BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Good Girl Gone Plaid

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Exceptionally good

    If u haven't read this then u need too. This is one of my top 25 books that I've read this year. Very good. Full of a stubborn male with steamy hot sex and romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    I am a huge fan of Shelli Stevens! I was so excited to read thi

    I am a huge fan of Shelli Stevens! I was so excited to read this book. Who can resist a Scottish bad boy? I loved the McLaughlin family! This definitely is the start of a terrific series. The romance between Ian and Sarah was sweet & hot! Ms. Stevens definitely does not disappoint. She's a terrific author! : )

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Wow ,,,

    This was a great read. It was 195pgs love story with a twist. I enjoyed the story think the writer has talent and plan on reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    I have to say that I was slightly skeptical about reading this o

    I have to say that I was slightly skeptical about reading this one for one reason, The Highland Games. I must say that I am very much in love with the description of the games. Brings back lots of memories for me. I was very pleased with this story and can't wait to read more. Well done. I highly recommend this book to anyone. You will fall in love with the characters just as I have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Charming

    Though the book was highly predictable i did enjoy it. The chemistry between the characters was light anf heavy when needed and flawless. The story itself wasnt very original but it was well written and i could see it on a screen. The imagery in itself was good too. I must say that if you are in the mood for a chaming simple love tragedy turned romantic ending then this is the story for you...never mind the sexy scenes. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh. My. Wow! I love a series about siblings and each finding the

    Oh. My. Wow! I love a series about siblings and each finding their true love. And the McLaughlins are amazing. Not only is this a wonderful story, but I am already excited about the hints of relationships coming.

    The McLaughlins include three brothers and one sister. This story was about Ian, one of the twin brothers.

    Not only do I love a sibling driven series, I am also a sucker for lost love reunited. That is what this story is about Ian and his high school sweet heart, Sarah, finding love again, eleven years after an quick and ugly break-up.

    I am a huge Shelli Stevens fan and have loved and read everything she has written. Her voice is down to earth and realistic. Her stories are amazing and keep you on the edge of your seat. Good Girl Gone Plaid is no exception. I literally could not put the book down and did I mention the surprise? Usually I can see it coming, the plot twist, but Shelli got me here. I was as surprised as the McLaughlin with the "surprise". I also enjoyed the young character, Emily. It is obvious that Shelli has had some experience raising little girls. :)

    I highly recommend this book and I cannot wait to read the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly 4 out of 5

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by KittyKelly

    4 out of 5 Licks

    Sexy mechanics in kilts...yes please! I've read a few books lately where a family member passed away and left some provisions in the will that they knew would bring two people together. I always imagine that loved one sitting on a cloud just watching the events unfold and it makes me laugh. Ian and Sarah just can't seem to stay away from each other. While there wasn't a lot of conflict in this book, there was a secret and the secret was big enough to cause some serious pain to several people. I hate to giveaway the secret before you even start the book, but you will figure it out pretty quickly. There was a surprise at the end and I'm hoping we were getting a hint at the next couple for the series. I definitely recommend this book and Shelli Steven's books in general. She hasn't disappointed me yet and I don't think she ever will.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Surprisingly Great!

    I am not much for short stories, but this one was captivating. The story was real, passionate, and true too life. But with a whole lot of romance! I am definitely buying the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2014

    Good and funny story!

    I thought the book was funny! This young girl is looking for a job, and when a friend she knows manages to get an old taxi running, everyone is hopping in and adding to the adventure. I thing the book could have definitely used a proof reader! I hate when there are grammatical errors. The ending was far-fetched, but so was the book. I would recommend this book for enjoyment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Good Girl Gone Plaid is a fun modern day romance. The story

    Good Girl Gone Plaid is a fun modern day romance.




    The story is quite predictable. Teenage sweet hearts have a bad break up only to reunite 10 years later. 




    You've got a ton of situations that were put into the melting pot of Good Girl Gone Plaid...divorce, spouse abuse, attempted rape, hidden progeny, and a criminal element.




    I grab this book for free and found it an ok read. The sexual encounters are hot and steamy. They little girl was cute and endearing. Our couple seemed a bit immature for late 20 something adults with their incessant bickering and banter but overall it was an descent romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2014

    This is the first book of the McLaughlin┬┐s series which include

    This is the first book of the McLaughlin’s series which include three brothers and one sister.

    Sarah Rawlings having to return to the Whidbey in the Pacific Northwest after 11 years to settle her grandmother’s estate and reconnects with her best friend Kenzie McLaughlin. The only person she is trying to avoid on her stay on the island is her first love, Ian, brother to Kenzie.

    Ian McLaughlin was a bad boy when he first met Sarah. He is one of the twin brothers who now own an auto restoration shop on the island. It appears faith keeps bringing these two together, when he finds out Sarah has returned.

    It appears neither one of these two has truly has gotten over the love they have for one another. Sarah is holding onto a deep secret that could change Ian’s feelings and bring heartbreak to Sarah.

    Once the secret is revealed and other revelations are known, will these two be able to move forward and reclaim the love they had and never let go again to start a new future together.

    I am looking forward to reading the other McLaughlin’s’ stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2014

    Short but ok

    It's only the first in the series so be prepared to shell out more money if you get attached to these characters. I liked it but haven't found any motivation to buy the next books. Good not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Predictable

    Great characters, predictable ending, 10years a little sad but over all a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    ***

    Good story and well written. The main characters have really long pity parties, but other than that, pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Loved it!

    First read of this author& really enjoyed; a few editing issues but no big deal; will read more cor sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    Great!

    Great, most read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Love it!!

    Great summer read. Characters that are easy to fall in love with and great story. Does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Loved this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I agree with another reviewer that there was some repetiveness. What had me, was that it was set in a place that I know so well. I also came from a military family and lived on Oak Harbor as a kid. For a time we lived in a farm house right across Penn Cove from Coupeville. The author was accurate in her description of the Island. A truly beautiful place. I look forward to reading the rest of the series. Out of coincidence I also moved to Japan at age 17.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed this story a lot. So worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book. Lots of hot and steamy parts, and overall a good story. Liked the main characters ian and sarah. I will probably be reading the rest of this series. And it was free..... amazing :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4