BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Good Girl Gone Plaid

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Exceptionally good

    If u haven't read this then u need too. This is one of my top 25 books that I've read this year. Very good. Full of a stubborn male with steamy hot sex and romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    I have to say that I was slightly skeptical about reading this o

    I have to say that I was slightly skeptical about reading this one for one reason, The Highland Games. I must say that I am very much in love with the description of the games. Brings back lots of memories for me. I was very pleased with this story and can't wait to read more. Well done. I highly recommend this book to anyone. You will fall in love with the characters just as I have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Oh. My. Wow! I love a series about siblings and each finding the

    Oh. My. Wow! I love a series about siblings and each finding their true love. And the McLaughlins are amazing. Not only is this a wonderful story, but I am already excited about the hints of relationships coming.

    The McLaughlins include three brothers and one sister. This story was about Ian, one of the twin brothers.

    Not only do I love a sibling driven series, I am also a sucker for lost love reunited. That is what this story is about Ian and his high school sweet heart, Sarah, finding love again, eleven years after an quick and ugly break-up.

    I am a huge Shelli Stevens fan and have loved and read everything she has written. Her voice is down to earth and realistic. Her stories are amazing and keep you on the edge of your seat. Good Girl Gone Plaid is no exception. I literally could not put the book down and did I mention the surprise? Usually I can see it coming, the plot twist, but Shelli got me here. I was as surprised as the McLaughlin with the "surprise". I also enjoyed the young character, Emily. It is obvious that Shelli has had some experience raising little girls. :)

    I highly recommend this book and I cannot wait to read the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Whew! Steamy!

    Enjoyed it thoroughly. Hot Scottish men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    Amazing

    Great story and love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Surprisingly Great!

    I am not much for short stories, but this one was captivating. The story was real, passionate, and true too life. But with a whole lot of romance! I am definitely buying the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2014

    This is the first book of the McLaughlin┬┐s series which include

    This is the first book of the McLaughlin’s series which include three brothers and one sister.

    Sarah Rawlings having to return to the Whidbey in the Pacific Northwest after 11 years to settle her grandmother’s estate and reconnects with her best friend Kenzie McLaughlin. The only person she is trying to avoid on her stay on the island is her first love, Ian, brother to Kenzie.

    Ian McLaughlin was a bad boy when he first met Sarah. He is one of the twin brothers who now own an auto restoration shop on the island. It appears faith keeps bringing these two together, when he finds out Sarah has returned.

    It appears neither one of these two has truly has gotten over the love they have for one another. Sarah is holding onto a deep secret that could change Ian’s feelings and bring heartbreak to Sarah.

    Once the secret is revealed and other revelations are known, will these two be able to move forward and reclaim the love they had and never let go again to start a new future together.

    I am looking forward to reading the other McLaughlin’s’ stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    Great!

    Great, most read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Love it!!

    Great summer read. Characters that are easy to fall in love with and great story. Does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Loved this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. I agree with another reviewer that there was some repetiveness. What had me, was that it was set in a place that I know so well. I also came from a military family and lived on Oak Harbor as a kid. For a time we lived in a farm house right across Penn Cove from Coupeville. The author was accurate in her description of the Island. A truly beautiful place. I look forward to reading the rest of the series. Out of coincidence I also moved to Japan at age 17.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed this story a lot. So worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    One of best books I 've read in awhile. Characters you can relate to and a love story that gives you hope for "happily ever after"! Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Amazing

    Best book out there, a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Amazing

    I recommend this to 13+ and the more mature people
    This book was amazing and I couldn't stop reading it. I absolutley loved it. The history, unexpected events, and love. So well written and not too short. I wish the book was longer. My mind had been blown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Dont judge book by its cover

    The cover makes you immediately think: sex. Also the writing on the cover is a thing i wouldnt have put. Some people will not get this book because they think there is no plot and just sex and more. However, if the author changes the cover then more people might read the very excellent story.

    Its interesting and you fall in love with all the characters, well some. Especially emily. And they say 'ouch' way too many times. Dont judge a book by its cover. Great read and i couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Great read

    Really great read. Worth paying for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Loved it!

    The only part I had an annoyance to, was the intimate scenes were started the same way, and were just too repetative for me. But thats me nitpicking,

    190 pgs of fun!

    I enjoyed the glimpses of the past. I never wouldve guessed the last scene!

    Sarah returns to the island where she fell in love with Ian. Is bff with his sis kenzie. And shes hiding a huge secret! After 11 yrs away shes hoping to avoid her 1st bf whom shes not over yet, for the month shes forced to live there to inherit her grans house.

    Love, surprises, and witty banter with some serious highland hotties!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Wow!

    This book was a very good read I'm a second chance at romance fan and this book was perfect. The characters were great I loved them all. Can not wait for the next one to come out! Thanks shelli your books are to die for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2