its ugly head, as Silas does his best to keep Drake and Emelia from completing the bonding ceremony and knocking him completely out of pack power.

    This story has sizzling heat, a delightful romance, and strong werewolves. The twists and turns unfold in a spell bounding tale that begs you not to put it down. This is one of the best paranormal romances I’ve read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was recommended this book by a friend, and I finished it in a

    I was recommended this book by a friend, and I finished it in a day. It was Awesome!! Drake and Emelia are amazing together, and I love how it ended. I hope there will be more books about them and I can't wait to read more from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1