Customer Reviews for

Good Enough to Eat

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Fun, easy read

    I enjoyed reading it, but there was not too much excitement, and not really any big laughs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Good Enough to Eat

    This book was a great summer read. The characters were not intense and the story line was easygoing. I was a tad bit disappointed at the end of the story. The recipes at the end were a good touch too. I liked this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    What? This was a good book?

    I, too, read this book based on Jen Lancaster'sa t recommendatiin and was very disappointed! The writing is is okay, but the characters were so sickeningly nice to each other. Plus all of the long, advice filled passages drove me nuts! The story was very predictable and wrapped up too neatly for me. I read the whole thing because I kept thinking it would get better....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Awesome read

    The best part about this book is that the characters seem real and the storyline believable. Well written, not to mention the recipies. Will definately read her books afain.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Way more than Good enough to read, cook, and share-LOVED IT

    I also purchased this based on Jen Lancaster's reccomendation and was not disappointed! Beautifully written, fun quirky lovable characters, and what look like delicious recipes- BONUS!

    Wednesday nights with Stennifer sound like a blast! Can't wait to read more! Jen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    easy, fun & quick read!

    picked this book because jen lancaster recommended it ... enjoyed it and read it in a day! i will definitely check out other books by stacey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    An inspirational novel for those of us who fight the battle of the bulge!

    Good Enough To Eat was a very realistic portrayal that millions of women can relate to. Ms. Ballis was honest. Just because an obese person loses weight, does not mean that they do not struggle every minute of every day against their cravings. It was great to see that communicated in a book like this one. The story is well written and one that can even be seen as inspirational to those of us who fight the battle daily. And have no fear, those of you who enjoy cooking can find the recipes for everything mentioned at the back of the book.

    http://charlotteswebofbooks.blogspot.com/2010/09/136good-enough-to-eat-by-stacey-ballis.html

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    This book will feed your soul

    I've been a fan of Stacey Ballis for years, and I was absolutely enchanted by her latest novel. I'm uncomfortable labeling this book as "chick lit" because it has a more serious undertone. The story remains enticing and enchanting, with complex characters that keep you piqued throughout. This book also contains some fabulous recipes that you really should try!
    Two thumbs up for the book and recipes. Bon Appetit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Warm and delicious!

    Stacey Ballis is a rare writer - one who captures today's women in thoughts, feelings, and pop culture! Reading her books is like meeting a new friend. In "Good Enough to Eat," the story centers around Melanie and her life after it appears she is about to crash and burn. I don't want to give anything away, all I can say is READ IT! Melanie's friends, her business, her travels, her experiences are memorable (funny and touching and REAL). If this is the first Stacey Ballis book you read, be prepared to spend the afternoon with your new best friend! If you already read Stacey, you know you are in for a treat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3