Customer Reviews for

Good Apollo I'm Burning Star IV, Vol. 1: From Fear Through the Eyes of Madness

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    No world for tomorrow releasing later this year before christmas!!! but mike todd and joshua eppard have left the band:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Modern Masterpiece

    This is the best work by C&C yet. Every minute is worth listening to. The band not only displays their ability to play music exceptionally well, but still continues to craft interesting and wonderfully psychotic lyrics. Every song is a gem on this CD and deserves repeated listens. In fact, I'm listening to the CD as I'm writing this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW

    This cd rocks, i think it brings coheed to a new level, if you liked their old cd then definitely buy this one!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Greatest CD On The Planet!!!!

    This cd has it all, From monster guitar riffs too epic story telling. This is by Far Coheeds best sounding plus best written album the Willing Wells are a great epic their hasnt been a cd or a band like this since pink flyod truly rock royalty Coheed should not be looked down upon give it a shot you might just fall deep in The Darkness That Is Coheed & Cambria

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They Still Have it

    Some of the songs are a little softer, but they are all still great! Great guitar, killer lyrics, and superb everything else!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album

    Coheed and Cambria are a great band. I dont really like to listen to their kind of music and I bought the for my brother but then I listen to "Welcome Home" and I loved it! I listened to the whole cd and now its stuck in my car and cd play 24/7!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Most Creative Band in The World

    I first caught on to Coheed and Cambria when a friend of mine let me borrow a dvd of them in concert (Live at the Starland Ballroom). Since then I've tried to research them as much as poosible and found that their songs aren't only amazing, they tell an in-depth story. Their talent is unsurpassed and Claudio is a musical genius. They don't sound like anything else I've heard so I recommend any of their albums to true music lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible Album

    I started listen to Coheed & Cambria by accident. One morning I turned on my TV and tuned to MTV. And there they were. The video was "A Favor House Atlantic." The song just struck me as pure musical talent. So far I have read up on the band and recent reviews of their last two albums. I decided to buy this one first and it just blew my mind. Every track is truly unique. Their style is genuine and rich, different than other rock bands. A must have for music lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So, When is the Next One Coming Out?

    I can't begin to tell you how good this CD is. It's the BEST album that Coheed and Cambria has created. Starting out with the 1st song, "Keeping the Blade" to the closing track,"The Willing Well IV: The Final Cut" is so amazing. There is so much energy and power given to all 15 tracks. Just like their previous two albums, every song is great. The only flaw is is that there are no 9:00 songs like "The Light and the Glass." Coheed and Cambria have to be one of the most creative bands out there today. They're not really emo like people say they are. They do their own thing and I am proud to call them my favorite band. Try this CD. You will be addicted as anything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1